We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata
 Click to rate
Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is our second time staying here; we mainly returned for the good service (very pleasant front desk & housekeeping staff). The last time we were here it was the morning after a Senators game so the breakfast area was very busy with little food. I thought we'd give it a try again, in case our previous experience was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne T
TPSMarriott-GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Leanne, Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel while travelling to this area and for taking the time to share your experience through this on-line review. It is great to read your primary reason for returning was the service you received from our team. Thank you for making mention of this. Please accept our apologies that the breakfast...

Val Caron, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Please note this review is being written on behalf of my mother who is not computer inclined; I booked a room for my mom and her sister as they were travelling to a funeral, a king room would suffice for the two little ladies. At the last minute her other sister decided she would like to tag along as well,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodeogal91
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A relatively new property, well maintained, clean and comfortable. The rooms are thoughtfully equipped and the staff is helpful, friendly and accommodating. Easily accommodated my requirement for a later checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McTravel400
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during the Christmas holidays. The room was clean, the staff very friendly. The cleaning staff obviously takes pride in their work. There were some hockey teams staying at the hotel at the same time we were there but the only time we noticed them was at breakfast and sometimes in the elevator....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M1P2S3
TPSMarriott-GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Guest's, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit over the Christmas Holidays and thank you for taking the time to complete this on-line review. All the best in 2017 Sincerely, Dave Fowler General Manager

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Within walking distance to Canadian Tire Center. Walk is a bit long when it is January and snow is blowing but a better alternative to waiting in traffic. Hotel is clean and beds are comfy. Staff is nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
TPSMarriott-GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel during your recent trip to the area and for taking the time out of your busy day to complete this on-line review. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the Nations Capital! Sincerely, Dave Fowler General Manager

Barrie, Ontario
Reviewed 21 January 2017

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. He was on business and I tagged along for fun. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was very good, although coffee and cream ran out pretty fast. Lots of seating in the dining area and front lobby. We did appreciate a room upgrade to a king,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzysews
TPSMarriott-GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Suzy, Thank you for providing such great feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. I look forward to sharing these comments with our staff and will review your suggestion to have a curtain added on the outer wall of the Jacuzzi tub. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here following a hockey game. Close to the arena and right off the highway. Room was large and clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast that they "include" is mediocre and you must be there early in order to have any selection. We arrived at 830am to find nothing left and staff were SLOWLY restocking items. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxine s
TPSMarriott-GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Maxine, Thank you choosing to stay with our hotel during your recent trip to Ottawa. I am glad to read you found the room to be quiet large and comfortable, however am disappointed on your experience in our breakfast area. Please accept our apologies for any delay you encountered as many items were just being re-stocked as you arrived....

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We have stayed at this hotel twice. Once in May and then again between Christmas and New Years. Lots of sports teams stay here. I don't know where the parents of the kids are or the security of the hotel but each time kids have ran up and down the hallways, loud and heard in our rooms. Each visit we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burlingtonwezzie
Terri F, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns with us. I'm sorry to see your stays were interrupted due to noise by other guests of the hotel. I believe your most recent stay was during the large city-wide Bell Capital Cup hockey tournament. During this time we see a lot of families coming into...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We were heading to a Sens game and stayed here which is within walking distance to the Stadium. We chose this hotel because of its location. It has plenty of restaurants to choose from in this area. The hotel is clean, modern, and the bathroom is large. The beds were comfortable as well. The breakfast included in the morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tafierce
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This hotel is very well located just one block to Hiway 417. Price is right when using AAA, CAA, AARP etc. Very nicely appointed and remodeled lobby, and cafeteria area for free breakfasts. This is the third time to stay at this hotel when visiting Kanata to visit family. Easy parking, ease for unloading at the front door covered portico,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rogoworld

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Kanata
TownePlace Suites Ottawa Kanata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanata
Brookstreet Hotel
Brookstreet Hotel
#15 of 67 in Ottawa
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata

Address: 578 Terry Fox Dr, Ottawa, Ontario K2L 4G8, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ottawa West, ON)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: £99 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Kanata
Country Inn & Suites Kanata Hotel Kanata
Country Inn Kanata
Kanata Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Ottawa Kanata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed near the end of the hallway facing the Queen's way . It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles M1P2S3, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for suite on 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Rogoworld, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location for a Sens game or Tanger Outlet mall but not to downtown Ottawa”
 of 5 bubbles NolaR39, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor as there is a direct staircase leading to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles dannymtransport, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room was terrific ”
 of 5 bubbles mrjuan92, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5