We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Niagara Inn Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Niagara Inn Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
bulldog1991
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Lets start with the Showers. These showers are amazing. NO I am not kidding. When you step into the hot shower with great water pressure, just close your eyes and imagine your in a spa. No seriously close your eyes because the rest of the experience will frighten you. Beds are hard as rock. The door jam that has the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bulldog1991
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. It is more of a transient motel than a place for out of town guest. Our room was dirty, the carpet had black stains on it. My wife didn't even want to shower in the bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank dougboyd58

Travellers are raving about these Niagara Falls hotels

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2015

I usually check reviews and pictures when I book a hotel. I didn't check this one and booked in a hurry. We booked throught hotels.com the previous night so it was already too late to cancel and get our money back. In the morning, when I checked the reviews, I was freaking out. But we thought we would just go... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jossybaby
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

The accommodation itself is tired and old. However it was clean and the elderly gentleman on the front desk was helpful, allowing us to use the inns telephone to call our bus company. The breakfast was ok and overall I feel that we got good value for what we paid. We had no issues with the cleanliness. Our bedding and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JJG2617
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

after making the reservation I read the reviews and got really scared. so the 1st thing my friend and I did was went to the motel and asked the old guy at front desk to show us the room. we checked for bed bugs, black dots on the sheet but did not find anything. we paid $76 for friday night... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sur09
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Do not take your family here. I paid $81/- thru Priceline & was asked to pay $25/- extra upon arrival. The Room smelt very bad (like someone urinated all over the room). The carpet and the bed were wet & full of bugs. The old man at the counter was rude! My kids ended up sleeping in the car! If... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andy22310
bazlur s, Owner at Niagara Inn Downtown, responded to this review

As a matter of policy we don't argue with our guests. However, this review deserves a response due to it's allegations. The name mentioned in the review is different as compared to who was registered for the room but due to the nature of the events mentioned we know it to be the same guest. The guest had booked a... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

First of all, the front desk was a mess and it took the staff an hour to get us to our room. Oh and the continental breakfast was just two boxes of cereal! When we were going to ower room we saw someone smoking and we asked for a NON-smoking room, when we got the door open we smelt smoke... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank j c
bazlur s, Owner at Niagara Inn Downtown, responded to this review

The management apologizes for the inconvenience this guest experienced. Due the length of time between the stay date (July2011) and review post (March2012) we are unable to trace this incident. Any quality control oversight which led to this incident have since been addressed. More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

REASON FOR MY STAY: friend’s weekend Other Comments: Okay this hotel should be shut down, like 4 years ago. The check in was disorganized with our reservation getting lost. after we got our rooms, our room had 2 different carpets in the room, and smelled of burnt wood and bleach. The light in the bathroom stopped working midway through my... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank beach_bum6d9
bazlur s, Owner at Niagara Inn Downtown, responded to this review

This is unlikely as in none of our rooms do we have two type of carpets. The TV was probably reconfigured due to a recent change from analogue to digital transition by the local TV company. We would have happily fixed the television had the incident been reported to the front desk. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

but it's hard when I'm itching and scratching because I'm positive this place has bed bugs. My husband and I had a free hotel stay and out of our 4 options in Niagara Falls, this was our last choice. The other few places booked up quickly. We checked in and the guy asked if we wanted a room on the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank marie1087
bazlur s, Owner at Niagara Inn Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize for this incident. Bed sheets are always changed regardless of usage. This is a matter of policy. All sheets are washed in a commercial laundry. Due to loose quality control processes our housekeepers may have missed this. They have since been retrained. Any quality control oversight which led to this incident have since been addressed. Had the guest... More 

Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We planned last minute to go to Niagara Falls to see the fireworks display on Canada Day. I called around to book a room for us book all the hotels were booked up and the motels the same. We had stayed a few years ago at a motel but couldn't remember the name of it. I booked at Niagara Inn... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MattsGall
bazlur s, Owner at Niagara Inn Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize for this incident. Unfortunately the guest's period of stay was only a couple of days after a fire incident occurred in one of our guest rooms due to foul play causes by alochol and cigarettes. We can't police every incident.. This did cause serious damage to the one of the rooms but we are thankful due to smoke... More 

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.6 mi away
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chapel
Ritz Inn Niagara & Wedding Chape...
#58 of 130 in Niagara Falls
80 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#59 of 130 in Niagara Falls
610 reviews
3.3 mi away
A1StarInn Motel
A1StarInn Motel
#65 of 130 in Niagara Falls
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn
Canadas Best Value Inn
#82 of 130 in Niagara Falls
95 reviews
2.2 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
America's Best Inn & Suites
#74 of 130 in Niagara Falls
52 reviews
1.4 mi away
E-Lodge Near the Falls
E-Lodge Near the Falls
#63 of 130 in Niagara Falls
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Niagara Inn is ideally located between sleepy downtown Niagara Falls and 5-10 minutes driving distance to all the main attractions of Niagara Falls (Canada). We offer quality motel accommodations for the budget conscious consumer. Located on Thorold Stone Road which is the first exit from the QEW expressway if approaching from Toronto. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Niagara Inn Downtown

Address: 5703 Thorold Stone Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2J 1A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: £26 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Niagara Inn Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Niagara Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Niagara Inn Downtown Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Hotel Downtown
Niagara Hotel Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Niagara Inn Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another Motel”
 of 5 bubbles bulldog1991, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay