We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls

Orbitz.comUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregsY3301SE
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

New York City
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

The staff was wonderful, especially Yvonne at check-in. You can't beat the location in this price range. If you want to spend double the money to be closer to the falls, then this is not the hotel for you. However, friendly staff and location aside, I was disappointed with the condition of the hotel. The room was in desperate need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santadiva
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Santadiva, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay. Thank you for the kind words about our Team especially the mention of Yvonne. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and hotel. I apologize for you not having a good experience in our restaurant, the groups do have a...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Swimming pool is very small but that is ok we did not used it anyway. Everyday we have to asked toilet paper because the housekeeping never put a new one. And we also asked extra towels . But the hotel is ok, it's close to everything.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloNuestro
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear FloNuestro, Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay. I apologize that you had some issues with not having enough amenities in your room I have followed up with my Housekeeping Team to ensure that this does not happen again. I hope that if in the area again you will stay with us....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed our 2 night stay in spring break at the travel lodge. The staff were nice and the rooms were clean! We also enjoyed the jet bath in the bathroom which we enjoyed after long hikes around the falls. One of the things we were disappointed about was our view as we expect d to get a good view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zm4
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear zm4, Thank you for writing a comment on tripadvisor from your recent stay. I am glad our Team took care of you and you were comfortable with your room. I apologize for you not having a great view, our rooms do not overlook the falls but some rooms on the higher floor have a nice view of the Clifton...

Ottawa
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This hotel has a good location, everything is easily accessible by foot. We were unable to access WIFI anywhere in the hotel. Pool was basic but had an outdoor area. Rooms were dated but clean. Parking was an extra $14/night. Overall decent for the price you pay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72sunnyday
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear 72sunnyday, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. First of all, I apologize that you experienced problems with our WiFi. Since your comment I have contacted our internet provider to ensure that this does not re occur for I understand how important this is to our guests. We are in a centralized location and...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2015

this july i took my vacation, but due to budget restraints we could spend only 2 days at a vacation spot beside home. So i checked different hotels as well as trip advisor, travelodge fit the bill,our checkin was fairly speedy, i had requested a high floor, but was given a second floor unit, i assume this was due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barry r
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear barry r, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay and you found our rooms to be comfortable. The next time you plan a trip to Niagara Falls contact me directly and I will ensure you have a room on the top floor...

Reviewed 24 July 2015

This hotel is clean and spacious, the beds are comfortable and depending on what side your rooms are on, great views. We had great views of the Skylon tower. It has lovely and attentive staff and Diane at front desk was really helpful and friendly. It is reasonably priced with a great location; easy and quick walks to the Falls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimmy1175
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Kimmy1175, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our highly guest focussed staff took care of you, especially Diane. I will share your comments with the entire Team and thank you for the kind words. I look forward to welcoming you back...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2015

The service in the Travelodge Restaurant was very warm and inviting. Lauren, our server, made sure to wish us a Happy Anniversary when we mentioned the purpose of our trip. The food was delicious and homestyle. Prices were very reasonable. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Would definitely recommend to other travellers in Niagara Falls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natali A
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Natali A, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I am so glad that you had a good stay with us and our Team were a part of you celebrating your anniversary. I will certainly share your kind words about Lauren to the entire Team and I will be personally thanking Lauren...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosalinaz469
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Allentown
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I came out for one night and had a great experience. The room was clean and it was just the right size. The front desk was really friendly and we're polite and addressed all my needs. I would definetly stay again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 984vanja
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear 984Vanja, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased you had a great stay and our wonderful guest focussed Team took care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Niagara Falls. Sincerely, Jonathan George General Manager

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
785 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#31 of 129 in Niagara Falls
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.8 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#10 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your Niagara Falls getaway at Travelodge Hotel by the Falls. Our non-smoking hotel near the Clifton Hill Attraction Area features a Family Restaurant with every room having a fridge and microwave. Take a swim in our relaxing pool. Enjoy a relaxing soak in our hot tub or unwind after a long day of sightseeing in our sauna. Our Hotel in Niagara Falls, Ontario, offers an outdoor Wading Pool for the kids and a Sun Deck for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls

Address: 5257 Ferry St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1R6, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel Near the Falls)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: £41 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge By The Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge
Niagara Falls Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
20 days ago
League City
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room above the 9th floor facing the falls for a nice view”
AC89_SV09, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with the heart shaped tub - it was so nice.”
843ritas, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors for the view when facing the main street”
GordonG284, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay more for the breakfast package. There's no breakfast. Rip off.”
mindme, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you get people next to you, you'll hear them. We did and at times, they weren't trying to be loud.”
535JLM, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$67
PricelineUS$67
Hotels.comUS$67
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates