We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Sudbury ON

PricelineUS$77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$110*
US$77*
US$78*
US$110*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Sudbury ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sudbury ON
See the most recent reviews
Showing 497: English reviews
Almonte, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2016

"All areas of the hotel were very dirty". The employees were nice, but appeared to have guideline answers, possibly because the manager was in the vicinity all the time. I didn't find him very personable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Win T
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Our apologies for the issues you faced. The hotel is undergoing renovations which should end with carpeting being installed later this calendar year. Once again thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.

Fort Frances, Ontario
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Floor had what appeared to be the remnants of a pizza and garbages were not emptied from previous guest.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleV8078IW
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Our apologies for the issues you faced. Policies will be reviewed with the housekeeping staff to insure there is no repeat in the future. Please reach out to me directly on your next stay so I can insure a perfect stay for you. Thank you again for sharing...

Tatamagouche, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Close to Hwy #17 near the exit to Sault Ste Marie. Its a Super 8 so you know what to expect.. There is a bar fridge, microwave, TV, desk, free wifi. Bed is comfortable and furniture fairly new. Included breakfast is very basic but there are other options nearby. Also nearby is a Cdn Tire with gas bar, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcbrule
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are happy to see that you found the room and the rate to be reasonable. Upcoming phase of renovation will include all the carpeting in the bedrooms so that will go a long way towards improving the status of the rooms. Thank you again for...

Moose Factory
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I have stayed here numerous times and each time I had a great stay. This was the first time that the room had an odour, I think it was from the AC, the fridge didn't work as well, our room wasn't clean the 2nd day.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas J
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We apologise for the issues you faced while you were here. We will have the AC and fridge looked at in the room, as we strive for every guest to enjoy their time while they are with us and it seems we missed the mark on your most...

Timmins, Ontario
Reviewed 19 September 2016

we were a little bit leery making our reservations becuz we saw some bad reviews but found the rooms and hotel to be very clean. breakfast was very plain but acceptable. wayne who checked us out in the morning provided us with answers to all of our questions about the sites in sudbury. we would stay here again when we...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank legrosd827
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel while you were here recently. We hope we have another opportunity to host you in the near future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

Keene, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The room was very comfy, good beds lots of pillows. Continental breakfast no bad. We showed up late in the evening and we're able to get a room. TV was good lots of channels. Would stay again. We're helpful in getting my wyndham points added

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandypeck56
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to share your review with us. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the comfort of the beds and the free continental breakfast. We look forward to hosting you again and thank you again for sharing your...

Kapuskasing, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Got in Sudbury late last night. First room we were given in that place smell the old cigarette butts and the carpet was very dirty. We asked to change, the second room we were given again had a bad smell, blood on the toilet bowl and it looked like someone with very dirty feet had just showered as water was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire59841608
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. As we have conversed via email already and rectified the situation, I will simply apologise for the experience and thank you for your time.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2016

In the past our stay at Super 8 in Sudbury was great. This time it was such a disappointment. The rug in our room was filthy. There were doors slamming all night. The a/c sounded like a 7-40-7! The continental breakfast was nothing to write home about ! Will not return.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 445pierred
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. Our apologies as it seems we missed the mark during your stay. We are sorry for the issues you faced while with us, and will work hard to rectify your concerns. Please reach out directly to me on your next stay and we will endeavour to make sure that everything goes smoothly....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 night in September 2016 and had a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful as it was our first time in Sudbury. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to spend a njght in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egossain
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly, as this is what we strive for each guest to experience while with us. We are happy to see you found the staff to be friendly. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review with us and...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The Hotel was ok but needs work. The bathroom was clean but the titles showed age. the Carpet needs replacing. the food for breakfast was good. Our over all stay was fine but I did not feel as comfortable as I normally do especially considering I didn't feel the price reflected the quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela N
Wayne T, General Manager at Super 8 Sudbury ON, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We apologise for the issues you faced and can let you know that we agree with your carpet statement and the carpeting in the rooms will all be changed this coming winter. We are happy to see you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your review...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 33 in Sudbury
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sudbury
Comfort Inn Sudbury
#12 of 33 in Sudbury
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 33 in Sudbury
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#1 of 33 in Sudbury
705 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Centre Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Southridge Mall, Laurentian University and Countryside Arena Book with our Super 8 Sudbury ON hotel for value and convenience when you are on the road. Our Sudbury hotel offers easy access to Sudbury attractions like Science North and Dynamic Earth, Big Nickel Mine, shopping and restaurants. Start each morning with a free SuperStart continental breakfast, free newspaper and a cup of joe for the road from our 24-hour coffee and tea station. Stretch out and relax in your spacious room with free Wi-Fi, cable TV or room service. Feel free to pull up in your truck or RV - we have ample free parking for any size vehicle and valet service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Sudbury ON

Address: 1956 Regent St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 3Z9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: £54 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sudbury ON 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sudbury ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sudbury Hotel Sudbury
Super 8 Sudbury
Super Eight Sudbury
Sudbury Super Eight
Sudbury Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Sudbury ON staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
22 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sudbury ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The way the building is situated, there are no good views. Go for first floor as close as possible to an exit. Road noise not an issue.”
871Ron, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“explore and enjoy the area.”
722scarlettr, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have alot of stuff request a room by a door that you can park near.”
NrthwoodsGal, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lots of stairs”
mandypeck56, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It was nice to have a king size bed and a couch in our room.”
mdkscarey, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$77* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$78
TripAdvisorUS$77
HotelQuicklyUS$110
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates