Radisson Toronto Airport West
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Radisson Toronto Airport West

Traveller (210)
2 Queen Beds
Room & Suite (40)
Used condom under the mattress, no water and dirty towels 2 days in a row in the fitness area, &
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#18 of 63 hotels in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Featuring an enviable position near the Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and downtown Mississauga, Radisson Toronto Airport West also places you close to attractions like the Mississauga Convention Centre and Derrydale Golf Course, both less than two kilometres away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Chinese and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card

Location

175 Derry Rd E, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2Z7 Canada
829Reviews8Q+A41Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 333
  • 234
  • 130
  • 61
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dean H wrote a review Sept 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
just needed a place to sleep . quick turn check in evening check out morning. had a little look around and I think it would be a good place to stay for longer periods. because it was a quick turn for me , I flew in to the Provance one day and flew out the next. was kind of rushed . and this hotel was half the price of others in the area. BUT it is not half the hotel it is a nice hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ruby2sday wrote a review Feb 2020
St. Catharines, Canada186 contributions71 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a very good overnight stay at the Radisson Toronto Airport West before taking an early morning flight the next day. Parking spots for Radisson Rewards members were very close to the front door. The check-in staff was pleasant and efficient. My room had a separate living room with fireplace (cozy on a chilly wet January night!), and a very comfortable king size bed. The room was well appointed with bottled water, coffee and a mini fridge, as well as toiletries in the bathroom. I had a quiet restful sleep. I would definitely stay here again, especially since it is only 15 minutes from the Toronto airport.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neha A wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff is very rude. Front desk and the room service. I order there hot brownie with ice cream. First the ice cream was all melted and the brownies were so hard. Couldnt even break them. Called room service was suggested to re heat it coz it took long to deliver to my room. When called again coz reheating didnt made any difference. was given a new one and told me to check it . First of all those are costco brownies dont fool customers and then if i m paying for the service i expect it good and fresh not old. At checkout when asked why i am charged diiferent rates for different days when i booked it all together , was told thats how it is....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kristenebullough wrote a review Jan 2020
Orillia, Canada1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Called, personally, to book at Toronto West location. I had not stayed at this location prior and made a point to specially asked about their airport shuttle service as this would have been a deal breaker and I would have opted to try elsewhere. I was told that there was 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle service. Upon check in, I asked again and was told they had a taxi shuttle (something I’ve yet to encounter with other Toronto airport hotels but didn’t think much of it. Get to the airport and was slapped with a $35 bill plus tip.

Would not recommend to airport travellers!

Additionally, heating/cooling system in room did not work properly. Far too hot and could not get room cool.

Will not return. Plenty of other great choices in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PrashanthR287, General Manager at Radisson Toronto Airport West
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear kristenebullough, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. As of May 1st 2018 we have stopped airport shuttle service and we do not advertise our self as a hotel with Shuttle. Also, our maintenance team is checking the heater to make sure that is working fine as per the standards. Once again we apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and look forward to welcome back to exceed your expectation on your next visit if you change your mind.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
T Alam wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a good property however there are some cracks and black mould on the outside that are clearly visible. I did enjoy a quiet stay however due to the lean season with snow falling the week I had my stay there.
On my checkout day I requested a late checkout and was told this is not a problem.
However when I presented myself at the front desk for checkout , I was told that I am late by 30 mins past cutoff and a late checkout fee of 40 CAD (plus tax) will be applied. Although this is not a significant amount compared to the prices I paid, the hotel staff should have informed me the final cutoff time after which a fee is levied. There’s no need for a customer to be surprised with extra charges when staying at 4-star and above rated hotels.
I could have easily factored that in given that I called the front desk only a few hours before to request a late checkout.

On another unrelated issue: the hotel sent me an invoice which was more than the amount that I paid to Expedia while making the booking. This is unheard of at Radisson hotels that are highly rated. This was rectified without an apology when I produced my original booking receipts that was made when I booked online through Expedia.

I have emailed the hotel on 2nd March which is more than a week ago and yet to receive a response.

Seems that staff aren’t trained to the high “Radisson” standards that you would expect. This type of service is usually given at lower starred property.

Travellers beware of overcharging without intimation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PrashanthR287, General Manager at Radisson Toronto Airport West
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear tanveir, We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. We have shared your feedback with the front office team and will get back to you soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tamara F wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I usually don’t take the time to write reviews but could not let this one pass me by. I am sure most of the positive reviews were employees or bought

I’ll start with the pros
Check in was fast
Bed mattress was good
The rooms are not bad layout and clean

Cons
Messed up my reservation I specifically asked for a double queen room got a king with a hide a bed the hide a bed mattress is two inches thick no extra bedding tried to phone front desk three times no answer had to go down stairs and ask for bedding they gave me two flat pillows and a very old tatterd blanketI told them I would not take that blanket as it was gross and falling apart and would like two more pillows he got me another blanket and brought two pillows and handed me the pillowcases to put on … like what? I had to carry all the bedding upstairs myself. To the fifth floor

The sheets they have is had hair and crumbs on it

Only one elevator works there is a massive wedding and it takes forever to take the elevator

Location is only good if you need to stay by the airport, there is nothing around here if you have a car then it’s 10-30 minute drive to get to any shopping restaurants or attractions it is not in the heart of any action that is for sure industrial area

Pillows are from Walmart maybe dollar store very bad

Light switches and electrical outlets are broken lamp is broken

I hope they can put us In a better room tomorrow as they said they will try we have 5 more night stay here 😬🤞

We are not fancy people I have stayed at plenty of super 8’s, econo lodges etc I guess for the price I was expecting better service and accommodations especially from the Radisson chain
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Radisson Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Toronto Airport West
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear Tamara Thank you for the time to write a review about us! We are sorry that we could not exceed your expectations! we work hard to make our guests happy and we are committed to maintaining the Radisson Brand standards. I have shared your feedback with our team and will use it to fine-tune our operations in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott R wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, the service was friendly, my room was nice (a bit pricey but a pretty good value) and there are lots of restaurants and other conveniences nearby. Three things are driving my rating down:

1) When I first entered my room, I found a broken glass in my ice tray (one of the little glasses provided by the hotel. This was missed by the cleaning staff.

2) Parking was a problem in the evenings. I was there 3 nights and all 3 nights there was a wedding or other special event taking place in the hotel. Parking was very limited. On my 3rd night, when my family and I returned to the hotel in the late evening, the lot was literally full (with at least 3 or 4 taxis taking up guest parking spots). We had three cars and it took over 45 minutes before spots started opening up (and close to an hour before all 3 cars had spots). Other guests were complaining, as well.

3) They charge $10 for breakfast, but that breakfast consists of fruit, toast/bagels (that you toast yourself), muffins, etc. This is the type of breakfast that has been complimentary in other hotels that I've stayed at. (I tried it once and did get the breakfast free, but I think that was because the manager heard my nine-year old niece's astonishment when I told her that I had to pay $10!)

Overall, I did enjoy my stay. But, if I return to the northern Mississauga/southern Brampton area, I doubt that I would stay here again. The parking alone is a deal breaker.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Radisson Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Toronto Airport West
Responded 30 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and we heard your voice. We are sorry for the incontinence caused to you. We understand parking is a little tide on the days when we have big events at our convention center and we try our best to save some spots for hotel guests. Also, we have enhanced our housekeeping staff's training and inspection procedures to fine-tune our housekeeping department. Our rooms are booked on Room only basics and we have breakfast as an optional with an additional fee unless the original booking was made as with breakfast.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel10611649232 wrote a review May 2024
Vancouver Island, Canada1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The lobby entrance is gorgeous & suite was very nice, but ... sorry to say this hotel has been run down to the ground with low standards & I've been in cheaper motels that were very clean* At one time was well up kept & the people who are the owners now is a shame that they let it go... My room was filthy where I wrote an X on the end -table/window sills were dirty & obvious that vacuuming was not done (pubic hair etc found) I went to have a glass of water & glass was full of smudges! Safe to only use paper cups enclosed in plastic wrap* My daughter & I were looking forward to enjoy the sauna, but of course was out of order along with the 2nd elevator. Bottom of pool seemed not too clean or inviting, so didn't go in. I asked for a dusting cloth to clean it myself & they insisted on going in to do it when I told housekeeper "I do not want them in my room while it's occupied" & that this cleaning should've been done before, following with saying that I had worked in housekeeping many years ago.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I would scan out the suite before paying or check-in find out if all that is offered (sauna) is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Radisson Toronto Airport West, General Manager at Radisson Toronto Airport West
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the disappointments and inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are committed to addressing the issues you have highlighted. We are pleased to inform you that the elevator has been fixed and is back in operation. Additionally, we would like to assure you that renovations are planned to uplift the property and enhance the overall guest experience. Your comments regarding cleanliness have been taken very seriously, and we will use them to improve our staff training and procedures. We appreciate your compliments on the gorgeous lobby entrance and the nice suite you stayed in. However, we are truly sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be run down with low standards. Please know that this does not reflect the level of service and quality we strive to provide. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. This is certainly not acceptable, and we will investigate the matter further to ensure that such lapses do not occur in the future. Your feedback regarding the state of the room, including dirty end-tables, window sills, and the glass, will be addressed with our housekeeping team to prevent recurrence. We regret that the sauna and the second elevator were out of order during your stay, and we understand how disappointing this must have been. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by these maintenance issues. Regarding the cleanliness of the pool, we apologize if it did not meet your expectations. We take pool maintenance and cleanliness seriously, and we will ensure that the necessary steps are taken to address any concerns. We apologize if there was any miscommunication regarding your preference for cleaning your room. We understand and respect your privacy, and we regret if our approach did not align with your expectations. Once again, we apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We truly value your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with a much-improved experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken H wrote a review Sept 2022
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada5 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Service was good and accommodating rooms and common areas dated not modern looking, chairs and tables in eating areas tired looking.Everyone there did there very best to accommodate our needs. That fact that there were no restaurants outside of hotel was a downer, also in the flight path of the airport made it noisy around and in building
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Radisson Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Toronto Airport West
Responded 19 Sept 2022
Dear Mr. Kenneth, Thank you for your feedback. We are planning our next upgrades and we will use your feedback to fine-tune the project to meet the current traveler's needs.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel Girl - Maria wrote a review Mar 2020
Georgetown, Canada1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms are very nice & clean! We organized a few of our members to stay in several rooms at this hotel. They are very happy with the accommodations and with the Hotel Staff! Each time I called the hotel about the guests or to order any services, they staff was very kind & professional. We were very pleased!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Prashanth R
1 contribution
As of May 1st 2019 Hotel will not have a Airport Shuttle service. Guest booked on or before April 30th 2019 will be offered Taxi on arrival and at departures. Guest are still need to call the hotel on arrival to arrange the taxi as well as need to book at the hotel reception for departure/drop at Airport. All reservations received on or after May 1st 2019 will have to arrange their own transportation. Hotel will not arrange any transportation.
occams-razor asked a question Jan 2018
Antioch, Illinois87 contributions69 helpful votes
is this noisy due to proximity to airport?
Answer from Dewinder S
2 contributions
Hello Valued Guest, Our hotel is scheduled to open April 16th 2018. We are located away from the airport and we can assure you at this location you will not hear aircraft noise. We look forward to welcoming you to The Park Inn by Radisson Brampton when your travels bring you to the area.
MitchB62 asked a question Feb 2017
Orono, Canada56 contributions55 helpful votes
We need to park for 2 weeks is it free?
Answer from Jeyaprasanth
Toronto, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
We are currently having a promo rate valid till April for park and Fly Please call the hotel directly to book this package.
Mary M asked a question Jul 2016
Waterloo, Canada3 contributions4 helpful votes
Is there an airport shuttle and how often does it run?
Answer from Lakeviewcalm
Port Perry, Canada2 contributions10 helpful votes
Unfortunately we used it today and it took 1 1/2 hours to get to us, with the usual excuses, we think that because we had written a review last week about this hotel, they made us wait at the airport for 1 1/2 hours when our flight was only 2 1/2 hours.
Answer from Ronald N
Toronto, Canada69 contributions68 helpful votes
Just call the Hotel and ask the front desk ! .
Eddie J wrote a tip May 2024
6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Until this hotel gets a major renovation/upgrade, stay away."
Read full review
Travel10611649232 wrote a tip May 2024
Vancouver Island, Canada1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would scan out the suite before paying or check-in find out if all that is offered (sauna) is in working order? Including both elevators? "
Read full review
Alice H wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a bus service around the corner of the hotel. "
Read full review
beentheredonethat97 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Allentown, Pennsylvania92 contributions93 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else"
Read full review
Michel L wrote a tip Dec 2023
Gatineau, Canada4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I gave one star for value as was not able to sleep due to false fire alarm. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mississauga area.
PRICE RANGE
£104 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson plaza mississauga toronto airport hotel mississauga
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioMississauga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RADISSON TORONTO AIRPORT WEST - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Toronto Airport West
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Toronto Airport West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Toronto Airport West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Toronto Airport West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Toronto Airport West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Toronto Airport West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zen Gardens, Spice Culture Bar and Grill, and Chimney Fresh.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Toronto Airport West?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Toronto Airport West?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Toronto Airport West offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Radisson Toronto Airport West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Chinese, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Toronto Airport West?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Old Britannia Schoolhouse (3.0 miles).
Is Radisson Toronto Airport West accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Mississauga HotelsMississauga Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MississaugaHotels near Radisson Toronto Airport West
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire