Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ottawa Marriott Hotel

100 Kent St Enter on your left from Kent Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5R7 Canada
Traveller (491)
Our Ottawa hotel's Deluxe King Guest Room
Room & Suite (270)
Spin Kitchen & Bar at the Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Dining (27)

View prices for your travel dates

£156
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
£156
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#26 of 74 hotels in Ottawa
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Experience impeccable service and beautifully designed guest rooms at Ottawa Marriott Hotel. Business and leisure travelers appreciate our downtown Ottawa, Canada, hotel's convenient location near the new Lyon Station, Parliament Hill, the Rideau Canal, and the National Gallery of Canada. Additional hotel perks include an indoor pool and gym, complimentary Wi-Fi, a family-friendly Kid's Club, and game room, a signature restaurant, and an on-site Starbucks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Video game console
Kids stay free
Car park
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Portuguese
1,490Review28Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 670
  • 543
  • 187
  • 49
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
canadianballfan wrote a review Oct 2020
Langley, Canada191 contributions130 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is very desirable walking distance to most downtown locations. Your right across from the Supreme Court and Department of Justice. Also back onto Sparks St a pedestrian only street with bars and shops. 5 to 10 minute walk to Parliament Hill if you go east. 20 to 30 min walk if you go west to National War Museum. 5 to 10 min walk to head north and walk along the Ottawa River.

Staff was very friendly and always willing to help when asking questions. Tried their best to find restaurant suggestions however we found ByWard Market on our own on the last night and am surprised they never mentioned that as a good food choice. I never tried the hotel restaurant as the menu options were rather limited.

The hotel was at less than 20 percent capacity so I understand COVID has caused lots of cleaning staff to be let off. However my room still didn’t seem overly clean. The desk chair had crumbs all over it and the bathroom counter when the light hit it showed that it hadn’t been properly cleaned.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephane P, General Manager at Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Responded 12 Mar 2021
Thank for your review concerning your stay with us. We appreciate the positive comments concerning our location and service provided by our host. We also, thank you for feedback about the cleanliness of the room. We have reviewed this critical information with our group to ensure that we prepare the room to the expection of our guests.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shane B wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had company in from out of town and we got two rooms. All the staff were outstanding, and Chef Fred put together an awesome Charcuterie board, one for each room with a variety of fresh meat and cheeses. The breakfast buffet was splendid as well, great selection, and very friendly service staff in the hotel restaurant. Will be looking to stay another night or 2 soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: North Corner rooms have a great 180 view of Downtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ruthreist wrote a review Jan 2020
Grafschaft, Germany29 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Visiting Ottawa is a good experience.
I stayed at the Marriott and was happy with the choice.
The room was large and technically ok. It was quiet and comfortable.
I had dinner at the restaurant and it tasted really good, came with a reasonable price and was offered in a nice and welcoming fashion.
The friendliness of all staff is outstanding. The attitude and responsiveness make a difference.

The gym was crowded at 06:00am, but large enough and ok.

The only critique I would have is that the breakfast buffet is kind of small. I found all I needed, but there could be more variations and a higher nutritious variance. Nothing to worry about, but room for improvement
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin G wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
These people are scam artists, they said parking is no additional cost and got a receipt next day for garage parking and hst for it! Found bugs in our room as well. Stay away from this deplorable hotel. We were expecting a little more from this famed hotel chain. Paid extra for an executive room with king bed. But no water bottles or any kind of refreshments. Even upon going to lobby and asking staff we did not get any water. We’re told they are out of bottled water and to drink the tap water from the bathroom…the manager said “it’s 100% clean drinking water” or otherwise you have to walk to the nearest convenience store!
Shameful that such a big hotel chain cannot accommodate guests with water.
Will never use this chain again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephane P, General Manager at Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Responded 2 Sept 2021
Thank you for posting your first ever review on TripAdvisor. As a valued Marriott customer, we appreciate your feedback and are terribly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have reviewed and shared your feedback with our group to ensure that we remedy these situations effectively. We are sorry that we ran out of bottled water during your stay. The city went through a heat wave and there was increase in requests for this product during your stay. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark B wrote a review Jan 2020
Sudbury, Canada81 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The building is getting old but still everything is very nice.
The rooms are elegant, big and well furnished.
A nice king size bed and good shower in the room.
Breakfast buffet is very good, tasty and fair priced at $16 and something including taxes. There is a pool, gym, a kids play area and teens zone, parking plus laundry facilities. Everything is very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: River views and parliament are better
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
905 wrote a review Jun 2020
toronto113 contributions110 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 2 nights, 2 bed room. A great hotel in a excellent location with attentive service. We took a friend from Singapore to visit the capital. We had a spacious room that ticked all the boxes (beds, linens, bathroom, view) and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Marriot and in Ottawa. It does have a small pool and our friend tried out. And our guest loved the hotel and Ottawa.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kad wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am currently staying here for work, and we are meeting here as well, and here are some observations thus far.

The meeting rooms temperature fluctuates a lot. One day it is freezing, the next day it is boiling hot.

One meeting room smelled of smoke.

The day I checked in, unloaded in the room, and wanted to take a shower, all the bottles fixed to the shower wall (shampoo+cond+wash), were all empty.

When drying off after my shower the first night, patting my face with the towel, I see short black curly hairs on my towel. Threw it on the ground and said aloud, well that’s *swear word* gross.

The hotel room doors close so loudly. I was woken up a couple times now in the middle of the night from slamming doors.

There is no fan in the bathroom, and the steam from the shower made the smoke detector in the room go off twice so far.

The fridge in the room is so cold that any food freezes, there is no temp control.

The “rubber” mat for the tub/shower is unlike any I’ve ever seen before. It does not stick properly and moves around. It’s made of some material that is just as slippery as the tub itself.

The lobby area has a strong scent pf perfume that is off-putting and would give anyone with environmental sensitivities a migraine.

I brought an hdmi to hook up my laptop to the tv. The hdmi port on the panel beside the coffee machine with plugs and usb ports, did not work. Nor did hdmi2 behind the tv.

The restaurant is kind of a joke. There is a total of like 17 things on the menu. For breakfast, there are only 4 options. 4. And they are all big heavy meals. There is nothing for people with dietary restrictions, or anything that is lighter fare, when you need to grab something quick and light.

And a couple days ago when I went up to my room at lunchtime, I was walking down the hall towards my room, a male staff member was at the other end. He turned around and saw me, immediately got up and started walking towards me with a mean look on his face and said very loudly, “CAN I HELP YOU???” I said, umm, I’m going to my room??! And he stared at me until I went into my room. Like what the f*ck?! Rude much? Profiling?!

Every other staff member I had interactions with were very nice.

But overall epic fail, would not recommend this place, do not want to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carson Graveley, Guest Services / Front Office at Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Responded 20 Sept 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. Based on the comments you have shared, it is evident the service you received during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize. I would very much appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience with you personally, so that I may properly review all matters with our team in an effort to improve upon our service delivery moving forward. Feel free to contact me via phone anytime at 613-238-1122. I look forward to speaking with you in order to restore your confidence in the Ottawa Marriott Hotel. Sincerely, Carson Graveley Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
#rooftopfoodie wrote a review Feb 2024
Zurich, Switzerland3,236 contributions448 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Marriott has a great location on Ottawa’s O train line, right on one station but also close to the Parliament stop. The major sights of the city are also all within walking distance, including the Byward Market. It’s enough to visit the hotel’s 28th floor to make sightseeing plans.
The rooms are fairly large and come with welcome bathtubs to soak in after the chilling Ottawa winter weather. Even though this is clearly a business-orientated hotel, it has small touches of making the stay feel like you are not in a conference hotel and the staff are a big part of that. Room rate was also very reasonable, this is definitely a hotel to consider for future visits.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jmvm2017 wrote a review Jan 2023
Raleigh, North Carolina22 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ottawa Marriott Hotel is the ideal place to rest, go on vacation with your family, and enjoy the convenient location in the city's center.
I stayed with my wife for five nights on this property. First of all, the location is ideal because it is downtown. Second, they offered us a buffet breakfast, included for being a diamond member, and an appetizer in the restaurant during evening hours because the lounge was closed. Third, the room we stayed in was a suite, which was an excellent option since it had two bathrooms and a spacious living room with a beautiful view. We recommend the hotel not only for what it offers but also for the people who are very friendly, always happy, and willing to help. Customer service was noted. Samir Manhas, the service manager, made us feel welcome and at home, so we will return soon to spend another time in this beautiful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soniax23 wrote a review Aug 2020
Laval, Canada65 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in was fast but the employee was really rude.I was under the impression I did everything right to have the 100$ visa card for this is on us program.I entered the promo code and everything but he said I did not select the correct option and did not want to explain further.The pool,restaurant and gym were closed.The parking is 20$ per day extra if you want to go in out as much as you want it is 26$ per day. No deal if you stay for more than a night.The room was old and dated but it was really clean.We had a nice view from the 20th floor.The location is great. It is downtown Ottawa close to everything you can walk almost everywhere Rideau center,the canal,etc. I really enjoyed Ottawa but next time I will try another Hotel. I dont recommend it.I am so disappointed I read all the positive reviews and I was so happy to finally be able to enjoy my vacations. I was smiling and in a good mood but they make me feel unwelcome.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stephane P, General Manager at Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2020
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positive remarks concerning our location and your overall impression of our city. I am however disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations with the check-in process. We will review this with our team to ensure that we provide a warm welcome to our guests at arrival moving forward. Also certain amenities are not available at the moment due to the current government health regulations that must be adhered to. We continue to refine the availability of these amenities based on these guidelines and we hope that you will offer us another opportunity to host you during your future travels to our beautiful city. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel by contacting us at info@ottawamarriott.com should you require any assistance. Thank you and all the best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Currently due to Provincial Government regulations the pool and gym will be closed until January 23rd, 2021. Room Service remains available daily from 2PM to 10PM.
Bimselsteiner asked a question Nov 2020
Montreal, Canada12 contributions6 helpful votes
Is there a pet fee?
Due to the ongoing circumstances related to the COVID-19 pandemic, many hotel amenities remain unavailable at this time. However, our Starbucks will be open daily from 7:30AM to 3:00PM, and Room Service will be offered effective Friday, August 7th, from 1:00PM to 9:00PM daily. We are in constant communication with local health authorities and are determining the next steps to open additional hotel amenities.
Dorota A wrote a tip Feb 2024
5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking was at an additional cost - reasonable $20.00/day. The parking signage was not easy to follow. Large vehicles may have a hard time."
Read full review
howard h wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The parking is quite inconvenient. Slow check-in/check-out. The reception area is very much "closed-in", not a welcoming sign. But cheaper."
Read full review
JnR wrote a tip Sept 2023
Deming, New Mexico344 contributions199 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floor, river view"
Read full review
Stay19942405626 wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Too expensive for what it is Low value for money Bad hygiene Poor service Hotel management not responsive "
Read full review
Elham G wrote a tip Feb 2023
Beijing, China43 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The staff there is what makes the hotel a must go back and the location is super helpful too."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ottawa area.
PRICE RANGE
£132 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott ottawa, ottawa marriott
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
489
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OTTAWA MARRIOTT HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews (Canada)

Frequently Asked Questions about Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ottawa Marriott Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Manor - Queen Street (0.2 miles), Changing of the Guard (0.3 miles), and Supreme Court of Canada / Cour Suprême Du Canada (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ottawa Marriott Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ottawa Marriott Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ottawa Marriott Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ottawa Marriott Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ottawa Marriott Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sansotei Ramen, Aroma Meze, and Bâton Rouge Grillhouse & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ottawa Marriott Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Ottawa Marriott Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Ottawa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ottawa Marriott Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ottawa Marriott Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ottawa Marriott Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Ottawa HotelsOttawa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in OttawaHotels near Ottawa Marriott Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire