We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 760: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days. There were stains on my sheets and the carpets were filthy. The rooms and hotel are very old and need updating. The bathrrom had a broken faucet in the sink and only hot water came out and the shower nozzle was also broken and only cold water came out, so basically I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas C
Port Hope, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is very tired. Although the room was clean it had an odd small likely due to the age of the carpeting. The walls are paper thin. I heard every cough and bathroom trip from both adjacent rooms. The front desk staff were nice, the location is great and its a beautiful view of the water.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CleghornS67
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello CleghornS67, We are sorry to hear that our décor wasn’t to your taste and that you had noise issues during your stay. We are delighted to hear that you were so well taken care of by our staff during your stay with us. We sincerely hope that other aspects of your stay were more to your liking and we...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night and probably won't be back. The noise transfer from the hall was terrible. Someone opening their door down the hall sounded so loud you thought they were coming through your door! Parking is expensive because it's a shared lot with the city. The bed was very comfortable, but the bathroom was tiny and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Eric V, We do apologize for any inconveniences you suffered during your stay in regards to noise. We take these matters very seriously as sleep quality is an area we strive to excel in. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us your next trip...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my second stay at this hotel. This time, my room was slightly better but looked over the parking lot instead of the water so overall, still not that great. If you can get this hotel for about $130 or less, you're ok, but I certainly wouldn't want to pay more. I stayed at many great Holiday Inns over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phladun
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Phladun, Thank you for your candid feedback. Regarding your concerns about your rate, the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront strives to have the most cost effective room rate available at all times, and automatically adapts your rate to current market demand. This dynamic pricing strategy uses the “Best Available Rate” so we give all potential customers the same price for...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel - I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in many years. It's been a really great stay so far and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for business travel. I'm travelling on a government rate, which is insanely reasonable and includes a buffet breakfast that can be as healthy or greasy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaMcFoodie
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello LisaMcFoodie, The Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront is thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We aim to provide all the comforts of home and more to our guests. The next time you think to add a few more days to your say please don’t hesitate! We’d love to have you. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Hastings, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was close to everything we needed. Had a few glitches with the thermostat and phone in the room but they were taken care of very quickly. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful views overlooking the water. Used the pool and fitness facility and found this quite adequate. Nice views from the pool also. Rooms were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buntcake98
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Buntcake98, The Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know that our location suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very convenient spot in the centre of Kingston. The check-in and check-out were very easy. The staff were very polite. The room was clean and comfortable. In general there were no complaints. However the price was quite steep. Perhaps I am out of touch with motel prices, although I do travel a good bit, but the costs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Feodor_Dostoevsky
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Feodor_Dostoevsky, Thank you for your complimentary review of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel services, as well as, our unbeatable location.The Destination Marketing Fee is a common practice in the accommodations industry in North America, with the fund going to the Destination Marketing Program, designed to improve the destination for all their...

Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Were in town for boys hockey tournament and spent the weekend at this hotel which was booked solid. The staff were very good and put up with the 14 year old boys and parents in a cheerful and helpful way. The location is great and my wife and I enjoyed a few minutes walking along the waterfront and grabbing a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellick
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello Kellick, The Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know that our location suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. The comments regarding the cleanliness of your room have been brought to the attention of our housekeeping department. The level of cleaning was not in...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is quite a nice hotel. The location is great right downtown. It is a little bit on the older side, but still clean and modern. My room had a balcony with a very nice view overlooking the water. I also ordered a steak dinner from room service which was delicious, and the service was available until quite late at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverstang
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello silverstang, The Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront appreciates you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know that our location suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. As the hotel was busy, the rate may have been higher than our slow season. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to...

canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located right on the waterfront. Beautiful location short walking distance to shopping, dining and so much more. Front desk staff was fantastic. The rooms are spacious and clean. We had a room overlooking the water and it was lovely. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauihawaii09
HIKingstonwaterfront, Manager at Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront, responded to this review

Hello mauihawaii09, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough and complimentary review of the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront. We are thrilled that our associates and facility were able to exceed your expectations. We are proud to be your hotel of choice in Kingston and look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Felicia Cadotte Manager on Duty

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Downtown Kingston
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
793 reviews
Downtown Kingston
Confederation Place Hotel
Confederation Place Hotel
#30 of 37 in Kingston
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn(R) Kingston Waterfront Hotel is centrally located in historic downtown Kingston, Ontario. We are elated to unveil Kingston's beautiful bedrooms and superior amenities, and our personal and friendly service sets us apart from other Kingston, Ontario hotels. We are also home to Kingston's premier conference facilities, specializing corporate events, meetings and weddings. Conveniently located steps away from Kingston's waterfront, the K-Rock Center (.42km)for concerts and Kingston Frontenacs games, 1000 Island Cruises (.25km), Kingston General Hospital (2.06km), Queen's University (1.53km), boutiques and downtown venues, the Holiday Inn(R) Kingston Waterfront hotel is The Place to Meet. We are proud to present DOX Restaurant & Bar with (seasonal) patio overlooking Lake Ontario. Dox Restaurant & Bar features a delicious breakfast menu and is the perfect place to meet for a luncheon meeting or a gourmet romantic dinner for two. For relaxation, guests of our Kingston hotel enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fitness center. Whether you're coming to Kingston on business, looking to hold a meeting or event, or getting away for a family vacation, the Holiday Inn Kingston Waterfront is your hotel of choice. We look forward to being "At Your Service"! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront

Address: 2 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Price Range: £90 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Hotel Kingston
Kingston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront Ontario, Canada
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kingston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different hotel in the same area.”
 of 5 bubbles 108nicholasc, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“In the summer, a river view is very nice”
 of 5 bubbles phladun, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Views on West and south facing side are better”
 of 5 bubbles Kellick, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the water offer nice views”
 of 5 bubbles silverstang, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great little balcony on the water side.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnB9999, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay