We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in to this establishment at around 7 pm on a cold and wet night in November. As I was going through the process I noted a sign on the wall beside the desk, printed on 9 X 11 white paper in black font announcing that the water would be shut off between 10 pm and 6 am -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tootsie20
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I will once again apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us in regards to the water. It was certainly an unfortunate situation that the install took longer than expected and impacted some of our guests. But I am happy to see that outside of...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last minute and we're please with what it had to offer. The room was large, clean, offered a microwave and fridge. Price was typical for hotels in the area. Didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool, hot tub or breakfast but everything looked like what most hotels have to offer. We were a bit concerned about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna E
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph. I only wish you had been able to utilize more of the amenities we offer for all of our guests to enjoy! Hopefully you'll have...

Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This location is very handy to visiting clients and has nice large suites. The pool and gym are small but worth the time to use them. Unfortunately Housekeeping forgot to resupply fresh towels, toiletries and supplies for the coffee machine. The Reception promptly brought the items to the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gbearhan
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, but please accept my apologies for the items that were missed when cleaning your room. That is definitely not part of the exceptional service we strive to provide all of our guests with. Of course I was happy...

Freeport, Freeport, The Bahamas
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently for two nights while visiting friends. Room is great, easy to access. Welcome was good. However, we were heading out for the day on two separate occasions and I said "good morning " to two separate employees of the hotel. No reply was given. Nothing is more important in the hospitality business than actual hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Tibbitts
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this reveiw of your stay.I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay, but do apologize for the staff that did not acknowledge your greetings. I do hope that if you return to Guelph that you choose to stay with us again so that we can provide you...

London
Reviewed 23 June 2016

For what every reason there was a missed communication when checking in with the front desk. The outcome was soon rectify by a phone call to our room from the front desk. An apology, complimentary breakfast and extra points awarded to our account. The misunderstanding was handle with extreme professionalism. Thank You!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hickster60
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It is good to see that the issue was dealt with quickly and professionally and that we were able to resolve it to your satisfaction, and that it did not impact the enjoyment of your stay with us. If there are any other ways you can think...

Listowel, Canada
Reviewed 13 June 2016

....tried to cancel our room the day before check in and the website was down. Called as soon as I had a phone available, but was told that I would be charged because it was after the specified time, even though I had tried to cancel and was unable to over the internet. I spoke with Alec, the operations manager,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aarc4
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear aarc4, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with our website and your reservation. We would like to look into this and sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2016

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel roughly every three months for probably five years. We have always been treated well, have had an excellent, quiet stay as well as a well laid out breakfast. All in all I don't think you could do better. We have always had the suite which gives me a room to read...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Craig, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! It's good to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, from the breakfast to the pillows, and even the drapes! All of our staff work very hard to ensure that each guest has an exceptional stay so they will be happy to see...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Staff detailing the rooms show inconsistency. Comp items may or may not be there. Staying more than one night? You may not get replacement glasses. Have to remake bed before crawling in so the covers can actually be drawn up to the shoulders...they tuck too much in at the bottom. It is a favourite hotel of families attending tournaments. Avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn154
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay did not fully meet your expectations, or the high standards we set for ourselves. All room amenities are to be replaced daily and I do apologize that yours were missed. As for any issues you may have with fellow guests, we ask that you contact our staff immediately, which are...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is really clean and absolutely not bad. But the Wi-Fi connection after 19.00 doesn't work, I suppose because it is not "big enough" for all the guest connected. For instance, you can't see Netflix.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, save the issue with your Wi-Fi connection. I cannot know if you inquired during your stay, but we do have 24/7 tech support for any issues our guests may have. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and if you can think of any other...

Petrolia, Canada
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Customers service was non existent!!!!! Very unimpressed first off trying to get conjoined rooms over the phone was awful took a week of calling an waiting for calls back that were non existent then when we got there the lady at the front desk was rude and a lengthy check in tried to tell us she was the one we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyMarie90
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and I would like to sincerely apologize for the customer service you received from us. This level of service is no where near the high level of customer service we strive to deliver to all of our guests from the time they make their booking until they...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guelph hotels
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Guelph
171 reviews
4.1 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Smartest Choice among Guelph, Ontario Hotels Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guelph, the best hotel for guests in town for a Guelph vacation or business trip. In addition to a great location, our affordable hotel offers every modern comfort and convenience necessary for a memorable stay, including free high-speed Internet access in each of our spacious rooms. Many guests appreciate our many amenities directed toward business-minded individuals. Our 24-hour business centre gives unlimited access to convenient fax, printer and copier services. In addition, guests looking to gather with colleagues or business associates can meet in our boardroom for a seminar, presentation or other event. The perfect Guelph vacation is anchored at the Holiday Inn Express Guelph. Our hotel's location just outside the center of the city lets guests avoid the sometimes hectic downtown area, while still offering quick access to all the local attractions, including the Church of Our Lady, museums, Wings of Paradise, and beautiful parks. Plenty of on-site amenities keep guests entertained and relaxed, including our indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness centre with state-of-the-art equipment. With our free Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning to fuel your long day of sightseeing or meetings, there's no better hotel in Guelph for a vacation or business trip. Look forward to your Smart Stay at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Guelph. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph

Address: 540 Silvercreek Pky N, Guelph, Ontario N1K 0A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Price Range: £75 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Guelph
Holiday Inn Express Guelph
Holiday Inn Guelph
Guelph Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Guelph
#7 Business Hotel in Guelph
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Tootsie20, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The larger suites are an excellent choice”
 of 5 bubbles Gbearhan, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 217craigs, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 208...mattress showing wear on one side”
 of 5 bubbles Marilyn154, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I always recommend the top floor as they tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles gillandjohn4, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay