We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 37 hotels in Kingston

Motel 6 Kingston

409 reviews
Save
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good46%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (409)Write a Review
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
130
158
49
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
130
158
49
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvending machinesfridge and microwaveoff the highwaylaminate flooringgas stationmodern roomsclean place to stayfree wifitwo queen bedstwo night staystayed nightsshort stayenjoyed my stayparking lotnight's sleepeasy accesshockey tournament
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 5 nights & bed was changed once, when it was made, it was done poorly. Bed was hard & uncomfortable and the room heating was wonky. Noisy, some hockey team was in and were very inconsiderate...staff were pleasant when I called to notify of...More

Thank Katrina C
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 KingstonResponded 1 week ago

Katrina, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is very European with regard to being small, clean, and bare-bones. Price was very reasonable. Tho lacking on having a comfortable bed and my back was aching in the morning. However, they make no problem for having a pet which is really nice. Do...More

Thank berrypocket
Response from Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 KingstonResponded 4 days ago

Dear berrypocket, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I would like to investigate this further as you are correct we don't often hear that our beds are uncomfortable! Perhaps you could drop me a line and let me know the room...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

I’ve stayed at the Motel 6 before while working in and around Kingston and only ever had minor complaints (mostly noise related). Tonight’s experience changed everything. I was in room 217. I nearly always inspect the bed meticulously when staying in a hotel. For whatever...More

Thank Steven A
Response from Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 KingstonResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Steven A. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm sorry to hear about your experience and was shocked to hear your claim. It is our general policy when a guest has an issue like this to place the room out...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

My wife and I recently spent one night at the Motel 6 in Kingston while on a weekend getaway and here's what we took away from our experience: Lobby/first impression - Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the friendly front desk staffer. We arrived...More

Thank globalwanderer2
Response from Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 KingstonResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Globalwanderer2, Thank you so much for the outstanding review! It has always been our aim to offer a clean, affordable accommodation option that provides all the things you need without breaking the bank. I am so happy to hear that we are meeting the...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times. They allow us to bring our dog which is nice. The hotel is always nice and very clean. They provide coffee and muffins for breakfast which is always nice to have. They could have muffins...More

Thank Gary S
Response from Motel6Kingston, General Manager at Motel 6 KingstonResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Gary S, Thank you for your continued support and amazing review! Clayton Kemp General Manager

PreviousNext
12345674
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Bathroom (16)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite