We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (172)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (21)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#22 of 74 hotels in Ottawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located only minutes from Ottawa Int'l Airport and a short drive to the heart of Ottawa. Our property consists of 232 spacious guestrooms and suites each of which contains a mini fridge, microwave, Keurig coffee/tea maker, wet bar and either one king or two queen beds. Our guests will start their day off right with a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, stay connected with free WiFi through out and keep up with their workout routine in our 24 hour fitness facility or in our heated pool and jacuzzi. If driving to town our out door parking is free and hosts 2 charging stations that are complimentary to our guest. Travelling by plane our free 24 hour Airport Shuttle is at your service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free airport transportation
Parking
Public wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
159Reviews7Q+A24Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 27
  • 7
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
William B wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
The hotel had no heat in November, and talking with management. They have a singular system for either air-conditioning or heating. They have to hire an outside contractor to switch between the two so if you visited when I visited, you were cold because this modern hotel by Marriott had no heat. Management got very rude and defensive. When being questioned why they had no heat in the hotel. I would recommend finding another hotel to stay at during your visit to Ottawa.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica M, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport
Responded 28 Nov 2023
Good afternoon, Thank you for choosing Fairfield by Marriott Ottawa Airport for your recent stay, and for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments, and we assure that we will bring your concern to the attention of our General Manager for further review. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie M wrote a review Nov 2023
Qualicum Beach, Canada135 contributions66 helpful votes
This hotel was probably one of the 3 cleanest hotels we’ve ever stayed in. The lobby, hallways, and room were immaculate. The executive king room on the 8th floor was very spacious, the bed and linens comfortable, and the bathroom was gleaming and great with separate tub and shower. Everything was very sound proof and we slept well before our early flight. The staff were very welcoming and professional. Our flight was too early to allow us to take advantage of the breakfast (included) so I can’t comment on that. My only suggestion to the hotel would be to allow guests to make arrangements with the front desk for the shuttle service before going to bed the night before. It’s a bit stressful doing it when you wake up at 4:30 am. And we’ve never encountered that strange rule before. Overall, we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Christina L wrote a review Aug 2023
Georgetown, Canada69 contributions4 helpful votes
We have previously stayed at the hotel during a family visit July 2022-August 2022. We enjoyed our stay so we decided to book it again during our quick trip to Ottawa this year. While we enjoyed the room the beds were nice and comfy, pillows were great, we had enough shampoo in the room. We did not enjoy the breakfast that was offered, the food did not taste good, they were constantly running out of food. The breakfast line was out of the building. We did figure this would happen so we did go earlier ( we had maybe a 15 minute wait to get into the breakfast area) though when we left the line was out the building. We didn't fly into the Ottawa airport but they are close by that if you had a flight it is a good hotel. We probably will not stay again. We did not go to the Pool & Hot tub but did last time and enjoyed it then.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Breakfast in the morning gets super busy. Breakfast is on from 6am till 10am. Around 9 am the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica M, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport
Responded 8 Aug 2023
Dear christinal54, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience of breakfast quality and wait times is below our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the F & B leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent these from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
macbob64 wrote a review Jul 2023
ontario13 contributions4 helpful votes
Great hotel large rooms right at the airport but you don't hear the planes great shower plus big flat screen TV also the breakfast is very good with lots of choice.the area is close enough to get everywhere fast with easy access to the 417.4 elevators in the lobby to get you up and down fast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Lots of parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paulshappy wrote a review Jul 2023
Courtenay, Canada4088 contributions1266 helpful votes
+1
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport was just another average airport hotel. It has the potential to be so much more, but I don't recommend it now. 1. Airport shuttle was good, location is good, and check-in was okay. 2. The 1-Bedroom King Suite was NOT impressive: sparsely furnished and it looked more like a 1-Bedroom conference room by it's cheap decor. 3. The king bed was of good quality, but the fold-out couch was lousy. 4. The kitchenette had ZERO items in it, not even a plastic spoon, so useless. 5. No room 'refresher' on the first morning, even though we asked for it. 6. A packed breakfast area where everything seemed to be a free-for-all. 7. An overflowing garbage can at the hotel entrance during our 2-night stay. And worst of all, as we arrived back from visiting family after midnight, there was a large group of young teenagers running rampant at the hotel front door and throughout the parking lot. And although the hotel had a security guard watching them in a car, no effort was made to send them up to their rooms, back to whatever all their parents were doing up there, so totally unacceptable. We moved to the Homewood Suites by Hilton on Paul Anka Drive, and it truly exceeded all our expectations, so check it out before booking here! Enjoy the journey, Paul
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Before booking here, look at The Homewood Suites by Hilton Ottawa Airport.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica M, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport
Responded 21 Jul 2023
Dear Paulshappy, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent these from occurring in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Jessica Morehouse AGM Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport jessica.morehouse@marriott.com 613 6912161
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KellyA wrote a review Jul 2023
Laval, Canada5 contributions6 helpful votes
We Came with my spouse and kids for a wedding It was a wonderful stay and it was better than a 2star Very clean hotel Pool was wonderful They had omelettes scramble eggs sausage fruits and more grab and go breakfast The staff very kind Room was massive and comfortable Will come again
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Lots of parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MTCB wrote a review Jun 2023
North Vancouver, Canada191 contributions173 helpful votes
Excellent clean well run people try close to the Ottawa airport! Comfortable VERY large rooms. Nice bathrooms- Mine had both a tub and separate shower. Great well equipped gym. Do need access to a car and limited in where to eat and what to do in sorrounding area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
herrmeyer2016 wrote a review May 2023
Canada6 contributions2 helpful votes
I was supposed to go there for CANSEC conference, travelling from Halifax. We are homeless and evacuated from the wildfires and when I called to cancel, the manager on 31 May said they will charge me for one night and refund the other. Can you believe it? I have been a long time Marriott member and I am appalled at this utter lack of compassion. Picture of the fire coming as we left…..just in case there was any doubt.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay away
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jessica M, Owner at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport
Responded 2 Jun 2023
Good morning herrmeyer2016, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize that you have had to evacuate due to the wildfires and hope that everyone is safe. I have looked at your reservation and your room was booked to check in May 30th and check out June 1st. The reservation did have a 14 day cancellation policy as is a city wide special event you were attending. You had called on May 31st after the first night had already passed in which we refunded you for that night of May 31st. Hotel Management has called you to speak about this but you have declined the call. Please call the hotel if you would like to discuss and we would be happy to speak with you. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Worldwide Travel wrote a review May 2023
Bangkok, Thailand4915 contributions988 helpful votes
+1
This hotel is an airport hotel, but it's good enough that I sometimes use it for longer stays when I have to be in Ottawa and if I have a rental car to move around, so the hotel ends up being my base in the city as an alternative to staying downtown. First of all it's a relatively new construction so the rooms look nice. Unlike many other Fairfield Inn brand hotels, they have suites in YOW and they do upgrade Marriott Bonvoy elite guests to suites. For our stay I booked two rooms and as Ambassador Elite guest, they upgraded one room to a full suite and the other room to a studio. I think they would have upgraded both rooms to the full suite but since we needed 2 queen beds for the second room they gave us the "lesser" upgrade to accommodate us, but it shows the willingness and good elite treatment at this hotel. Service is generally excellent. There was only a small hiccup during our stay with missed housekeeping but they were very sorry and apologetic and provided points as compensation so the service recovery was good. The only mild negative at this hotel is that breakfast is far from the best, but that is often a weakness at Fairfield Inn brand hotels anywhere. The Hilton Garden Inn next door to FI has a much better breakfast but for the rooms FI is the better property overall. I used to be a regular at HGI but I now stay more often at FI. It's the same owner for both anyway so the overall culture at both hotels is good but as a customer FI will often be a better match for me.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Travellergurl86 wrote a review Apr 2023
Woodstock, Canada8 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel was nice. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Pool was large enough and had a jacuzzi. We Stayed for my daughters cheer competition so this hotel was very close to the venue which was nice. Breakfast buffet was very good. I would stay here again and recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Arrive early for buffet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ottawa area.
PRICE RANGE
£94 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
232
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES OTTAWA AIRPORT - Updated 2024 Prices (Canada)

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport?
Nearby attractions include Room Escape Ottawa (2.9 miles), Hog's Back Falls (3.7 miles), and Archery Games (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hunter's Public House Restaurant, Pelican Seafood Market and Grill, and Mandarin Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parliament Hill and Buildings (7.1 miles), Rideau Hall (8.3 miles), and Laurier House National Historic Site (7.0 miles).