We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre

Visit hotel website
Traveller (486)
Room & Suite (75)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre's original structure was built in the late 1890's as a canning factory, and since has been lovingly transformed into a charming country inn. With its relaxed elegance, modern amenities, indoor and outdoor pools, and exotic hot springs pool at 100 Fountain Spa, ranked one of the top 25 spas in Canada by the Spa Association of Canada 2016. The Pillar and Post is an ideal setting for a spa getaway, wedding, conference, or family vacation.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Great March Escape
Hotel packages
2,419Reviews
558Photos
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,533
  • 533
  • 212
  • 94
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here after receiving a gift certificate for Christmas and we were not disappointed. Our room ended up being upgraded by the hotel to the John Drover Suite which was incredibly spacious and gorgeous. We actually had no idea what to do with all that space just being two
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
A christmas gift between my sister and I. It was a wonderful experience to share this beautiful place with my sister. We spent time in the Hot springs, Lounge, Dining. Food was superb. Our waitress was Patricia and she was so wonderful to chat with. The hot springs was a
Read more
Response from EileenQ51, Guest Relations Manager at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Betty F, Thank you for your wonderful review! How awesome you were able to spend some quality time relaxing with your sister! I am so glad our housekeeping team was able to locate your sister's earbuds and get them sent off to her. I hope our team can continue to play an integral role in creating Christmas memories! Warmest regards, Eileen Guest Service Manager
Read more
The Niagara area is a favourite place for us to visit. Our second trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake. First time at this hotel. We booked through Travelzoo, with a reduced price room and included dinner. Greeted warmly upon arrival. Didn't mind climbing stairs to our room. Lovely
Read more
This was not our first visit to Pillar and Post, but it was the first time we were disappointed with our room even though we booked far in advance and we were told it going to be great again and we’ll have an awesome time celebrating our anniversary........Well We were very
Read more
Response from GarrettG199, Guest Relations Manager at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
Responded yesterday
Hi Team37 Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Pillar and Post. I apologize for the experience you had during your first night, however I am overjoyed to hear that Daniel came through and was more than accommodating. It is always great to hear positive feedback on the service that was provided to our guests. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Daniel. We look forward to welcoming you back on Mother's Day! All my best, Garrett G Guest Service Managers
Read more
Our what was suppose to be relaxing night away from the kids for some R&R -the chocolate lovers getaway at Pillar & Post turned into one thing after another of inconveniences, annoyances and lack of basic room amenities. We started with our room key not working.. from there, our
Read more
Response from EileenQ51, Guest Relations Manager at The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Mjayne11, Thank you kindly for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I am terribly sorry to read of your disappointment. Sometimes it is the small annoyances that can turn what would be a great stay into something less than satisfactory. Your feedback has been passed along to our entire management team so that we may address the areas of concern expressed above. At any time during your stay, please do not hesitate to reach out to the manager on duty so our team can remedy your concerns immediately. Sincerely, Eileen Guest Service Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
Premium Room
Deluxe Room with King Size Bed, Fireplace and Tub
Surprise under the bed
Bed room
PreviousNext
12345615
Our outdoor Hot Springs is a large jetted tub that sits outside our spa area in a beautifully enclosed space. There are a number of images of it on our website should you wish to see it before joining us. Thank you for your inquiry and we hope to welcome you to the Pillar and Post soon!
0 votes
Show all answers
I think it has to do with proximity to the indoor pool. We had a suite on the second floor it overlooked the hot tub so there was some noise, my room was spectacular.
0 votes
Hi CathyF50, We are about a 15 minute drive from Niagara Falls and our guests regularly visit the falls while staying with us. Thank you for your question and we hope to welcome you to the Pillar and Post.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Nawiwcharuk, We do not keep bikes onsite but there are a number of rental companies very close by that you can visit if you would like to take out a bike for the day. Thank you for your inquiry and we hope to see you soon!
0 votes
As the only hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake with both indoor and outdoor pools, we regularly welcome families to the Pillar and Post and children are welcome to enjoy the pools (age minimum to be there without adult supervision). There aren't any specific programs designed just for children, but we do have family friendly rooms and children's menus available. Thank you for asking and we hope to see you soon!
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345
"2nd floor room are quiter"
"The packages that included meals was a great option and with all the same amenities!"
"Any room we have stayed in are lovely."
"Rooms on the second floor are quieter"
"We usually upgrade to a deluxe or superior room as they are more spacious and have a fireplace."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$175 - US$343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pillar and post niagarapillar and post hotelthe pillar and post hotelpillar & post hotelinn pillar postpillar post innpillar & post niagara lake
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNiagara-on-the-Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing