We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points By Sheraton Barrie

Visit hotel website
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Something for Everyone. Just off Highway 400, the Four Points by Sheraton Barrie sits conveniently between a quiet street and a conservation area. We’re only 5 kilometers from downtown Barrie’s quaint shops, charming restaurants, and the Mady Centre for the Performing Arts. Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) is 83 kilometers away. Business travelers and nature lovers alike will find plenty to see and do. Check out Our New Look. Our completely renovated hotel makes it easy to be productive or relax. Stay connected with free wireless High Speed Internet Access in all public areas. Work out in our well-equipped fitness center, and unwind in the indoor heated saltwater pool or whirlpool. Head to our restaurant for a delicious breakfast or dinner with seasonal ingredients. Join us at the bar to watch a game and enjoy mouthwatering snacks and one of our local Best Brews™ on tap. Totaling more than 1,000 square feet, our bright, newly renovated conference rooms feature free wireless High Speed Internet Access, comfortable modern furnishings, and versatile setups. A business center provides support services. Everything You Need. Our 78 guest rooms and suites have been redesigned for your comfort and convenience. Each has a 37-inch flat screen TV, a refrigerator, a microwave, and a coffeemaker, plus free extras like bottled water and wireless High Speed Internet Access. Get a great night’s sleep in a Four Points signature bed, and refresh with upscale bath amenities. Upgrade to a suite with extra living space and a kitchenette, or make it a special occasion with a room with a fireplace and a jetted tub.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
124Reviews
60Photos
1Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 43
  • 19
  • 10
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
There are good parts of this hotel. Staff was great. Rooms were big. Beds were comfortable. One issue was the shower water flow was a trickle it seems. The massive flaw is hallway noise. We were nowhere near the elevator and could hear every beep. To boot, when kids
Read more
Response from hotelmanager4241, Public Relations Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are sorry for the noise you experienced. We hope to serve you better in the future. We appreciate the positive feedback as well.
Read more
A rare combination of very attentive/courteous staff, clean rooms, and homely vibe make this an excellent choice for families and people stopping through barrie. Tone (GM) and her team are always wonderful. Much appreciated!
Read more
Response from hotelmanager4241, Owner at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so glad to see you had a good stay. we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie!
Read more
This hotel was really great. Staff was very accommodating and really made you feel welcome and went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay. Rooms were clean and we had a great breakfast in the restaurant. We will be back!
Read more
Response from hotelmanager4241, Owner at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel in December with our son’s hockey team. Right away after the check in, we found that the toilet does not work properly. After we complained someone came and fixed it but it did not work well anyway.. Nobody cleaned the room the next day and
Read more
Response from hotelmanager4241, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Responded 26 Dec 2018
Dear guest, We are very sorry to read your review. Your room should have been cleaned properly and have been in good working order. We take great pride in ensuring this and apologize for the error. We understand this was frustrating and should not have occurred. We can assure you that our staff are not thief's as indicated. This is a serious accusation and will be investigated thoroughly, Once again we apologize for your poor experience.
Read more
In town for a local hockey tournament and this was a good choice. Half our team was in the Hampton next store and half were in this hotel. Rooms were spacious, beds were fine the overall price paid was ok. Good breakfast options within the hotel was also a plus. There's dining
Read more
Response from hotelmanager4241, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Barrie
Responded 24 Dec 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad to see you had a good stay at our location. We agree, any rate changes should be discussed with our valued guests when they extend. We will be sure to learn from this so we don't forget again. The wifi will be checked immediately. Thank you again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementFour Points By Sheraton Barrie
Double Room
PreviousNext
1234
It's like 10 minutes away without traffic. Since it has construction on the highway and a weekday then give yourself an extra 30 minutes to be safe.
0 votes
"stay close to the middle of the hotel where the wifi is better"
"find another place to stay"
"During the summer the sun rises on the front of the hotel at a very early hour."
"To avoid what I assume was a wide-awake toddler running around in the room above us at 2 am, you may want a top-floor room."
"ask if any guests are attending sports events"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn - barrie hotel barriebarrie days inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn - Barrie
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioBarrie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing