We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,560: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family and I stayed on a Saturday, after staying at Great Wolf Lodge the previous night. Location is great as it is right at the bottom of Clifton Hill and connected to the big waterpark. The hotel itself seems pretty dated. 3 very small elevators and room was very small. (I stayed at the Sheraton beside this hotel a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I just spent the last 5 days here on a business trip. The staff are excellent, the rooms have everything I needed and were very comfortable, the 10th floor restaurant has delicious food, and the location of the building is perfect for walking around by the falls. Oh yeah.......unlike the old Holiday Inn in downtown Niagara Falls where I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Keith S, Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and for your 5 star review! We are so please that you enjoyed your business trip with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We only spent one night here but it is in a great location and basically we were upgrades and had a mini suite. The front desk staff was accommodating, there are no in room safes, and we were told it is because of the age of the property however they have safety deposit boxes available and it was no big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LakefrontChick
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear LakefrontChick, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade and meal in the Rainbow Room! We hope to see you back again soon. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great customer service, beautiful interior, decent pool and hot tub area. We enjoyed the rainbow room breakfast buffet as well. Location is great as it is a short and easy walk to both the falls, and Clifton Hill. We had a two bedroom superior fallsview on the 12th floor, so we didn't have an issue with the size of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie W, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I am delight that you enjoyed your getaway with us! We look forward to your next trip and creating, yet another, memorable visit. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA

Reviewed 1 week ago

On a positive note - The front desk staff was lovely and very helpful. Unfortunately, the positive guest experience ends at that. We stayed in room 414 - every time someone used the water/ toilet in the adjacent rooms were heard very loud rushing water noises. Noises that were loud enough to disturb our sleep. Parking Fees/ " Resort fees"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Emily C, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on your stay. Your feedback gives us the opportunity to follow up with our team and improve our hotel moving forward. At your service, Tanya F Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA

Maple, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pricey it is. Charming, elegant and classy. Very picture perfect for the wedding photos. We book the hotel because of this reason. Room was small, smells moist (u can open the curtain or the window to fix it) Bed was comfortable. Pillows too. Bathroom was small, but enough towels. Nice shower but the bathtub drains really slow, we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purple_witch03
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear purple_witch03, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview and for choosing our hotel for such a momentous occasion. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and wanted to thank you for your feedback. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. At your...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was planning to spend family weekend in Niagara and it try crown plaza for the first and last time! Rooms are small and smelly! You can hear every sound in the adjacent room including toilet flushing! It was really unpleasant and horrible experience and we decided to checkout second day and checking to other hotel!! I will never consider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sameh-Mosli
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Sameh-Mosli, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on your recent stay. Our hotel was built in 1929 so indeed some of the rooms are modest in size. The fact that you were not comfortable and did not enjoy your time is disappointing. I...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I led a group to this hotel. We had 4 rooms. The bus driver's room was not ready. He had to wait for over 3 hours and after 4PM they gave him a different room on a different floor with no compensation. One of the rooms got robbed because the room door did not close shut and they fixed it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patiodweller
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear patiodweller, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I wish to offer my most sincerest apologies for your dissatisfaction with our property. We will be following up with our team on the items mentioned in your review. Please feel free to contact our Front Office Manager or General Manager directly if you wish to discuss...

Kitchener
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel this past week for a conference. The hotel was gorgeous. It's an older hotel situated right in the heart of Niagara Falls. From my room I had a view of the American Falls. My room was small, but very clean. The bathroom was also very clean, but small. The hotel restaurant was superb. Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GwenKitchener
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear GwenKitchener, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel while attending your conference. I would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding check in as well as the heating. We will be following up with our team. I...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a conference in Niagara Falls with the conference being held at the crown plaza. The room was very clean, king size bed was comfortable, view the American and Canadian falls was outstanding. Bathroom was a bit cramped, the toilet was in the corner with a ledge over top of it. Never saw a configuration quit like that before. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amos1073
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this review

Dear Amos1073, Thank you for taking the time to review the Crowne Plaza, Niagara Falls-Fallsview. I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us while attending your conference. Additionally, thank you for your feedback on our workout facility which has been forwarded to our team. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host you again in...

797 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (738)
Viewed
Room/Suite (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
View from Room (120)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (260)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 130 in Niagara Falls
728 reviews
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.9 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: £60 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Lismore, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a high floor to avoid noise from Hard Rock”
  • A bit of smaller room
 of 5 bubbles Z6526KPmikep, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a falls view room on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Ksawa917, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 11th floor was fabulous views of the falls”
 of 5 bubbles LakefrontChick, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A less pricer option than the Sheraton next to it.”
 of 5 bubbles CathTheresa, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Falls view side is best and higher is better. We stayed in 1208 (see photos)”
  • Rainbow bridge to U.S.A.
  • American falls and Canadian 'Horseshoe falls'
 of 5 bubbles linas377, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay