We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Prince Toronto

Traveller (310)
360
Panoramas (11)
Dining (61)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Westin Prince Toronto features 15 acres of inspiring parkland and access to all the city has to offer. Enjoy views of the skyline and parks from the guest rooms at our hotel in Toronto, Canada. We also provide 30,000 square feet of event space.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Contact
900 York Mills Road, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3H2 Canada
Getting there
Toronto Island Airport8 mi
Pearson Intl Airport15 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
1,129Reviews
582Photos
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 302
  • 459
  • 201
  • 104
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I hold SPG/Sheraton/Westin to a higher standard on reviews than say cheaper discount hotels. 1. Staff super friendly and welcoming; especially Matthew the valet parking guy and our front desk experience. Also the breakfast staff were very friendly 2.Wifi worked good 3. Our
Read more
Response from thewestinprince, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued guest, We thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valued feedback. I am happy to see your positive feedback regarding your stay and the comments have been passed onto the staff to fuel their passion. I have passed your feedback regarding environmental, food & beverage, and charging stations to the correct management team to ensure your valuable feedback are looked into so we may better serve such valued guests as yourself. Thank you again for your valued feedback and I hope we have a chance to serve you again should your travels bring you back to the Wesin Prince Toronto.
Read more
I stayed in this hotel on my wedding night. Hotel staff said to give my visa info in advance that afternoon so there would be no delay getting room that evening. I followed this instructions, gave this information, and confirmed that everything was in order. That night, after
Read more
Response from thewestinprince, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto
Responded 1 week ago
Dear, Lauramd87 Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback, We sincerely apology for your recent experience at our hotel, Rest assure your comments has been shared with appropriate hotel departments to investigate and from occurring again. Once again, Thank you for your feedback, we hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back in the future with much improved level of service Thank you.
Read more
I stayed at the Westin Prince for my wedding night in July 2018 as it was very close to our venue and seemed like a good hotel based on reviews, amenities etc. I booked it about 2-3 months in advance and opt-ed for one of the special wedding packages, which includes in addition
Read more
Response from thewestinprince, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, I am terribly sorry to hear about your experience at the Westin Prince Toronto. Your comments has been passed to the correct management team. Rest assured the feedback you have given us will be actioned upon so that a better service will be given moving forward. I thank you for your taking the time to give us your valued feedback and I apologize for your experience. I do hope that you will give us a second chance to better your experience should your travels bring you to Westin Prince Toronto.
Read more
For anyone thinking of staying at the Toronto Westin Prince hotel at 900 York Mills Rd, Toronto, don’t! It was over priced and was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Numerous issues from the key cards never working, parking issues that basically trap you in their parking
Read more
Response from thewestinprince, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, I am terribly sorry for the experience you had during your stay with us. I have passed your valued feedback to the correct hotel teams to ensure the issues you mentioned are looked into and actioned upon so that we may better serve such valued guests as you. I sincerely apologize again for your stay and do hope you will give us a second chance once our renovations are finished so that we may give you a better Westin Prince experience. Sincerely, Long Huang
Read more
This use to be a great place to go for Xmas, Thanksgiving, Mothers Day brunch. Sadly it has really gone down in the quality of the food. It is a very nice hotel, parking is great, service is good. We use to go regularly for special occasion brunches. The price has gone up but
Read more
Response from thewestinprince, Manager at The Westin Prince Toronto
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Trek760663 Thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent experience with us in the Seasons Restaurant. We appreciate your honest input, especially concerning our food quality, which you felt was lacking. We will keep your candid feedback in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to dine with us in the near future and let us know how we are doing. Richard Cooper Director of Food&Beverage
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Prince Toronto
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Prince Toronto
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Prince Toronto
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Prince Toronto
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Prince Toronto
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345657
Hi, What are the costs for doing the laundry?
I’m sorry I have no idea. We only stay here for short stents and have never done laundry.
0 votes
Hello, do all rooms have a balcony and are they accessible or sealed shut?
The other responses are in line with what we remember: all rooms have sliding doors but they only open a bit. Enough to get the air.
0 votes
Show all answers
when are the renovations planned to be completed...
later this year
0 votes
Show all answers
I cannot see any hotel refusing to hold your luggage. And yes allow at 8:00AM 60/90 minutes in traffic to get there.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does this hotel charge extra for dogs? How much per dog?
Try asking the hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"join SPG and get rewarded with upgrades :)"
"Below the fourth floor to avoid construction noise"
"Higher Floor, Great Views"
"The AC on the 3rd floor was old and noisy but worked well."
"The executive suites are spacious."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin prince toronto hotel torontowestin prince torontowestin north yorknorth york westin
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoSt. Andrews-WindfieldsNorth York
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing