We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 552: English reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The humidity on the carpet and black mold covers the ventilation outlet is unacceptable. The staff made change to other room and found the same problem. Until a third room found there is without black mold. The effort of staff who finally find me a room without mold and wet carpet is appreciated

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chikeiw
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. What you describe is not accpetable and will be investigated fully. I appreciate your feedback and we will take this to the team to ensure this doesn't happen. Feedback such as your helps us to improve, thank you. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM

Lake Arrowhead, California
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

Good hotel for our 2 day stay. Good,strong Wifi signal. We stayed in the newer addition across the street with easy access to main hotel via underground access across the street. Gross access for safety and inclement weather. Good service in buffet style dining area. Room was good and beds more than adequate. Location is walking distance to Downtown including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta A
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. You have done a terrific job of explaining the many amenities we have to offer, as well as our location in the City of Charlottetown. I hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2015

'Best' is not a word I would use to describe this hotel. We stayed September 4-7 and things got worse as the days went on. The check in process was fine and staff was friendly. Our first room was 220 which is located on the bottom floor across from an entrance to the building. Walking in to the room it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbev
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your stay with us. I very much appreciate the feedback and I will be taking this feedback to the entire team. Your comments are heard! You are correct that things mentioned are unacceptable. We will take from this detailed and honest feedback great learning opportunities for the entire team;...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2015

The front staff was excellent especially Brodie but we upgraded to a king size room because it was my birthday but was really disappointed. The room was so small with only I chair & no table The ventilation system for the air condition& the bathroom were disgusting. The bathroom really needs a make over. Tried to recharge our phones but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabethmaureen8868
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry that we fell below your expectations. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable environment for all of our valuable guests and to use your word; "disappointed" is how we feel as well. The positive is that we can grow from this information to improve our...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I stayed in the building across the street from the main building and am actually a bit surprised that this hotel passes Best Western inspections. The carpets are so stained that stuff gets completedly missed. I stepped in something a bit soggy on day one....ewww, so wore my flip flops in the room after that. Also woke up to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vansportsfan
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. I will take your comments to our housekeeping team because this is certainly not how we do business. Many guests enjoy our downtown location and the ease at which they can walk around Charlottetown. Your comments are heard and appreciated and will help us to...

Reviewed 29 August 2015

Our room wasn't ready when we checked in. They said it would be ready in 20 minutes, so waited in the lobby for 30 minutes and then they told us it would be ready in an hour or so. When it was eventually ready, there was a terrible smell when entering the room. The decor was tired and outdated. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Depending on the time you were looking to check in, perhaps before 3PM, we may not have rooms available. If this wasn't the case then we certainly should have had your room ready within 30 minutes. We are 100% smoke free so I am somewhat surprised to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

When you approach the hotel you notice on their sign that Harley riders get a special rate and it gives you a pause. The "old section", where you check in is the original hotel/motel. It has been renovated but you can tell where sections have been added to. I was told my room was across the street , so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank westjetjoe
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay. I am sorry that there were concerns during your stay. We appreciate your detailed explanation of your experience. We are, as you state, close to many of Charlottetowns attractions and terrific restaurants. I hope you will visit us in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We were very disappointed with this hotel. Everything other than the lobby appears to be very old, the bathroom was moldy, there was no shower curtain (I called the front desk to mention that and someone was going to bring one up "in a while" which turned out to be never), the air conditioning did not work at all, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. This is certainly not how we conduct our business and I will bring your comments to the team. Feedback such as your does allow us to grow and I thank you for that. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Older hotel, room was nice, microwave didn't work, replaced with another that didn't work. Other than this it was a good room. our third time at this hotel and we will most likely stop there again. The hotel is within walking distance to may attractions and the pol was nice after the hot days outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. It is nice to read that you have made several trips to stay with us and enjoy Charlottetown's many attractions. I hope you will continue to visit us and our City. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM

Reviewed 26 August 2015

If you have an alternative place to stay, I would take it. This hotel is very run down, and it looks like it has not been painted in 20 years and looks dirty. I had hairs in both beds - I'm not sure the sheets were not changed or if they fell out of the maids head.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8135DUrobs
Wayne C, Assistant General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We will share your comments with the team. Thank you for your feedback, this helps us improve our service moving forward. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, AGM

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
King Room (20)
Viewed
King Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Queen Suite with Kitchen (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Twin Room (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.3 mi away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#11 of 23 in Charlottetown
254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#7 of 23 in Charlottetown
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, with its great downtown location, is a wonderful choice for your travelling requirements. Close to Charlottetown's many restaurants, Confederation Centre of the Arts, Founders Hall, water front attractions, Province House, Confederation Court Mall, Holland College Campus, Government offices, Charlottetown's Festival grounds, hiking and bicycling trails, all that can be reached with a leisurely walk from this City center hotel. As well you will enjoy a pleasant stay in our clean, comfortable facility with many amenities such as indoor heated pool, fitness center, conference center, business center, in house laundry, dry cleaning services and rooms that range from standard hotel rooms to apartment style rooms with full kitchens. If "FREE" is something that you wish to experience, then included in the rates are "FREE" parking, "FREE" WI-FI and a "FREE" hot breakfast that is second to none. The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown's clean and comfortable hotel with our wonderful staff that is friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Bring your Family to stay with our Family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Address: 238 Grafton St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: £67 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Charlottetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Charlottetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown Prince Edward Island, Canada
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Charlottetown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if there are any hockey tournaments; best to go higher if there are”
FineThingsinlife, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs - you could have your room cancelled too”
Roz762011, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Grafton Street”
Kaye007, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the street”
KMACYHZ, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet at the annex with easy parking”
hplunkett, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5