We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Heron Hideaways

    Enter dates to see best deals
    Check In Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    More options
    View Deals
    We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
    1 room 2 adults 0 children
    View Deals
    Close 
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    2 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Showing 2: English reviews
    Have you been to Blue Heron Hideaways? Share your experience.
    Start your review of Blue Heron Hideaways
     Click to rate
    Canada
    Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

    So me and my entire family decided to take a few days away in PEI to vacation together and have some relaxing time on the beach. We found the blue heron beach house and everything sounded amazing. I saw from the pictures that the decor was very old but had read that she wanted to keep the old feel to...

     Report
    Helpful?
    3Thank SarahSunshine
    blueheron2017, General Manager at Blue Heron Hideaways, responded to this review

    We feel this review is unfair and dishonest. Our cleaners are more than meticulous. This beach house was very clean and tidy when they arrived. Too many people arrived and they tried to squeeze them in; tried to get a bigger discount; made a point of "messing" up the house, pool, and property. All other rentals of the special 1880s...

    Ottawa, Canada
    Reviewed 9 February 2016

    Without a doubt, the most disappointing trip I have ever taken. The cottage was advertised as "waterfront" - not even close. The proprietor's online ad confirms that the cottage has air conditioning - it did NOT. It notes that there are hammocks and a firepit onsite - this is incorrect. The building was absolutely teeming with mosquitoes for the duration...

     Report
    Helpful?
    1Thank BurbsGuy
    Management response:

    We are sad and amazed that these three couples and their families have written a vicious reviews of our beautiful property. Of the 12 families who visited in summer they are the only ones who didn't leave us a warmly favourable reviews. They demanded a rent refund (scam?) and were upset that we did not refund their money when they...

    2 photos of this hotel

    Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

    Viewed
    All Traveller Photos (1)
    Viewed
    Other (1)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All Management Photos (1)
    Viewed
    Other (1)
    Check In Check Out
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
    4.5 mi away
    The Great George
    The Great George
    #1 of 23 in Charlottetown
    574 reviews
    0.0 mi away
    Super 8 Charlottetown PE
    4.4 mi away
    The Holman Grand Hotel
    The Holman Grand Hotel
    #3 of 23 in Charlottetown
    374 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    4.2 mi away
    The Harbour House
    The Harbour House
    #2 of 23 in Charlottetown
    675 reviews
    5.5 mi away
    Serendib Bed & Breakfast
    Serendib Bed & Breakfast
    #2 of 3 in Stratford
    12 reviews
    4.3 mi away
    Rodd Royalty
    Rodd Royalty
    #13 of 23 in Charlottetown
    508 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices

    Amenities

    Additional Information about Blue Heron Hideaways

    Address: Meadowbank | R.R. 2, Cornwall, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1H0, Canada
    Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
    Price Range: £73 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    Number of rooms: 6
    Also Known As:
    Blue Heron Hideaways Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
    Claim Your Listing

    Questions & Answers

    Questions? Get answers from Blue Heron Hideaways staff and past guests.
    Posting guidelines
    Typical questions asked:
    • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
    • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
    • At what time does the pool open each day?