We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    At Your Witt's End

    1296 O'Loane Ave, Stratford, Ontario N5A 6S6, Canada
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Dining (1)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Overview
          • Excellent78%
          • Very good0%
          • Average11%
          • Poor11%
          • Terrible0%
          31 Aug 2014
          “Stratford Weekend”
          5 Jun 2014
          “Mislead by previous reviews”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          Suites
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          All hotel details
          {"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (9)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 9 reviews

          Reviewed 31 August 2014

          Witt's End B & B was clean and served good breakfasts that included fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, and bacon. Host and hostess were friendly. Some amenities we are used to at B & Bs were missing. They included hand towels, wine glasses, two room chairs...More

          Thank BillNic
          Reviewed 5 June 2014

          We stayed here based on the excellent other reviews on TripAdvisor and were very disappointed: the rooms were squelching hot with no A/C, the decor was remarkably tacky, the bathrooms were outdated (with the exception of the ensuite) and to top things off, Charlene charged...More

          Thank nicodube23
          Response from Charlene W, Owner at At Your Witt's EndResponded 15 July 2014

          Hi: I see from your comments that you mentioned you stayed with us last year. We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations at that time. We certainly want our guests to have a really great time here with us! In regard to the indoor...More

          Reviewed 10 October 2013

          Lovely house, great hosts. A great recommendation from the tourist office in town. Nice and clean, breakfast terrific. John and Charlene were very helpful in giving us advise on what to visit in the area and advice on local markets

          Thank Sandy B
          Reviewed 14 August 2012

          John and Charlene are fantastic hosts! The house is beautiful (and very clean) and the extras (large pool, large ensuite with jacuzzi tub, back patio to sit out on in the sun...) were very enjoyable. Best of all, beds were comfortable and breakfast was delicious...More

          2  Thank Fosmic
          Response from Charlene W, Owner at At Your Witt's EndResponded 16 August 2012

          Thank you for the kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed yourself here and hope to see you again. Take care.

          Reviewed 26 June 2012

          We were supposed to be in The Stratford area on business for some local farm seminars and to look at equipment. The seminars ended up cancelled but we went to see some equipment anyway. Glad we did. We had accommodations at "At Witt's End". John...More

          Thank MiloMeadows
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$109 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Suites
          • Number of rooms
          • 3
          • Location
          • Canada >
          • Ontario >
          • Stratford
          • Also Known As
          • At Your Witt's End Stratford, Ontario, Canada
          Add Photo Photos
          Dining (1)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (9)
          Nearby
          Mercer Hall Inn
          279 reviews
          1.76 miles away
           
          The Stratford Hotel
          287 reviews
          1.85 miles away
           
          Albert Street Inn
          181 reviews
          1.84 miles away
           
          Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
          51 reviews
          1.81 miles away
           
          Queen's Inn at Stratford
          128 reviews
          1.82 miles away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Pazzo Taverna and Pizzeria
          801 reviews
          1.75 miles away
          Boomers Gourmet Fries
          428 reviews
          1.77 miles away
          Rundles Restaurant
          290 reviews
          1.72 miles away
          Fellini's
          403 reviews
          1.79 miles away
          Nearby Attractions
          The Stratford Perth Museum
          72 reviews
          1.31 miles away
          Tom Patterson Theatre
          141 reviews
          1.69 miles away
          Stratford City Hall
          49 reviews
          1.85 miles away
          Knox Presbyterian Church
          13 reviews
          1.77 miles away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from At Your Witt's End staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Room #1 has the only nice bathroom."
          Read review
          "The green room is our go-to room. Ensuite, sitting area and a lovely view of the backyard pond and farmland."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing