We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Halifax
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Overall we liked the facility. Front desk staff was friendly, breakfast was always good, rooms are well layed-out. This review really has to do with the housekeeping. Hopefully it is an isolated incident because we liked everything else about the hotel. We stayed four nights over the past weekend (26-30 Sep 2013). Here's the breakdown: 26Sep - we checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DandH_1989
Brian K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you were happy with the facility but disappointed to hear about the issues you experienced. This certainly is not typical and would like to apologize. We will review our training procedure to ensure this does not occur again.

Ontario
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We needed somewhere to get a good night's sleep and quick breakfast, so we chose this HI Express due to its location near the highway. I was surprised when I walked in the room - this was better than your average "express" type of hotel. Everything was clean, tasteful, comfortable, relatively quiet. There was a small fridge in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BibiOntario
Brian K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoy your stay and that the room exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a newer hotel, located just off the 401 highway. We just stayed here for one night on the way to Quebec City. As well as being minutes from the 401, it's close to lots of restaurants a new movie theatre and an outlet mall. There is also a huge Shoppers drug mart and Dollar store across the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imacteacher
Brian K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your comments and suggestions and look forward to having you stay with us again on your trip to Kingston

London, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2013

After a long day, crashed here for one night. Place is fine and I really trust the HI Express locations as a rule....just had some bad luck here. Stayed in room 201. Loud machine outside the room in the hall created constant racket....set the temp at 21 and you freeze or set it at 22 and the heat becomes unbearable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share these comments. We are sorry that you did not have a more positive experience. We will certainly have our maintenance team inspect the heating and air conditioning unit in that room as well as the fridge. We are glad to know that you would stay with us again and we would encourage...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We were in Kingston to attend a wedding with my elderly parents. The first impression was positive, with the clean lobby and friendly front desk employees. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Though it was raining outside, my father and I enjoyed a leisurely swim in the indoor pool, followed by a relaxing visit in the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruisers6
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We are absolutely thrilled to know that you and your parents had such a wonderful stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your kind words about our wonderful staff, I will be sure to pass your compliments along. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Kingston.

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The absolute worst bed I have slept in in many many years. Mattress should have been replaced 2 yrs ago and box spring was broken. Kept rolling to the centre of the bed. Got no sleep at all. (This was a king sized bed on 5th floor.) It is also very noisy due to heavy street traffic 24/7. Would never...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob-Vicky
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable sleep at our hotel. We have thoroughly inspected the bed in the room that you stayed in and have found that there is nothing wrong with the mattress or box spring. Our hotel was newly constructed just a few years ago so the beds are not that...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Olivia at the front desk was wonderful...one night we ate so late that the only thing we could find was take out, so she let us eat in the closed breakfast dining room and even supplied silverware. Alex at the front desk kept telling us that the room had pillows when we asked if the rooms had pillowtop mattresses....definitely a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redbaron41011
Brian K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to having you back next time your in Kingston

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel was perfect for our stop off point between Toronto and Montreal. Room was lovely and spacious and we all had a fab nights sleep. V quiet! Pool was nice for a quick dip and gym, though small, was perfect for a quick morning work out. The complimentary breakfast was a fantastic added perk...make your own pancakes...yum. Couldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaymie T
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your short stay at our hotel on your way to Montreal. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip as well.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2013

What lovely people on reception!! This was to be the bench mark for our 2 visits to this great hotel during our 3 week fly drive trip around the eastern "Heritage trail". The rooms were spotless of a really good size and very well presented. Although we did not use it the pool and gym were again a good size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for this delightful review. We absolutely love hearing from our satisfied customers. We appreciate you taking the time to share these comments and we hope that you enjoyed your time in Canada.

Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. Hotel is very well located just off the main highway and there are lots of diners / fast food within 2 mins walk. The hotel was spotless and the room very comfortable. The breakfast was good. The reception staff were helpful. Kingston was an easy 10 mins drive. We discovered a fantastic local amenity (5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judeandmickh
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this great review. We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of all the wonderful attractions our location has to offer. We hope you to see you again.

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located minutes from downtown and adjacent to Highway 401, we are steps away from theatre, shopping and dining choices and offer spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Start each day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring features hot and cold selections. Enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool and 24-hour fitness room. You'll appreciate the convenience of free WiFi and parking. Planning a meeting? Our Loyalist Meeting room is perfect for groups of up to 50. Visit our website for packages and special offers. Earn IHG Rewards Club Points. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston

Address: 11 Benson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7K 5W2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: £87 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingston
Holiday Inn Express Kingston
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kingston
#6 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Kingston, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring Post-Its to cover the LED display on microwave. No coffee shop: bring what you need to stock up fridge or make use of nearby shops.”
Cancliff405, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask to have rooms at the front of the building, better view”
bassoorra, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check your pillows very carefully!”
691TonyL, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms I've stayed in are clean and modern.”
silverstang, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back and away from the lift if you want quiet”
Nik2212, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5