We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Le Germain Toronto

Show Prices
#10 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Germain Toronto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

864 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 805: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Germain Toronto
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel does everything right! I honestly can't remember when I've had a more enjoyable stay at a hotel anywhere. From the moment we arrived, our every need was attended to. The rooms are very large with a comfortable, modern design. The bathroom has an extra large shower with multiple showerheads and full-size bath products - no squeezing and shaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraNYC
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very comfortable, spacious rooms, good breakfast, lovely staff - excellent concierge that gave us great tips for our road-trip to Niagara Falls - and very well located, only a short walk to many restaurants and points of interest. There's a small gym that might be a bit hard to use if there's too many people in it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASM79
Nicolas L, Manager at Hotel Le Germain Toronto, responded to this review

Dear ASM79, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto. While I was pleased to hear that you found the service to be very good and the room to be very comfortable, I would like to apologise that you had some challenges in controlling the temperature...

canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: prenium location, exellent breakfast, exellent bed Cons: victor restaurant a disaster. Staff not well trained. Exemples: was asking for a taxi. Reception atendant said you can ride the hotel car, just ask tomorrow morning. The next morning, different atendant. Does not know were the car is and cannot reach the car... Please do not create a need when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petercanada
Nicolas L, Manager at Hotel Le Germain Toronto, responded to this review

Dear petercanada, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto. I would like to extend to you my sincere apologies for the shortfall in standard of service you received on this occasion. Please be assured that this is not typical of the very high standard on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I felt the service was excellent. However, I was disappointed when the L O U D construction began around 6:45am on Wednesday morning. Come on... mama's solo trip away from kiddos dreams of sleeping in foiled! Also, the included breakfast was pretty weak. Location is nice - very close to theater district.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicity A
Nicolas L, Manager at Hotel Le Germain Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Felicity A, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto. While I was delighted to hear that your felt the service of our team was excellent I was very sorry to read that you were disturbed by the construction of the new high rise that...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2017

My wife and I were out for a night on the town and decided to stay at HLGT. Considering the nightly rate we were very underwhelmed by our experience. Upon arrival no one offered to assist with our luggage, nor did anyone open the door for us. Normally I wouldn't care about stuff like this, but again, considering the nightly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Canada0629
Nicolas L, Manager at Hotel Le Germain Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Canada0629, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the lackluster experience you had while staying with us. I assure you we pride ourselves on a much higher standard here and worrying about the details is...

Romania
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Never thought I would want to redesign my own bedroom to resemble a hotel room but well... we did after staying at the Le Germain. Chic design, super comfortable bed, all cosy and perfect. When we first entered the room the radio was on this jazz radio station that topped it all off. And the coffee machine in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andre79
Nicolas L, Manager at Hotel Le Germain Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Andre79, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Le Germain Toronto. I was delighted to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you decided to bring some of the Germain design to your home. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Great location, friendly staff, chic design, delicious breakfast and super comfortable beds, everything at the Germain was perfect! I would go back anytime. I warmly recommend it for a unique and personalized experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve B
Nicolas L, Manager at Hotel Le Germain Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Eve B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hotel Le Germain Toronto. I am very happy to hear we were able to make your stay perfect. Unique and personalized is exactly what we are going for and we would be more than happy to welcome you back anytime!...

chicago
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The rooms are beautiful, comfortable, well-equipped. The staff in the dining room, front desk, cleaning service were so friendly and helpful. The concierge, Cindy, went way out of her way to help me with a lost mobile telephone .. . I will never forget her kindness. The next time I am in Canada, I will be sure to book a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chilatvian
Nicolas L, Manager at Hotel Le Germain Toronto, responded to this review

Dear chilatvian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto. I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to pass on the kind words to the whole team and send a special thank you to Cindy from you. Thank...

Ontario
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is small and in a good downtown location down a small street. Positives: staff are friendly, attentive without being overbearing. Hotel thorough the evening is quiet and sexy. Continental breakfast is nice. They will make you a nice cappuccino rather than a plain coffee without charging more. Negatives: currently (Dec 2016) there is construction happening on the lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gallou
Nicolas L, Manager at Hotel Le Germain Toronto, responded to this review

Dear gallou, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto. I am glad to hear that our team treated you well and that you also enjoyed our breakfast in the morning. We know how important that first cup is to get your day going so we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Le Germain is a very chic, stylish hotel. The design choices were quite unique and welcoming. The beds were ridiculously comfortable and service excellent. The only complaint is the workmanship in the rooms. The attention to details in finishings was quite shoddy. Not difficult to notice. Was looking forward to taking home some Molton Brown toilettries. But they were bolted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
Nicolas L, Manager at Hotel Le Germain Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Laura P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Le Germain Toronto. I was please to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us on this occasion and that you particularly enjoyed the comfort of our brand new beds. Sorry that you were not able to...

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Superior King (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown West

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown West
Downtown West is home to Toronto's gorgeous Inner Harbor, and is a must-visit for lovers of art and the outdoors. The area's rich cultural heritage is celebrated by a number of monuments and museums, giving the neighborhood a mature feel. As a premier destination for modern art, people here stroll through the cool contemporary pieces at the Power Plant, enjoy the outdoor installations along Queen's Quay and Canoe Landing, and picnic among the zany designs of the Toronto Music Garden. The waterfront itself is often suffused with bikers and joggers, and the harbor is always packed with classic ships with masts raised. The vintage boats and ferries to the Toronto Islands make for a charming contrast against Downtown West's backdrop of skyscrapers, condos, and food trucks serving up hot, fresh fare to locals on the go. The area has a peaceful energy, and is popular with tourists and Torontonians alike.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An authentic experience Groupe Germain's philosophy is founded on elegance combined with authenticity. At Hotel Le Germain Toronto, no detail is overlooked to ensure your comfort and meet your needs. Under our roof, you'll find a home away from home. A local artistic flavour You'll enjoy the photographs of Toronto-based artist James Lahey. Tulips in full bloom brighten every room, while pictures of wispy clouds adorn the interior of the elevators. A welcome like no other Hotel Le Germain Toronto shares the same goal as all Le Germain Boutique-hotels: to create a comfortable and inviting atmosphere where the attentive and personalized service is accommodating yet never intrusive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Germain Toronto

Address: 30 Mercer St, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1H3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Price Range: £202 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Germain Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Germain Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Germain
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#10 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#11 Family Hotel in Toronto
#13 Business Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Germain Toronto staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Mississauga, Canada
Mississauga, Canada
over a year ago
Cambridge, Canada
Sydney, Australia
10 months ago
Dorset

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Germain Toronto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Canada0629, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quieter not facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles laurapU5186UK, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 10th floor have great views!”
 of 5 bubbles AbigailV35, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the back of the hotel on the 5th floor. It was quiet and served our needs for the 2 day trip.”
 of 5 bubbles Wittykitty007, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“7th floor has balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles Syanda, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5