We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Prince Toronto

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

851 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 803: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Prince Toronto
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excuse any typos as I'm on my phone. The hotel is as dated as they come with many superficial updates. I'll start with my room. Poor lighting and the outlet by the bed was physically broken and not working. I could see it had been push into the drywall. Room came with two decaf coffees and one regular. I drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
Pointe-claire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our corporate event took place with members coming in from across North America. Our conference room, and hotel rooms were very nice and the staff was excellent! There were a few issues with some of the hotel rooms which the staff fixed immediately by either changing our rooms or having items fixed. Very nice hotel and amenities but the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
thewestinprince, Social Media Coordinator at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the city. Be Well, Natalie Lee

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay for a couple of days at this location. If you are looking for a great deal and don't have to be downtown Toronto this is an excellent choice. Beautiful lobby, great staff. The room was nice and comfortable. The gym was ok - follow the pool signs and you will find it. 3 treadmills, elliptical, bike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vedran P
thewestinprince, Social Media Coordinator at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Vedran, Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the city. Be Well, Natalie Lee

Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2 nights on business. rooms are nicely done, quiet, lots of pillows and nice layout. Front desk staff are very helpful. We had a private dining function and the food was very well done. Spent an hour in the bar for a couple of drinks with colleagues - service was fast, efficient and friendly - and prices were reasonable. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
thewestinprince, Social Media Coordinator at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Gerry, Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities. We do apologize for not meeting your expectation for our in-room amenities, I will redirect your information to the Director of Housekeeping to follow up and to ensure that there is water bottle in the room for all...

Vancouver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Westin Prince for 2 nights on business trip. The room is pretty comfortable and spacious, and the bed was great. Tried the a la carte breakfast at the hotel restaurant which was a quinoa cake with avocado smoked salmon with soft poached eggs on top and it was brilliant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Canucks301
thewestinprince, Social Media Coordinator at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Canucks301, Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the city. Be Well, Natalie Lee

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tired , basic furniture and look. No bathroom slippers available. Room lights switch doesn't work Room safe doesn't work and the reception cannot find maintenance at night So my far experience is quite poor. Definitely itsnot what one expects from westin

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahrukh J
thewestinprince, Social Media Coordinator at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Shahrukh, Thank you for your feedback! On behalf of my team, I do apologize for the issues that you have experience during your stay. I will share your comments with the correspondent department manager to ensure those issues are resolved. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the city. Be Well,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great experience at the Westin while staying here for a conference. Friendly staff, especially our concierge assistance from the friendly doorman Matthew, as well as all necessary amenities within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arun J
thewestinprince, Social Media Coordinator at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Arun, Thank you for your feedback! I am so pleased that you felt the warm welcome from the moment you entered the hotel. We are here to make your life as simple as possible during your stay and I'm glad you experienced this. I will be sharing your comments with my team. We hope for the opportunity to welcome...

Jamaica
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not much to say since we only stayed the night. The room was clean and staff pleasant upon check in. The bed was comfortable and well made. The locate was great since the we were going to Katsura Japanese restaurant which is on the same property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latinaangeljm
thewestinprince, Social Media Coordinator at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Dear latinaangeljm, Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the city. Be Well, Natalie Lee

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greated vby two of the friendliest people ever, Matthew and his coworker (we didn't catch his name but he was soooo sweet and they were both genuinely interested in our stay and hoped we had a great time). We did room service, a bit steep on the price of things food wise, but we also were not disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber V
thewestinprince, Social Media Coordinator at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Amber, Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the city. Be Well, Natalie Lee

Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Westin Prince Hotel is located on 20 minutes of the airport (30 minuten in case of hard traffic). I was here for business. The lobby and front desk are clean and nice. Personal is helpful and very kind. I had a credit card problem, as the terminal of the limo driver didn't work, but at the front desk they helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan P
thewestinprince, Social Media Coordinator at The Westin Prince Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Johan, Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our hotel amenities. We hope to welcome you back the next time you're in the city. Be Well, Natalie Lee

428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Double (30)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Traditional Room (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#59 of 132 in Toronto
788 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#40 of 132 in Toronto
984 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#21 of 132 in Toronto
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Downtown West
The Westin Harbour Castle
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 132 in Toronto
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in North York

Neighbourhood Profile
North York
North York is one of Toronto's most culturally diverse neighborhoods. Home to a number of cultural events throughout the year that celebrate the city's varied ethnic communities, it's always worthwhile to see what's going on in the area. Its cross-section of inhabitants include students and long-time residents, giving North York an eclectic feeling of being both local and international. Extremely family-friendly, its rivers, arboretums, and parks cater to outdoor activities, while its historical villages paint Toronto's history in exciting shades. Bumper cars, mini golf, and inexpensive shopping also help cater to the inclusive family feel.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Katsura- Westin Prince Toronto
Katsura- Westin Prince Toronto
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
Gilaneh Restaurant
Gilaneh Restaurant
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Persian
Seasons- Westin Prince Toronto
Seasons- Westin Prince Toronto
Cuisines: American, Canadian, International
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Prince Toronto features 15 acres of inspiring parkland and access to all the city has to offer. Enjoy views of the skyline and parks from our guest rooms. 30,000 square feet of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Prince Toronto

Address: 900 York Mills Road, Toronto, Ontario M3B 3H2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North York
Price Range: £96 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Prince Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Starwood so you can book your The Westin Prince Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Prince Toronto Hotel Toronto
Westin Prince Toronto
Westin North York
North York Westin
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Business Hotel in Toronto
#43 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Prince Toronto staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ontario, Canada
Inverness, Florida

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Prince Toronto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had room 392 and it was massive”
 of 5 bubbles 871amberv, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check location of room on overall building it is a big hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bradylynnlecours, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Every room is great. Don't be shy to ask the staff what you are looking for and they will find the right match for you!”
 of 5 bubbles AngelineM161, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the park - I had a room on the other side and the view wasn't that great.”
 of 5 bubbles rosemarylegge, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“super views from the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles JoyP548, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5