We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,117: English reviews
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

- From airport: Take niagara fall airport service. It took me about 2-3 hours from the airport. It was a comfortable method and I slept all the way. - easy access to niagara falls : There is a Red bus line in front of the hotel that goes to niagara falls. I think the bus comes every 10 or 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 843seunga
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking time to review your most recent experience at our hotel. We are so happy to see how satisfied you were with our overall service, amenities, and general condition of our property. We value our guest feedback and use every little shred of it to enhance the future guest experience. I hope that you will...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel often due to business. It is conveniently located on Lundy's Lane, with lots of restaurant options within walking distance. The hotel itself is a 5 storey plus added motel room along the sides and rear, all attached with a covered pool area in the middle. If you get a room in the courtyard, it will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoachAdventures
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi CoachAdventures, Thank you using TripAdvisor to record your most recent experience with us. Whether you are travelling on business or for personal vacation, our resort style hotel will suit your needs nicely. We hope that you will continue to use our hotel whenever you find yourself in Niagara Falls. Thank you, Paul Cade

Traverse City
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived at hotel at midnight. Had to pay $15 for parking. Key did not work to get in building, it was freezing cold out, had to go all the way back for a new one. When walking in room it was so hot, heat was on full blast. No remote fire the tv. Huge centipede with long antennas crawling on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tena E
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tena, I am so sorry that you had a poor experience. If I was in your shoes I would feel the same way considering everything that happened to you. Please reach out to me if you would like to discuss this further. I would love it if you would give us another chance to help you realize how wonderful...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've been to this hotel before, and being the same price as other hotels, booked it again. Nice room, off the pool area, kids loved it! also, easy for parents to keep an eye on their kids too. Room nice, although the air conditioner broke and dumped a bunch of water in the room... Hotel staff had us moved to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank modemhelp
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and many others who follow and use TripAdvisor as a way to make there booking decisions. It is wonderful reviews like that that have kept us in the top 10 out of over 100 hotels in Niagara Falls. On behalf of our entire team I want to thank you for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a room in the tower, it was very clean and beds very comfortable. Considering the room faced the street, it was still quiet at night. Hotel staff was friendly, and it made for a good stay. After spending time at the pool, I can imagine the courtyard rooms would be a little noisier, I'm glad we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BTB20
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for pointing out how clean and comfortable you found our hotel. This is wonderful for potential travellers to read when choosing a hotel in Niagara Falls. Thank you also for taking time to write your experiences for others including us to read. We require feedback to continuously improve our product and guest experiences. Thank you, Paul...

Brantford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went with 4 of our friends, everyone had a great time. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. The pool is a little small , the hot tubs were great , most of the games in the game area don't work very good. Location is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatieL1966
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Katie, On behalf of the Cairn Croft and our team we want to thank you and your friends for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you and I hope that you will continue to visit from time to time. Please reach out to me personally if you have any questions. Regards, Paul Cade

Parry Sound, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to go to the falls for a night and booked here. The rooms were clean and the pool was smaller then i had thought it was going to be but that wasn't the end of the world. You have to pay $13 for parking and they didn't have anywhere for me to park. Security told me to park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank klein3
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thank you for brining these concerns to my attention. I will be dealing with this accordingly. Please reach out to me personally if you would like to discuss further. Regards, Paul Cade

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A fair way from town centre but buses regularly run. We were on an organised COSMOS Tour. Agree with other contributor, no smoking but could smell a hint of smoke as we entered the room. The room was nicely furnished, the stand out was the bed, it was super comfortable & the rooms were quiet. We had dinner at Magilligans,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JnJAussies
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying with us. Cosmos Tours is one of our partners and we are very grateful to have yours and their business. I will be looking into the smoke smell that you encountered as we are 100% non smoking and this should not be the case. I will be sure to pass your nice comments along...

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a long day travelling from New York we arrived at the Best Western Cairn Croat Hotel late in the evening so all I wanted was some thing to eat, a hot shower and a nice comfy bed. After checking in I found my room, unpacked a bit then popped out for something quick to eat and a drink. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llss1
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, We are extremely happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in providing clean guest rooms and a fair price. Our onsite restaurant is one of the best in Niagara Falls offering a wonderful selection for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Our friendly team is always here to ensure you have a wonderful stay and...

BRAMPTON
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time staying at this Best Western, was pleasantly surprised with the clean rooms, nice staff, good location to restaurants The only draw back was paying for parking. Considering you are a couple of miles from the falls. Just make sure you are not paying the TIFF. Pool area looked good. In summer would be a nice walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thetat
Paul C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for choosing our hotel. It was a pleasure to host you and I hope your first stay with us will keep you coming back time and time again. I apologize about the parking charge, however this is a standard fee in popular tourist destinations such as Niagara Falls. Thank you, Paul Cade

497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (288)
Viewed
127 - Standard Courtyard Two Queen Beds (52)
Viewed
474 - Executive Suite (62)
Viewed
569 - Standard Queen (57)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 130 in Niagara Falls
728 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Niagara's most popular resort hotel, located just minutes from the Falls. This charming property features a beautiful indoor courtyard which will make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. A welcoming indoor pool and two family hot tubs enhance this area. 167 Immaculate guest rooms, various whirlpool and fireplace rooms and suites available. Bourbon Street Bistro is poolside serving selected menu items and beverages. Enjoy the all new Doc Magilligans Restaurant & Irish Pub on site for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Featuring live entertainment four nights a week. McDonald's is on property and many other dining options close by. WEGO Falls shuttle available stops right out front of hotel. Discounted parking for only $10.00/night. Find us on Facebook to stay in the loop! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Address: 6400 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: £53 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the tower part.”
 of 5 bubbles CoachAdventures, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Families, go for the courtyard rooms around the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles modemhelp, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Tower rooms quieter than courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles BTB20, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the front building away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 752EricM, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard is the way to go!”
 of 5 bubbles MicheleF672, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay