We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 369: English reviews
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good visit. The property is showing its age but still nice. Great history shown in the hotel with the Gretzky family and the many celebrities who have stayed there. Long walk to get to any other restaurants or shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryw386
Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had an unscheduled stay in Brantford and were able to stay in this property on short notice. It was a good choice and a pleasant stay. Staff were most accommodatins and there is lots of parking. Comfortable, large room with two queens beds and a pull out bed loveseat. Continental breakfast included, although there was an extra chartge for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T0mmyBahama
London, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always a very clean and comfortable hotel to stay in. Staff are always attentive and I have never had a bad experience at this hotel. I am not however overly impressed with the dinner menu. Food is a bit over priced. The morning breakfast is very good - both the included one and the hot one at a small additional...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paula C Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel and Conference Centre. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to know that you find our staff attentive and that you enjoy our breakfast menu. We are taking a look at our dinner menu, so we appreciate your feedback. Please...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Every year I have my sales meetings in brantford ontario and stay at the best western and usually the experience is terrible. The noise level is awful because I can never get a room in the real quiet area. This time around supervisor Phillip helped me and got me the room I needed to sleep well and beagle to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia T
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nadia T WOW! Thank you so much for recognizing Phil for making sure you had a quiet sleep. We certainly appreciate your business at Best Western Brantford Hotel and Conference Centre We are pleased to know Phil found the right room location for you. We look forward to your return visit to Brantford. Warmest regards, Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General...

Gillenfeld, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there for just a night. I want to be honest, we had been on a budget deal. It seems that they have "special" rooms for budget clients. I headed back to front office and asked if it may be possible to switch to a room with king bed instead of two queens. The two receptions looked at each other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bendelto
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bendelto, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre and sharing your experience. I am sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. I can assure you that we do not have "budget rooms" allocated, and that we try to accommodate every request. It is unfortunate that we did not have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean enough but room was tiny and dated. We could barely close the bathroom door while inside! We were attending a basketball tournament and were not near the rest of the team, which was disappointing. We complained on Saturday morning about our shower being broken and were assured maintenance would have it fixed while we were out; it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sarah G, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre. I hope that your basketball team did well in the tournament! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in some areas - particularly the guest room; please...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on Wednesday evening. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Room was extremely comfy. Especially the bed. The TV was huge. Great place to stay. The breakfast was great. Enjoy the hot side of the buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan R
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alan R, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay for business and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I will share your comments regarding the excellent food with Chef Jason Canham and the culinary team at Myra's Bar &...

Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This well positioned hotel is close to everything in Brantford regardless your reason for visiting. The staff is very friendly, the amenities very good. The breakfast deals are excellent and the buffet has enough choices to ensure you have a good meal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leo D
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Leo D Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre. I am pleased to know you found our staff very friendly and enjoyed our amenities and breakfast at Myra's Bar & Grill. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels. Warmest regards, Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was in the Wayne Gretzky Wing, quiet, clean with a Balcony. The whole evening was absolutely wonderful. The buffet had a wide variety of excellent food. The piano man during dinner was pleasant to the ears. The music after dinner was excellent for dancing the night away. We hardly sat down at our table of 10. A nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita D
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Anita D Thank you for choosing to celebrate New Year's Eve with a Play & Stay Package at Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to know you enjoyed our wide variety of excellent food and the entertainment provided by SRM Entertainment. We look forward...

Ontario
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Hotel and restaurant staff friendly and helpful. Our queen suite was HUGE with 2 queen beds and a double pull-out. We had a fireplace in our room! Food at the restaurant was delicious, with lots of choices. Impressed with breakfast, not like your typical free continental breakfast offered at other hotels. We sat in the restaurant and were served coffee...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loctess
BW66036, Manager at BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear loctess, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Brantford Hotel and Conference Centre. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on your recent "EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE" with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your Queen Suite with fireplace and the free breakfast offered at Myra's Bar & Grill, especially the waffle and...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Brantford
72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Brantford
Days Inn Brantford
#4 of 6 in Brantford
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
14.1 mi away
The Barracks Inn
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
39 reviews
19.2 mi away
Admiral Inn Hamilton
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel is 100% Non-smoking! Eco-Friendly, Restaurant on-site, Indoor pool Heated 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., Complimentary continental breakfast in the Kirby's Bar and Buffet, Playground, Colorful and fun childrens outdoor activity center, Complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre

Address: 19 Holiday Dr, Brantford, Ontario N3R 7J4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Price Range: £73 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brant Park Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Brantford
BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario, Canada
Brantford Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a fireplace if available”
 of 5 bubbles T0mmyBahama, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask to stay in the quiet area away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles NadiaT71, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Wayne Gretzky Wing near the end of the hall was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 993anitad, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I believe there is a new section and old section. We were in the old section, but perhaps have better luck with the new section.”
 of 5 bubbles O4117QUdavidc, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book the Gretzky wing, quiet zone!”
  • Separate bedroom
 of 5 bubbles StouffvilleDanal, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5