Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel

Main lobby area
Traveller (25)
Accessible, 1 King Bath
Room & Suite (38)
Chop Steakhouse & Bar
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
£123
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#56 of 73 hotels in Ottawa
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
With convenient access to Ottawa Macdonald–Cartier International Airport (YOW) along with the downtown business, entertainment, and shopping districts, Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel is bringing elegant, relaxed, comfort to Canada’s capital city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Price:Auto Club Rate | Save Up To 25%

Location

250 West Hunt Club Rd, Ottawa, Ontario K2E 0B7 Canada
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 42 out of 100
42
Ottawa Intl Airport
Gatineau Airport
10.6 mi
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.75 miles
105Reviews3Q+A17Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 13
  • 8
  • 12
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Corey J wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night November 10th, desk agents were efficient and helpful to my needs. Room was exactly as I requested along with being super clean and smelling fresh. Bed and pillows are so soft and comfortable!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking lot can get busy, extra room on back side of hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andre N, General Manager at Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel
Responded 16 Nov 2023
Dear Corey, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience and that our team, especially the desk agents, met your expectations with their efficiency and helpfulness. It's great to know that your room was exactly as you requested and that you found it super clean with a fresh scent. We take pride in maintaining a high standard of cleanliness to ensure a comfortable and pleasant stay for our guests. We're also pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of our soft beds and pillows. Providing a restful night's sleep is one of our top priorities. We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel in the future. If there's anything specific you would like to share or if you have any suggestions for improvement, please feel free to let us know. Safe travels! Best regards, André Nier Executive General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Canadian Food Blog wrote a review May 2021
Ottawa, Canada128 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sandman Signature in Ottawa has been up and running for a little while, but this property is fresh and immediately comfortable. Has a simple elegance.

VERY clean and well designed. This property is in a perfect location near south central Ottawa right on the Hunt Club artery. Short drive to the airport or major shopping.

Great rate value here with high quality accommodation. Around 100 at time of writing, but I suspect that number rises a few dollars as the hotel fills into summer.

Great base if you want to avoid city core with good road connections in and out, E-W or N-S, best of both worlds here.

I liked this place. No more or less than you might expect from an upscale value offering like Sandman. Everything you need, nothing you don’t. A family business, they build and operate their own properties. You can tell that they care and it carries through to the local staff.

CHOP Steak House on location! Lots of assorted food choices nearby. Gym, Pool, Business Centre. Free parking and free Wifi. Not a lot of fine print here, I liked that.

Now... brace yourself... I think they picked their own wall art. Clearly a theme, here and certainly a message? You’ll see what I mean.

Enjoy your stay in Ottawa!

COVID - This venue followed Covid safety guidelines and appropriate distancing with lots of open space and partitions for check in.

This hotel location does NOT currently work with international airport arrivals, federal air quarantine programs.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andre N, General Manager at Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel
Responded 10 May 2021
Thank you for this great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing the Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel. The art in our lobby is indeed unique and we are glad if we were able to put a smile on your face. We hope to see you again in the new future, André N. General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Em S wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was very charming and clearly made an effort to respect quarantine guidelines. The front desk staff was super nice and understanding about my concerns. Rooms are very clean, I didn't see a single thing out of place. I loved it and will definitely be back :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maps32454854333, General Manager at Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel
Responded 29 May 2020
Dear E_sibbers Thank you for sharing your feedback with us We are so please to hear your stay with us exceeded satisfactory! We will ensure to pass on your kind words to our team members. It is important that our team members are maintaining high standards during these challenging times and appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to your future stays Thank you Brittany D General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tosspint wrote a review Feb 2020
Barrie, Canada38 contributions11 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Most disappointed with this Sandman. As others have noted, the folks running this location are clearly deceptive, dishonest, disrespectful, and have zero interest in customer service. From the front desk check in of one person when there is a line up out the door to finally getting to the check-in counter and getting one king bed with no pull-out. Was told if I had booked thru thru the hotel, this wouldn't have happened. When I showed her the confirmation from the hotel, who I did book directly thru, she said simply... oh well, there is nothing we can do. Ditto for the Manager on Duty. There are many hotels closer to the airport and many that offer far better service. Take your money elsewhere when there are so many choices.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you have accessibility needs, stay elsewhere. They won't guarantee accessible room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maps32454854333, General Manager at Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Tosspint, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate you taking the time on sharing your constructive feedback. This is surprising to hear about these challenges that had occurred. The last thing we want is that our guests do not feel valued. I can understand how this seemed frustrating and this type of challenge shouldn't occur during any booking method. We appreciate you informing us of the issue and will ensure to follow up through the proper channels. Please feel free to contact me directly on your future booking as I would be happy to assist you. Thank you again for sharing your constructive feedback and appreciate your patience. Brittany D General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rovingfamilyman wrote a review Feb 2020
Ottawa, Canada58 contributions132 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This place looks good once you get there. Lobby is nice. Rooms are clean and big.
But scratch the surface at all, and you find out that it is really a deceptive, disrespectful, cheap and dishonest establishment. Let me explain.

Location is not really close to the airport at all. It is basically in a strip mall in the middle of nowhere. The time it takes to get there is pretty much the time to get downtown Ottawa from airport. Deceptive.

Front desk staffing is atrocious. I arrived at 9 pm and had to wait a good 15 minutes to check-in. There were 3 check-in counters but just a single front desk staff member. Not at all sufficient for such a huge hotel. I then called back regarding a billing issue the next day and waited another 25 minutes on hold. Not having sufficient front desk to handle guests shows a complete lack of regard for their time and plans? Disrespectful

he rooms do look nice, but they the construction is cheap. The doors in particular. I heard every word, every word of a quiet conversation out in the hall. Every door opening and closing. Everyone moving down the hall. You hear it all. All night. Cheap.

Finally, there is a $50 amenities charge put on your card upon arrival, that isn't advertised anywhere. i was told that it would be reversed on check out. It wasn't. It takes 2-5 days, during which Sandman has your money and you don't. Dishonest.

So don't be taken in by the bells an whistles. This is really a crappy place. With all of the choices which are actually around the airport, you can do better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maps32454854333, General Manager at Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Rovingfamilyman, Thanks so much for taking the time on sharing your experience with us. We do appreciate your honest feedback in regards to our location, the hotel is located 8min drive from the Ottawa Airport, can fluctuate depending on time of day and we are located in a plaza with many trendy restaurants in the area. Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback in regards to the doors in the hotel, it can be challenging to control the sound in the hallways/rooms of the other guests but will ensure to pass on your feedback to our head office as we are always looking for ways to improve our hotels! We do apologize for the communication challenge during your interaction with the front desk. It is important we are communicating properly, it is standard to take an additional hold for security reason however yes it does return in 3-5 business days. We will ensure to review with our team members to avoid any further confusion. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, will ensures its communicated through the proper channels and appreciate your patience during your stay with us Brittany D General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie C wrote a review Aug 2020
Whitby, Canada1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The reason I am giving this hotel a bad review is they don't accept cash or debit. They only accept major credit cards. I have traveled many times and have always paid by debit. In light of the current COVID-19, I can appreciate them not wanting to accept cash, however there is no reason why this hotel shouldn't accept debit. Any hotel I've stayed in, (Marriott, Best Western, Les Suites, etc) have accepted debit with a room deposit, usually $100-200, which is refunded at check out time once the room has been inspected. It's a shame this hotel isn't following with others. Not everyone carries a credit card on them, and I haven't had one for years. It's my preferred way of spending. They just lost my business and I won't return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brittany Drinnan, General Manager at Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear Adlc1958, Thank you for taking the time on sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you taking the time on sharing your feedback with us, as it is important to be aware of our guest experiences and understand the importance of guest feedback. Every hotel has different policies and systems in place, however can understand the frustrations this has caused and appreciate your constructive feedback. There has been many internal changes during COVID however will ensure to revisit this topic specifically as we always want the Check-In Process & Payment Process simplified for our guests. Thank you again for your helpful feedback and for your patience on this particular occasion. Thank you Brittany D General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kieran M wrote a review Jul 2021
Orillia, Canada1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here July 29,2021 checked in didn’t have any idea that the pool or fitness center was closed, as it didn’t state it on the web site. We didn’t find out till check in. Also didn’t find out till check in that there was no cleaning staff if you stayed more than minimal stay (we stayed for three days) We didn’t received a discount or anything, or proper notice. Kids were very disappointed that there wasn’t a pool or anything to do Pool is why we chose this hotel. Definitely our last visit to the Sandman
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andre N, General Manager at Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Thank you for your comment. Our fitness center was open during your stay, but due to Covid, we ask every guest to sign up at the front desk and we provide your with a special key to avoid a crowded fitness room and keep everyone safe. Our pool was closed due to technical difficulties, that have been resolved and it is fully functional. We would be happy to see you stay with again, so we can prove to you that we can do better. I would like to invite you to contact me directly if you want to discuss this further: gm_signatureyow@sandman.ca Kind regards, André N. - GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dale S wrote a review May 2021
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great location, the prices were quite reasonable, hotel staff is courteous and check in was easy and convenient.

Room was a bit small for our family, not a lot of space to move around the furniture etc. seems they put another bed in a regular room. The amenities in the room was good, got a fridge and microwave etc. no tub in the bathroom so if you have small kids, bath time may be a bit difficult.

The room had quite a bit of trash (old socks, plastic bottle caps, plastic wrappers) under the bed skirts and in corners. Which makes me feel the best care was not taken while cleaning our room before we arrived. This was upsetting given we’re in Covid pandemic. This is extremely important now more than any other time.

This hotel would have gotten a recommend for me given the house cleaning was more of a priority than the aesthetics.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andre N, General Manager at Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel
Responded 31 May 2021
The management of the Sandman Signature Ottawa would like to offer our sincere apologies that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on meeting the needs of our guests and can assure you that we are examining the situation very closely to determine what may have occurred and how to avoid this happening in the future. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves by staying with us on your next trip to Ottawa. Kind regards, André N. (GM) gm_signatureyow@sandman.ca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
.Av wrote a review May 2020
Toronto, Canada4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I do not recommend this hotel to anyone! Usually for work I stay at a few Sandman hotels in BC but this one keeps getting worse. Was here in October and I had to change rooms because our bathroom was dirty (toilet still had no been flushed ) and was sent to another room. This year front desk staff got worse. No customer service skills what so ever. Housekeeping got worse! No one takes responsibility here. We got another gross room. I also have a friend who travels for work and came twice to this hotel and found her room dirty and had rude people help her out.
Please stay away! The Hampton inn is way better and cleaner and you get better service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maps32454854333, General Manager at Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel
Responded 29 May 2020
Dear 87_AV_travel_87 Thank you for taking the time on sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate you taking the time on sharing your constructive feedback with us. It is important for our team members to be aware of all guest experiences. The hotel has gone through some growing pains and appreciate your patience during your visit in October. Your more recent stay however we are disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to standard. We have ensured to share this with our team member to use as a learning tool moving forward and appreciate your constructive feedback. Please reach out to me directly to ensure we can discuss your experience in more detail as your feedback is important to us. 613.216.7263 Thank you Brittany D General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keyur N wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in Ottawa for a wedding. The Hotel Manager was very accommodating in meeting our pre-arrival needs. Also, made the checkin process smooth by pre-blocking rooms and making keys in advance. Rooms were clean, staff was very friendly. Keep up the good work.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andre N, General Manager at Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel
Responded 18 Dec 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay at the Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, André N. - GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yvon L asked a question Jan 2022
2 contributions
Do I have to be vaccinated to rent a room
Hi Yvon, vaccination is not a requirement for a hotel booking at this time. Kind regards, André N - GM
s l asked a question Apr 2021
Winnipeg, Canada9 contributions9 helpful votes
Hi are there laundry facilities on site?
Thank you for your questions. We have an external dry cleaning service but no laundry facilities on site.
Chuck asked a question Jan 2020
Ottawa, Canada42 contributions16 helpful votes
Is there an airport shuttle? Thanks
Thank you for your question. Yes the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport.
hgheather56 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Cambridge, Canada5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would not recommend this hotel Needs daily TLC"
Read full review
Corey J wrote a tip Nov 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking lot can get busy, extra room on back side of hotel."
Read full review
Joseph M wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay somewhere else."
Read full review
grampyken wrote a tip Feb 2023
Kingston, Canada14 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms with King beds are very big and very comfortable."
Read full review
souldreamers wrote a tip Feb 2022
Canada109 contributions105 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Suites are Awesome!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ottawa area.
PRICE RANGE
£126 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
201
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANDMAN SIGNATURE OTTAWA AIRPORT HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Putting Edge - Nepean (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mandarin Restaurant, Simply Biscotti, and Les Grillades.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parliament Hill and Buildings (5.9 miles), Rideau Hall (7.3 miles), and Laurier House National Historic Site (6.3 miles).
Is Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Ottawa HotelsOttawa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OttawaHotels near Sandman Signature Ottawa Airport Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire