We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,138: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is located close to everything I need and where I want to be. There is a Loblaw's down the street in the old Maple Leaf Gardens and many restaurants all around including the ones in the hotel. Starbuck's in hotel. Rooms are very clean, staff is very friendly and the housekeeping people are very accommodating. Always a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
Windsor
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Holiday Inn in downtown Toronto is simply awesome. Me and my family was there last year in December to visit the St. Lawrence Market for their Christmas event, and Holiday Inn downtown was the perfect hotel to get the job down for us. Loved the rooms! Staff was great! Great location! Me and my family was not disappointed. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2757WEwayneb
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Simple and clean hotel, room is small but okay (Holiday Inn benchmark). However, surrounding hotel location is not too comfortable, due to very quiet environment with dimly light at night. You need to walk around 5-10 minutes to the main street at the downtown area. The hotel staffs are helpful and willing to arrange a city tour for me as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vera T
Paris, France
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean, decent size rooms on the small side, quiet, although there were schools staying there, parking expensive but not overpriced. breakfast basic but OK. Nothing to rave about and nothing to complain about. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GEORGIE_Greece
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review

Thank you GEORGIE_Greece for your review. We're very happy to hear you found our hotel clean and quiet, and hope you were able to enjoy a comfortable nights sleep during your stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This was my first time at any Holiday Inn so I wasn't sure what to expect. To start off, it's location is in a perfect spot. However, finding parking was not straight forward whatsoever. We ended up parking across the street because it was labelled "hotel parking," not knowing it was actually parking for the Marriott Hotel. This parking garage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennnny26
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review

Thank you jennnny26 for your detailed review. We apologize if you were not satisfied with the size of the room, and are sorry if you and your boyfriend were not comfortable with the space available. We appreciate your feedback regarding the lighting in the hallways, and have forwarded your comments to our Maintenance Team to investigate the possibility of dimming...

South Mountain, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has a few things going for it. The location is very central and there are tons of restaurants and services very close by. They have a parking garage so you don't have to use valet parking and the rates are reasonable. It does have a fem negatives too though they are not show-stoppers. The rooms are quite small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Portera63
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Portera63 for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed staying in our downtown location, and are happy you found it convenient for your needs. We apologize if you found the room small during your visit. All of our rooms are the same size, but depending on their location in the building may have a different layout that...

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to wait to write this report after returning from this trip due to simply not being able to utilise the hotel/s internet. Perhaps its the location of my corner room, but it's unacceptable in it's current form. I asked about it twice to no avail.... Location is good, people are friendly but how can a modern hotel have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Patrick L for your review. We are terribly sorry to hear about the problems you experienced with the WIFI in your room during your stay. We recently upgraded our system, and have forwarded your comments to our IT Manager to investigate, as we agree that this should not be an issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Holiday Inn downtown is just ok. It's nothing special. The rooms are a little dated and the hotel itself could use a bit of a makeover. If you're looking for a convenient location downtown to stay for a night or two, this place will do just fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank everlast_34
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review

Thank you everlast_34 for your review. We're sorry to hear you were not impressed by your room or the decor in the hotel, but hope you were otherwise able to enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are often small in city hotels so we were fine with it - modernizing an old building with today's amenities can't be easy. Our room was clean and quiet with a long desk under the window which worked out for us. Breakfast was good and dinner was good but expensive which was to be expected. Service was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cottonhead
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Cottonhead for your review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed our downtown location, and hope you had a fantastic time in Toronto! We appreciate your understanding concerning the size of our guestrooms. We have made every effort to make the most efficient use of the space we have to maximize guest comfort. Thank you for staying with...

Grand Bend, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is perfect and the rooms are ok but small. Bed was very comfortable. For anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay, this hotel has it covered. I would recommend it to anyone. Great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bay3r
George D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Bay3r for your recommendation. We truly appreciate it! We're happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope you had a comfortable nights sleep while you were with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Double Double (34)
Viewed
King Executive (29)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Toronto Downtown
Courtyard Toronto Downtown
#43 of 132 in Toronto
306 reviews
Downtown
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
Chelsea Hotel, Toronto
#60 of 132 in Toronto
5,694 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Ramada Plaza Toronto Downtown
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 132 in Toronto
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with a strong student influence from the Ryerson University Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities, with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of vintage cinemas, and a healthy nightlife centered on the area's Distillery District bar and clubs near the East End, it's both an easygoing daytime spot and a popular party place after sunset. It also features some of Toronto's best outdoor landmarks, including Yonge-Dundas Square and the Nathan Phillips Square: perfect for a concert, a skate, or a relaxing sit-down.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre

Address: 30 Carlton Street, Toronto, Ontario M5B 2E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Price Range: £90 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 513
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre Hotel Toronto
Days Hotel Toronto Downtown
Days Inn Toronto
Day Inn Toronto
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“19th floor was quiet even with the window open”
 of 5 bubbles Portera63, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher up floors are likely quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles billhL532TQ, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was 14th floor at the back of the hotel and there were no noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles WHWhite, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor, & felt the whole area was very quiet regardless of which room you were in. No adverse noises, no noisy guests.”
 of 5 bubbles Bennylad1, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“don't go there !”
 of 5 bubbles Ottawan_10, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5