We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 286: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrible staff and very rude and impolite, issued wrong receipt and after I asked denied and said all Hilton are in the same which is wrong as I stayed in more than 40 branches and are not the same. The channels directory was wrong and not update. Drainage was plague and need to fix it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ali F
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate the time you took to let us know about your recent experience. We sincerely apologize for the issues you have encountered while at our hotel. We will certainly address all the issues as we always look for ways to improve our service to ensure all guests have a...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a family wedding and it was great. The large dining room area gave us plenty of space to gather upon arrival, between the ceremony and reception and for saying goodbyes when we made our departure. Lovely breakfast that was different each day. And enough coffee to keep us going! Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Splendid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaperMacNeil
HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Good day CaperMacNeil, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear your stay was an enjoyable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the Burlington area. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington Team

Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days when we went to Burlington to attend a wedding. We could not have stayed at a better place! We felt very much at home. Breakfast was very good. The only negative comment I could make is that their Canadian flag needs to be replaced. Room was very spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L2670ROelainem
HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Good day L2670ROelaniem, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear your stay was an enjoyable one and happy to let you know our Cnadian flag that was on back order has been changed! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel for long term stays. Friendly helpful staff and a safe environment. Pet friendly. Has a nice little exercise room and pool. Hilton Garden Inn is steps away and has a great restaurant for lunch and dinner. Nice bartender there who was friendly and always helpful. Serves great French onion soup and pickeral. Though I believe everyone enjoyed all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyS4294
HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Good day JudyS4294, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear your stay was an enjoyable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the Burlington area. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington Team

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked our room about a month in advance because this hotel was going to be home for 11 days until we moved. After a long day of packing and loading with the movers we went to check into the hotel only to find out we were going to be on the second floor. We were staying with our dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sacha A
HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Good day Sacha A, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Let me first apologize that your stay was not an enjoyable one that we strive to ensure all guests have. We will take these comments as learning opportunities for our team members to ensure other guests do not...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Awesome experience, friendly clean, excellent choice. Great value and a great hotel experience. I would happily recommend this hotel to others. This has been the best hotel experience we have had in a very long time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleens981
HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Good day colleens981, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear your stay was an enjoyable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the Burlington area. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington Team

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second experience with Homewood Suites....we love it! The staff are wonderful, the rooms are spacious and the kitchenette is perfect. THe breakfast is plentiful and hot and lots of choice. We were staying with a huge group for a wedding and enjoyed having space in the lobby area to meet and hang out. My son LOVED the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
HWBurlington, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Good day Kelly W, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear your stay was an enjoyable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the Burlington area. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night Sat to Sunday in a one bedroom king with full kitchenette. Clean, spacious, quiet, friendly staff, indoor pool for the kids and free breakfast every day! This is why we always stay at Hilton Homewood Suites!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrustyCrusher
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you always stay at the Homewood Suites and therefore look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Homewood Suites By Hilton, Burlington Team

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My only concern was the Internet access being so slow. It made after hours work a little difficult. The location was fine for where I was working (I did not visit downtown Toronto.) Otherwise, everything else was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjthacker
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Homewood Suites By Hilton, Burlington Team

Togliatti, Russia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In general Homewood Suites is very good hotel. Good breakfast and complimentary dinner. Only one concern that I have is free WiFi connection was not so good (a lot of reconnections, not stable connections).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandr M
HWBurlington, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcomeing you back again. Sincerely, Homewood Suites By Hilton, Burlington Team

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 14 in Burlington
143 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites
5.1 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in beautiful Burlington, Ontario our hotel provides 83 upscale, residential style, fully equipped suites. Each suite has a full kitchen with two burner stove top, refrigerator, and microwave. Enjoy your spacious suite with separate living area and bedroom. Take advantage of our complimentary internet access, complimentary Suite Start full hot breakfast daily, and Welcome Home Reception Monday through Thursday. Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington is Burlington's finest all-suite hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington

Address: 975 Syscon Rd, Burlington, Ontario L7L 5S3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Price Range: £82 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Homewood Suites Burlington
Homewood Burlington
Hilton Burlington
Burlington Homewood Suites
Burlington Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Burlington Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#4 Business Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Above 1st floor. They allow pets on 1st floor and the pool is located at this floor.”
 of 5 bubbles batr2015, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A little noise from the highway, but not terribly bad. If you can, get room on opposite side of highway”
 of 5 bubbles Slyke18, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Always check behind nite stands for dirt and trash, if it's clean there then you know the rest of the room is clean.”
 of 5 bubbles danmC7815FG, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“comfortable and quite rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Gigiwid4angels, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Go online to hiltons website and pick your room, choose room not facing the QEW expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingGuyColorado, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay