We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

868 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 837: English reviews
Aurora
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a great room with a kitchenette and laundry facilities. TV and on the 16th floor the internet was still strong. Elevators are pretty quick, must have key to get to each floor, so it was pretty safe. Fran's Diner is just downstairs (in the same building) and is open 24 hours, fantastic food and a must for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brink111
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect location for those travelling for an appt at st. micheals. We were happy with the service especially the valet! Our truck fit in the underground parking which was rare for Toronto! The room was comfortable and reasonably quiet On the 17th floor.... especially for downtown Toronto. The room needs a good deep cleaning. Staining on the drapes and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melpc12
Sandy S, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Melpc12. We are pleased to hear that our team met your service expectations. Your feed back regarding the deepclean and lobby scent will be looked into. We look forward to welcoming you back when visiting the city!

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel because it was across the street from the venue I was visiting. I could see the venue from my window. However, when I got there it was after 2am. I told them through getaroom.com that I required a late check-in. However, my efforts were for naught. They had an oversold situation and gave away my room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malia1014
Sandy S, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Dear Malia1014 - Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay. I apologize for the inconvenience upon arrival but am pleased to hear that we were able to regain your trust upon your return to the Pantages. We look forward to welcoming you back when your back in the area.

Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at Pantages Hotel on Victoria St. Certainly not 4 star. Entrance not really impressive. Room had a lot to be desirable about. Had to clean all draws, couch, and table tops. Dusty room, shower curtain and shower tiles were mouldy. Furniture was old and scratched, not maintained. Had to order more toilet paper, only a little left on roll....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyTricky
Sandy S, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Dear SydneyTricky, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to share our plans to fully renovate our property. Construction is set to be complete in late Spring. I'm confident this together with positive points you've listed about our...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, the good stuff: the staff are really, really nice. I left a book behind. Sammy went out of his way to immediately fedex it to my house. Amazing! He didn't seem put out by this at all. Really above and beyond! What others have said is true: a bit worn around the edges for sure. The rooms do have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badmash66
Sandy S, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Dear Badmash66 - thank you for your review. I will be sure to share your feedback with Sammy and the team. I am pleased to note that we will be commencing a full renovation of our rooms and corridors early next year. We hope to welcome you back to experience our new product but same great service in the Spring!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just finished over a week in the hotel (business/pleasure trip). Overall the stay very positive. Staff from check-in to cleaning service were flawless. The room itself was very sparse. Seating was very poor - one tiny couchette, a desk chair and two stools that only worked with the rollaway table. Lighting was very poor as well - low wattage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim M
Sandy S, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jim M - Thank you for your review. I am pleased to announce our upcoming renovations set to be completed by late Spring 2017. This will include all guestrooms, corridors and of course an updated lighting package for the hotel. We look forward to showcasing our new product to you in the new year!

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great but that's about it..issues checking in, came a bit early, no biggy stored our luggage and went to the ROM for a few hours told to return for 3 and we could check in, got back just after 3-our friends checked in and left. We then had to wait 15 more minutes while they tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne1217
kingston
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great upscale smaller number of rooms hotel right downtown Toronto that is close to the eaton centre. parking is expensive and can be a bit of a challenge, so I opted for the valet parking, so I didn't have to worry about it. I would recommend this hotel and will most certainly stay here again so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esdoorn
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights in November. We need to stay in the area due to recurring appointments at St. Michael’s. This is an old hotel. We normally stay at Cambridge Suites. We decided to stay at Pantages for a change, and based on a recommendation. We were both disappointed. The furniture is very old and dirty. I used the complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnShirley
Sandy S, General Manager at Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre, responded to this review

Dear AnnShirley, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I would like to inform you of our plans to begin a full renovation within the next few months with completion by Spring 2017. We hope to welcome you back to Pantages at that time.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon our arrival, we originally got a room that was not what we had asked for at all. We paid for a deluxe room with a kitchenette and got a room with just a bed and bathroom. We asked for a room that is on a high floor with a kitchenette and bathtub. We got a room on the fourth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amanda q

479 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Skyline Suite (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Urban Suite (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#55 of 131 in Toronto
2,462 reviews
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#32 of 131 in Toronto
1,713 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#38 of 131 in Toronto
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with a strong student influence from the Ryerson University Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities, with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of vintage cinemas, and a healthy nightlife centered on the area's Distillery District bar and clubs near the East End, it's both an easygoing daytime spot and a popular party place after sunset. It also features some of Toronto's best outdoor landmarks, including Yonge-Dundas Square and the Nathan Phillips Square: perfect for a concert, a skate, or a relaxing sit-down.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of downtown Toronto, Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre offers style and luxury while pairing contemporary design with modern architecture and personalized service. This stylish boutique hotel includes a full service spa, exclusive meetings and events floor, martini bar & lounge with weekly live jazz. Our 90 well appointed suites are loaded with amenities that cater to short and long term stays and leave you wanting for nothing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre

Address: 200 Victoria St, Toronto, Ontario M5B 1V8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Price Range: £98 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantages Hotel Toronto
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#33 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#36 Family Hotel in Toronto
#41 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#50 Business Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Pantages Hotel Toronto Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check third party bookers - Like Trivago, Orbitz, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles brink111, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Staying a week or longer? You can get a cheaper rate via the hotel website (they only reset the bedding once a week for this rate.)”
 of 5 bubbles jimmV3627RM, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“make sure to visit the spa!”
 of 5 bubbles esdoorn, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on an upper floor and the only noise we noticed when we closed the casemate windows was the chiming of the city hall clock bell.”
  • A very comfortable king-sized bed in a very quiet room.
  • The fridge and kitchen were well stocked.
  • View from the door of the
 of 5 bubbles KevinS181, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All I can say is our room was good.”
 of 5 bubbles sidney3, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay