We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

2.1 miles from Windsor centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1855 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L6, Canada
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 307: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here over New Years when we were going to Detroit Lions game. Good location, clean rooms and friendly staff. Lots of kids coming from over the border but the staff kept the partygoers nice and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennyant2017
Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is older,but was very clean. The staff is awesome, Steve at the front desk knows his city and it's best places to eat...he was very accommodating. The lady working the night shift was also awesome, helping me find a place that would be edible in the early morning hours after attending business functions. The staff here really makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grazza74
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A terrible experience.....From check in, staff members, hotel printers, laundry machine and most importantly the bed sheets where horrific.....stay away from this hotel and if you need to stay in Windsor then go across the road to the Hilton or better yet go across to downtown Detroit and stay at one of the larger hotels there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review

Hello David M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for the overall inconvenience you have experienced due to our housekeeping services, staff service, laundry machine and amenities which were not replaced daily. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and we regret that we did not...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The hotel is relatively nice. Very nice front desk clerks, nice restaurant and pool area. The only reason that I did not give 5 stars was the rooms need a little updating. Doors to rooms have gaps allowing sound and light in, shelves above closet area were VERY dusty and had not been cleaned in a long time. Beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twinmom918
Sheila M, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Twinmom918, Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate hearing back from our guests, and it was great to share your comments. I would like to let you know that we are scheduled for renovations this year, starting in the next month or so. I hope we can welcome you back once we start making these changes,...

Hull, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms (except the tubs) have been remodeled. The front desk was great at check in. The pool area although older, is in great shape and the kids had a blast. The restaurant is not so good, but that's separate from the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edelan
Sheila M, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review

Dear EDELAN, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate hearing back from our guests, and being able to share those comments with the entire hotel team. The entire hotel team looks forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We have been there on Christmas eve, it a nice hotel,clean,good location,the kids like the pool,its nice not crowded with a lot of towels,the fan in the washroom was loud.We did not try the restaurant while there, although it looks nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Autosmarto
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review

Hi Autosmarto, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that we were able to meet some of your expectations. Your kind comments are highly appreciated. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your future stays even better. Sincerely,...

Tilbury, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here and it has not been a pleasant experience. I feel this hotel does not represent ihg standards. I'm almost at spire so I stay at holiday inns almost every other week and usually an ihg hotel is perfect but this one not so much. I can never get in my room , the locks are messed up I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gertrude R
Sheila M, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Gertrude, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your stay. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We do strive to make every guest stay a positive one. It does sound like our team needs some more training with our communication, to help ensure comments and problems, such as...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed here earlier in the month - it's an older hotel and nothing special but there was no hot water and no water pressure in the morning. I couldn't take a shower. That's a really fantastic way to start off my day. No empathy from the staff either - just a lacklustre apology and shrug. I won't be staying here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle Y
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Michelle Y, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Recently stayed overnight for business, likely the worst Holiday Inn I've stayed at. Heating system noisy, mold on the shower curtain, used tissue stuck to side of Kleenex box, my colleagues TV did not work, ordered breakfast, standard bacon and eggs with toast, served on freezing cold plates so everything was cold, pathetic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgm999
Sheila M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review

Dear dgm999, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your stay. Secondly, I would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive to make every stay a wonderful one. I would like to assure you that your comments were shared with our Housekeeping and the Grill...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Ambassador Bridge for one night earlier this month. I really liked the spacious rooms. There was a seating area and a very large bathrooms. Clean and everything was functional. The staff was lovely. From the front desk to the restaurant, everyone was friendly and really seemed to care. I will definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouAndEm

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Windsor
2.8 mi away
Caesars Windsor
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 34 in Windsor
4,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 34 in Windsor
166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Ambassador Bridge
4.5 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is excited to welcome you to our hotel! Our 214 room property is the only full service hotel in our neighborhood. Grill 55 is our onsite restaurant offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service for those that prefer to dine in the comfort of their guest room. Our well appointed hotel offers has a number of meeting rooms in various sizes totaling over 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. With over 225 complimentary parking spots, we've got room for everyone! We are also pleased to provide complimentary wireless internet throughout our entire hotel, a large fresh indoor saltwater pool and a functional fitness room for those that like to get up and go! So...When you are looking for hotel accommodations or a place to hold your next meeting or event...Look no further. The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Address: 1855 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Price Range: £101 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Windsor
Holiday Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Windsor
Windsor Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Windsor
#3 Business Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front side of the hotel offers much better views than the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles grazza74, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 414 was good; faced the road, not much noise, near the end of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles TFry55, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Keep demanding a good room -”
 of 5 bubbles 688malindar, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“8 floors tall but there really isn't a good view. Ice machines, elevator and vending machines are in the middle of the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Ayrshirefarmer, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from Huron Church Road tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 189gailb, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5