Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Westin Ottawa

Traveller (939)
Great views of Parliament Hill
Room & Suite (594)
The Shore Club at The Westin Ottawa
Dining (60)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Get rewarded with One Key
£258
£258
Get rewarded with One Key
£258
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#19 of 74 hotels in Ottawa
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Stay in the heart of downtown at The Westin Ottawa. Our dog-friendly hotel features an ideal location in the Ottawa, Ontario, business district across from the Rideau Canal, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Please stop by our on-site restaurants for fresh seafood and American favorites, swim in the indoor saltwater pool, stay active at the state-of-the-art fitness center or practice your backhand at our private squash courts. Enjoy a restful night's sleep in refined hotel rooms and suites with enriching amenities and stunning views of the Ottawa cityscape.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Squash
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Bowling offsite
Walking tours
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French
2,627Reviews26Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,413
  • 766
  • 269
  • 112
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Roaming_user wrote a review Jan 2020
Montreal, Canada184 contributions90 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We went there again as a family before the holiday rush and we mostly liked our stay. The check-in staff was efficient and solution oriented. We asked for a room with a view ($ supplement) and with the parliament view it was totally worth it. The hotel has a great location near a lot of city center activities and next to a shopping mall. It was very convenient specially not having to wear a jacket to go to the nearby coffee shop. The pool is warm and allowed the kids to enjoy their stay. Disappointment for the parents they randomly decided to close the tub without prior notice nor excuses clearly a disappointment having selected this hotel with those facilities in mind. The parking is a total mess being also used for the shopping center, it is hard to find a spot and people don't know how to park so if you have a new car then good luck...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheWestinOttawa, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa
Responded 9 Jan 2020
Hello Roaming_user, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the Parliament view from your guestroom! Please accept our sincere apologies for the hot tub closure, I understand your disappointment and have shared your feedback with our team to review. We hope your family enjoyed our downtown location and all that Ottawa has to offer. We hope to see you again soon. Be well, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Globalina wrote a review Jul 2021
Toronto135 contributions155 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first visit to the Westin in Ottawa and we really enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect having the Rideau Centre mall next door and being just a couple of minutes walk from the Parliament Hill, ByWard Market and other amenities.
We booked a Superior Room with the city view? But got upgraded to the Parliament view for only $35 for the entire stay. The staff at the reception was very nice and professional. Our stay also included a credit at Daly’s Express, so we took advantage of the breakfast. It was very nice to be able to grab the breakfast at the hotel instead of going outside, give that all indoor dining spaces are still closed. All of the ladies working at Daly’s were really polite.
The guys at valet parking were also great and friendly. Every time we needed our car they would have it ready before we got downstairs and every time they would offers us water to bring along, which came very handy when we went to Gatineau Park.
The hotel does not offer cleaning service, but when we needed extra toilet paper, tissues and change of towels, it was promptly delivered to our room.
Our room was located on the 19th floor and it was pretty quiet. It is also to be noted that hotel was probably at 30% capacity. All premisses were clean and the staff did their best to accommodate everyone’s needs.
Unfortunately the area around the hotel was not very nice. It was full of homeless people, which we found very heartbreaking. There was trash scattered all over and we never saw anyone cleaning the streets. There was also an u pleasant smell during hot days.
We will definitely consider going back, hoping that soon we can enjoy all amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take advantage of the valet parking if you are planning to use your car frequently.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Marketing at The Westin Ottawa
Responded 12 Jul 2021
Dear Globalina, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you had an excellent experience staying with us from start to finish! Here at the Westin Ottawa we have a great team who go above and beyond so that each guest can have a special and unique stay. We are so happy that you found our service exceptional! You can be sure the team will be recognized for your kind words. Be well, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
spartac wrote a review Sept 2020
Montreal, Canada3,473 contributions259 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this property on the WE of August 21st/22nd. Being a Bonvoy Titanium, it was clear to me that it would be a Marriott. Selecting this one has been somewhat of a very easy choice (Location and TA reviews)

The hotel didn't disappoint. The location is PERFECT. You can walk to all the places of interest. Tons of Restaurants around. Direct access to the shopping center. Direct access to the Parking (Select the Green parking instead of Red or Blue as it's connected to the shopping center).

The highlight of the stay is clearly the hospitality. Upon checking in I asked if I were better to select the upgrade to a suite or a corner room with the Parlement view. The person at the Elite counter (sorry forgot the name. 30s, bearded) recommended the corner room and went ahead and showed us himself the two options. And he was right, we opted for the corner room. It's really this type of unexpected customer experience that makes a difference.

I had a concern about breakfast as I had not the best of experiences in another Marriott property recently, where they offered me a breakfast box. Here they give you a $15 coupon per person, and you can redeem me at the counter on the third floor of the hotel (the restaurant of the hotel is closed). I expected just cold items but they have some hot breakfast options as well. It really has pretty much what one would want, if you're not being very difficult. They have a few tables where you can have your breakfast, or you could take it to your room.

True, the Concierge service wasn't available, and that was a bit of a disappointment as I counting on it to figure a few things out. In all fairness there is a sign that directs you to any associate at the counter, for concierge type of questions. However the lines were long so that wasn't practical. But again, I understand that hotels need to adapt to this COVID context

Clearly my hotel of choice next time i'm in town.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Corner room with a view of parlement
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ross Meredith, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa
Responded 3 Sept 2020
Hello spartac, Thank you for your thorough review! We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient downtown location. Our team strives to provide a personalized experience for all our guests so I would like to thank you for mentioning this, I will be sure to pass on your message. As a hotel we have had to make some service adjustment due to COVID-19 but are doing our best to provide the highest level of cleanliness and safety standards for our guests. Thank you for your understanding, we appreciate it. We look forward to welcoming your back on your next visit to Ottawa! Be well, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Smashing2 wrote a review Oct 2021
Toronto, Canada243 contributions100 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a premium guest room at The Westin Ottawa for a vacation. Great view out the large windows facing west. We turned the room chairs towards the windows and sat with breakfast and meals enjoying the view of downtown Ottawa and Canada's Parliament buildings. Room was more spacious than Marriott's generic photos show.

Really liked the 50" TV. TV included live channels but also supported wifi casting and online streaming video. We watched Youtube during our stay.

Bathroom was fine and had a large counter. Personally not a fan of bathtubs though I see on Marriott's site that at The Westin the "premium" rooms have a bathtub while "traditional" rooms have a walk-in shower. Toilet paper holder is placed awkwardly behind the toilet. Don't look behind the toilet though as I dropped a hand towel and then discovered a pubic hair nest.

With the ongoing pandemic during my stay, in-room amenities and other requests were communicated with the front desk through the Marriott app's chat function. It did take a few minutes for a response and then 15 minutes to receive my requests.

Toiletries weren't great so better to bring your own. Strangely The Westin provided three different brands so maybe they were going through procurement changes. The coffee also changed from Starbucks to La Matina during refills.

The gym and pool were open which I didn't expect and regret not packing my workout clothes and swim shorts. The whirlpool hot tub was closed though. Good size gym and pool too for a hotel.

Parking in the downstairs Rideau Centre was convenient. No in/out parking privileges though and it was $30 CAD for (under) 24 hours.

What I didn't enjoy... You can hear other rooms' toilets flushing. On site breakfast at Daly's Restaurant was expensive and there were few other options in the area. A lot of homeless people and beggars in the area, but then again this is downtown Ottawa.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Marketing at The Westin Ottawa
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Hello Smashing2, Thank you for being our guest at The Westin Ottawa. We are pleased that we could provide you with an enriching stay and we hope you will choose us every time your travels bring you to our area. Be well, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
What wrote a review Oct 2021
Toronto, Canada883 contributions490 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The one consistently good thing about our stay was the unfailing friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I can’t say the same for the way the hotel was coping with the pandemic.
There is nowhere to have a sit down breakfast except on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. Why? I don’t eat in my bedroom at home and I hate eating in my hotel room, which was the only option for a full breakfast. However there was Daly’s Express, which was a mini-Starbucks and had an extremely limited menu, although they did have a passable breakfast sandwich. There were a few tables you could sit at. This was run by two exceptionally friendly and imaginative ladies. In order to sit down we had to show our proof of vaccination and they had an ingenious method of putting a blue sticker on your room card so you did not have to show proof on the second and subsequent visits. This on the very logical theory that it is not possible to get unvaccinated in the meantime. High marks to them.
BUT. Rooms were cleaned only every few days and there was nowhere to buy a newspaper – some hotels provide one free. Lots of room amenities seemed to be missing (e.g., pens, notepad, and information booklet). I think the hotel could do better at this stage of the pandemic. If they are unable to get staff, they should pay more. The staff they have now that we met are worth their weight in gold.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: High floors have better views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Marketing at The Westin Ottawa
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Hello What, Thank you for being our guest at The Westin Ottawa. I'm delighted that our team provided you with exceptional service. Here at the Westin Ottawa we have a great team who go above and beyond so that each guest can have a special and unique stay. We sincerely apologize for the lack of room amenities and will communicate your concern with our team. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. Be well, Ross M General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MelanieStP wrote a review Oct 2021
Toronto, Canada59 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at the Westin for a work trip in a Deluxe room with a view of Parliament. Beds were quite comfortable, excellent pillows, though the sheets are a bit stiff for my liking and I would have preferred a fitted bottom sheet. Room was extremely clean, good amenities, and I was provided a microwave upon request.

No room service on weekdays due to covid, but there is a Milestones restaurant across the street that did good takeout, and the nearby Bottega Nicastro has fab, inexpensive sandwiches.

Front desk staff were kind and quick to accommodate a room change when we were originally placed very near the elevators. Noise does travel through the hotel doors, so if you are a light sleeper I would recommend getting a room away from the elevators and on a higher floor to avoid the downtown traffic noise.

Only complaint really, and it's a small one, is that the toilets are incredibly loud and you can hear flushes from other rooms. But overall a very decent stay and will consider the Westin again for my next work trip to Ottawa.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Away from elevators, high floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Marketing at The Westin Ottawa
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Hello Melanie_StP Thank you for being our guest at The Westin Ottawa. We are pleased that we could provide you with an enriching stay. We appreciate your generous comments regarding the intuitive service offered by our devoted associates, and we hope you will choose us every time your travels bring you to our area. Be well, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CdnMtnGal wrote a review Aug 2021
Toronto, Canada512 contributions180 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a relatively frequent traveler to the Ottawa area. It’s been a number of years since I’ve stayed at the Westin. I needed to be in Ottawa for business on a Monday, so made a weekend out of it. My brother tagged along. He has lifetime platinum status with Starwood/Marriott Bonvoy, so we were upgraded to a 2-room suite.

While it was lovely to have so much space to spread out in, the room had definitely seen better days. The carpet was snagged, there were chunks taken out of walls, and the sheer curtain was dirty and torn. Definitely time for a reno!

We had breakfast at Daly’s on the Sunday morning. My avocado toast with poached egg was delicious. On Monday, to our surprise, the restaurant was not open so we had to settle for the express takeout cafe, which had a fairly limited menu. Other guests were also surprised that the restaurant was closed. The staff was, however, quite accommodating in customizing my order, which was appreciated.

Both times we had breakfast, my brother presented the staff with the breakfast voucher that is given to platinum members. Both times, he was asked whether the voucher covered two breakfasts, or just one. Platinum members are covered for two breakfasts each morning. He advised the staff of this, and both times they said they would have to check. My suggestion is that the vouchers clearly state that they cover breakfast for two, and that staff be trained on the different privileges that frequent travelers are entitled to.

We used the parking lot attached to the hotel, choosing not to do valet parking. The lot is poorly designed and shared with the Rideau Centre shopping mall. Over the weekend, it was hard to find a spot close to the hotel. One night, we parked on the third level, and followed the signs to walk from the parkade back to the hotel through the mall. It was extremely convoluted, and involved walking through long, deserted corridors. Not safe for women! I was glad I was not alone. I realize this is not the fault of the hotel, but it may be helpful for other travelers to know.

Back in the day, it was a toss-up between the Westin and the Chateau Laurier as the top hotel in Ottawa. Unfortunately, the Westin is in need of a refresh.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Marketing at The Westin Ottawa
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Dear CdnMtnGal, Thank you for your review. Here at the Westin Ottawa we view all feedback as a gift and a way to improve and enhance upon our guest stay, thank you for taking the time to provide us with yours. Be well, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barry Levine wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot think of one redeeming quality about this hotel besides the location. We booked 2 rooms at this property and used the suite night upgrades. One of the rooms was ready at checkin while the other was not ready until well after 4. I was told they will call me when the room was ready, but I received no phone call at all.

Our lousy stay begins with the rude valet driver. We were meeting with family on arrival so it was a moment of joy. We unloaded the suitcases and accidentally left a couple cases of water in the car. A few hours later, my sister went down to ask if she could have access to the car to get out the cases of water. Keep in mind, this is a $48/night valet parking with in/out service. We received a nasty reply to next time don't leave stuff in the car, and the valet doesn't have time for this when it is busy. However, it was not busy whatsoever and I really do not care if we need to hassle the valet one time with the price they are charging. We informed the manager of this nasty valet and were told that they would credit the valet charges, however, this never happened.

For breakfast, elite members are given $46 credit to use towards the breakfast. However, 2 western breakfasts with fruit, a coffee, and an orange juice will run you $96 which is insanity.

Due to Covid, we ordered in food a couple times rather than eating out. We kindly requested plates and utensils to the room. There is an uncharge to receive plates and utensils! This is the first hotel that I've ever stayed in that tells you there is a fee to have plates and utensils delivered to the room.

The room itself is large (I wasted a couple of my suite night upgrades on this property), but has clearly had its better days. The carpet and chairs are both stained and the room has a musty smell.

Overall, this is probably the worst Marriott stay that I've experienced, and I am a lifetime Titanium member. I can only imagine the service non members will receive,
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaitlyn Elgie, Marketing at The Westin Ottawa
Responded 19 Oct 2021
Hello uflbart, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered and we will be sure to speak to our team about your experience. We do hope to see you again so that we can make sure that you receive the Westin Ottawa experience you expect and deserve. Be well, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve wrote a review Sept 2020
Ottawa, Canada8 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We needed to vacate our house in Ottawa for a couple of days, so we stayed downtown at the Westin.

This was our second time at the hotel. As a Platinum Elite guest, we we upgraded to a Deluxe Room on the 19th floor with a view of Parliament. The hotel also extended us a late check-out of 4:00 pm, since I was working from the hotel room. In terms of the amenities, we were pleased that the TV allowed us to access Netflix and the WIFI was extremely fast and reliable! Sometimes I have issues connecting my work laptop to hotel networks, but it was a seamless experience at the Westin. The room itself was quiet, large and comfortable, although the decor was a bit bland.

The Westin arguably has the best location in the city, so it was easy to go out for walks, access the Rideau Centre, walk around Parliament Hill and go out for drinks and dinner in the Byward Market.

The highlight of our stay was the hotel staff. Everyone was professional, friendly and helpful. Shannon at Daly's Express helped us with our complimentary breakfasts both mornings. She enthusiastically provided excellent service and went out of her way to make sure that we were happy - Our specialty coffees were delicious! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: It is worth paying extra for the Parliament view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ross Meredith, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Hello stevex365, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent staycation. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great experience and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient downtown location. I will be sure to share your comments with the team! We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Be well, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laeti wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
my boyfriend and I stayed at the Westin on the night of 22nd of august and i wanna say i have been very pleased with Maria's service (FD agent) and her warm welcome.

although it was a short stay she was able to accommodate us with an absolutely stunning room with a great view. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay downtown, it is a great location if you are looking to be walking distance away from restaurants/bars and clubs.

- Laeticia
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ross Meredith, General Manager at The Westin Ottawa
Responded 3 Sept 2020
Hello cia-ln, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you particularly loved the views from your guest room. We feel very fortunate to be located in such a beautiful and convenient location for guests looking to explore downtown Ottawa. I will be sure to pass on you kind words to Maria. We hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to the city. Be well, Ross Meredith General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from AndyAquila
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom641 contributions214 helpful votes
I'd check st the main entrance where there are concierge staff available!
DVP16 asked a question Jun 2022
Dayton, Ohio13 contributions3 helpful votes
Regarding parking my vehicle. is there a height limit on the garage? I have a pickup truck.
Answer from Scenic28493957886
Hello Fedfire, The parking entrance close to the main entrance of the hotel is 6' 2" in height while the entrance from Daly Street is 6' 6". Be well
JMorris711 wrote a tip Nov 2023
St. John's, Canada144 contributions125 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a key card for everyone in the room for elevator access. "
Read full review
chat-noir-paris wrote a tip Oct 2023
Toronto, Canada41 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go elsewhere "
Read full review
NYCworldtraveler2 wrote a tip Oct 2023
NYC240 contributions192 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room facing the Parliament Building"
Read full review
roltek1226 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Ottawa, Canada3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at another hotel in downtown ottawa for a better experience and value. "
Read full review
Dan L wrote a tip Jul 2023
Cathedral City, California77 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors, and get a view of Parliament Hill!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ottawa area.
PRICE RANGE
£176 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin ottawa hotel ottawa, westin ottawa, westin hotel ottawa, ottawa westin
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawaByward Market Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
492
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN OTTAWA - Updated 2024 Reviews (Canada)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Ottawa
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Ottawa?
Nearby attractions include Jigsaw Escape Rooms (0.3 miles), National War Memorial (0.2 miles), and Major's Hill Park (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Ottawa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Ottawa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Ottawa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Ottawa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Ottawa?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Bottega Nicastro, BeaverTails, and Play Food & Wine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Ottawa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Westin Ottawa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Ottawa.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Ottawa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Ottawa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Ottawa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Ottawa HotelsOttawa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OttawaHotels near The Westin Ottawa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire