We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Acacia Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good18%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Acacia Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
64
15
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
64
15
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconywithin walking distanceother guestsfor making our stay memorablehomemade jamsgreat locationanniversary staygreat hostsb and bperson jacuzziclifton hillplace to staystayed nightsniagara on the lakefirst floorbed was comfortablefree parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We stayed in the Wedgewood Room. I was surprised at how small it was--very small indeed. But the bathroom was pretty and everything was spotless. The bed was comfortable and neighborhood was quiet. Sarah the owner asked us upon arrival what time we wanted breakfast...More

Thank Ann D
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Location is only thing going for this B and b. Reading other reviews I began to wonder if we were in the same place. Rooms tiny. Breakfast was terrible. 3 waffles between 2 of us. Tiny 15" tv with. About 6 channels. Not what I...More

Thank irene751
Management response:Responded 1 July 2017

I was wondering if you were in our B&B. We never make 3 waffles for two people breakfast, and we don't have any 15'' TV with 6 channels.

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend. The room was big, with jacuzzi bath, balcony and comfortable bed. The B&B is in walking distance to the falls and strip and there is parking on the property. If you want to be close to the attractions without renting...More

Thank germanabr0ad
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Having stayed at different b and b's in Niagara Falls this one has to have the best location. You are just a few minutes walk to all the action however just off the main streets so that is is peaceful and quiet. The Acacia is...More

Thank debbret2016
Reviewed 24 June 2017

My wife and I stayed for two nights this month . The Acacia is very close to the downtown within an easy walking distance to the falls . The breakfast was fried eggs , pancakes and fruit in a bowl . Simple but a good...More

Thank MaxPower11
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julie W
5 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you very much for interesting in our bed & breakfast. B&B is like a family hotel. You share the house with people. You have your own room and bathroom. There are TVs in the rooms. We serve the breakfast home... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Covington is best."
Read review
"Choose the large Covington suite with private balcony"
Read review
"Pretty steep stairs to the second floor."
Read review
"Covington Room is second floor with private balcony."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing