We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auberge du Carre St-Louis

TripAdvisorUS$75*
View Deal
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$75*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Auberge du Carre St-Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auberge du Carre St-Louis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This is my goto hotel when I need something clean and reasonably priced that has fast access to the metro. I have stayed here many times and find the motel clean and well looked after. Rooms are in 4 floor building with hardwood floors and stairs for access. Reminds me of an upscale B&B but does the job well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron P
AubergeCSL, Gérant at Auberge du Carre St-Louis, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay in our auberge.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I knew nothing about Auberge du Carre St- Louis when I picked it for my friend's one-night sejour in Montreal, but it was a most fortunate choice. We needed a last-minute switch of date; it was done immediately. We arrived at 3:00a.m. ; we found a clean and cozy room where my friend could have a very restful sleep. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 787elisabetad
AubergeCSL, Gérant at Auberge du Carre St-Louis, responded to this review

We are very happy to have met all your expectations. Thank you.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Was an amazing experience as always. Every time I travel this is the place to stay. Receptionist is the best. Looking forward to staying there again on my next trip. Will recommend to others. Love this place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 487viccaseys
AubergeCSL, Manager at Auberge du Carre St-Louis, responded to this review

We are very happy to have met all your expectations. Thank you.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This was my 3rd time staying here and my friends 4th time. As usual our stay was very pleasant. The staff at the front desk was extremely helpful. The fact that we were once agin able to make great use of the kitchenette was awesome. The kitchen could be more well stocked with pots and pans. The towels could use...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AubergeCSL, Gérant at Auberge du Carre St-Louis, responded to this review

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Auberge. We are going to take into account your suggestion to improve our service. Thanks

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I would book the Auberge again because I profit from the location of the building. It is close to the city center and many restaurants and bars are in the neighborhood. The breakfast is interesting, it is in an Indian restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonnehL1896QH
AubergeCSL, Gérant at Auberge du Carre St-Louis, responded to this review

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Auberge. In fact, our auberge is 5 minutes from the Quartier Latin, Chinatown, the Plateau Mont-Royal, the Old Port, the Gay Village and the Quartier des Spectacles. Thanks

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The Auberge is located in the center of Old Québec. charming and clean with a nice staff. worth more than his price. It is near restaurants and tourist attractions. I highly recommand it. It was a pleasure to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mushidc
AubergeCSL, Gérant at Auberge du Carre St-Louis, responded to this review

We are very happy to have met all your expectations. Thank you.

Ottawa
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This "hotel"? was a cute room with a full kitchenette. It has a mini fridge, a hot plate to cook on, a sink and some dishes. It's a hop away from the metro line, and walking distance to Schwartz Deli, the underground, countless nightlife spots etc. It's so close to the heart of the Plateau area that I had to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre C
AubergeCSL, Gérant at Auberge du Carre St-Louis, responded to this review

We are very happy to have met all your expectations. Thank you.

London, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The Auberge Du Carre St-Louis was situated in a really great neighborhood to explore. 1/2 hour walk to the waterfront. Staff was great to us. The fixed the hot tub when told it was not working. The indian restaurant within Carre Du St-Louis had lovely currys, cold and friendly wait staff. The room was simple, clean, and the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tour2016
AubergeCSL, Gérant at Auberge du Carre St-Louis, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay in our auberge. Unfortunately, like many small hotels in Montreal, we do not have an elevator in the hotel; this aspect is well indicated in the listing. We are very sorry for this inconvenience. Merci

Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We booked this hotel in Spring 2016 and on the day of our trip they emailed me saying "Unfortunately the system in our extranet had failed when your reservation was made and upon availabilities of rooms at the hotel we are already booked for the request of reservation (no rooms available)." We were absolutely disappointed when we arrived and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L0ve_t0_travel03
AubergeCSL, Gérant at Auberge du Carre St-Louis, responded to this review

Once a reservation is canceled, it can not be activated again. When the reservation is canceled by the customer there is little that we can do, in particular in time of high demand. We are very sorry for this inconvenience.

Craftsbury, Vermont
Reviewed 30 October 2016

we choose that hotel specially for the hot tub that they advertise. When we were ready to use it, almost no water and cold. The receptionist didnt even know that it was not working because I specially ask about it once we arrived at the reception and She had explained us the opening hours, etc. My husband came here in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ecoelo
AubergeCSL, Gérant at Auberge du Carre St-Louis, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the misunderstanding. The way the hot tub works is as follows: You have to turn on the system so that the hot tup will be filled with water and then you must light the jets, then open them and adjust it according to the intensity of your preference. Thanks

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel de l'ITHQ
Hotel de l'ITHQ
#31 of 163 in Montreal
443 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Hotel Kutuma
Hotel Kutuma
#41 of 163 in Montreal
322 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Roberval
Le Roberval
#77 of 163 in Montreal
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Anne Ma Soeur Anne
Anne Ma Soeur Anne
#87 of 163 in Montreal
117 reviews
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
Armor Manoir Sherbrooke
#10 of 163 in Montreal
226 reviews
The Village (Gay Village)
Auberge Le Pomerol
Auberge Le Pomerol
#40 of 163 in Montreal
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Le Plateau Mont-Royal

Neighbourhood Profile
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Go native in Plateau Mont-Royal, where bespoke shopping, hip eateries, and wacky paint jobs attract locals and transplants alike, making it one of the city's most diverse and distinctly authentic experiences. A creative hub, Montreal's artistic elite pack the cafes along Rue Saint-Denis, where young painters and fashion designers draw inspiration from the playful murals and stately Victorian homes that dot the Plateau's side streets. Not a major sightseeing destination, a visit to Plateau Mont-Royal allows you to enjoy a local perspective, soaking in indie films, latte art, contemporary galleries, and the city's best bagels. A center of polyglot culture, Québécois accents mingle with shades of Portuguese, Greek, and Hebrew in the area's iconic Mile End district, where restaurants straddle chic designer boutiques, serving up chorizo and caldo verde. Friendliest to those on foot, it's a jungle of colourful awnings and sidewalk umbrellas, pedestrian walks and luxury shopping.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Auberge du Carré St-Louis. This is how we’ll greet you when you arrive. We like to keep things simple, and our services were designed with your comfort and pleasure in mind.Located in the very heart of Montreal, in the Latin Quarter, the Auberge puts shows, festivals and boutiques within easy walking distance.Located directly across the street from the Sherbrooke métro station, the Auberge gives out onto a unique cityscape: Carré St-Louis, which has witnessed Montreal’s cultural history and has over the decades been home to writers, poets, musicians and visual artists, who collectively have given the square its special charm and personality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge du Carre St-Louis

Address: 3466 rue St-Denis, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3L3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Price Range: £66 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge du Carre St-Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Auberge du Carre St-Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Carre St-Louis Hotel Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge du Carre St-Louis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Auberge du Carre St-Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a chance, go across the road to La Fabrique and experience some of the best food ever tasted anywhere, and we have travelled.”
Tour2016, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Loft to the backside was mostly quiet, and has a nice view to the parc”
Manuel496, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we were on second floor not on the restaurant side safe with key card”
allspace, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher up for less street noise.”
Greg_and_Claude, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a kitchen and whirlpool.”
462StevenH, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$75* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates