We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Midtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Hotel Midtown
 Click to rate
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Once we finally found the hotel (Decarie is a challenge to navigate for out-of-towners) we were warmly welcomed by the front desk staff. However, one big downside - with all the recent snow, the parking lot was not completely clear and parking spaces were at a premium. We ended up parking in a snowdrift and other guests had to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Darren F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Kathy S, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at The Quality Hotel Midtown. We are delighted that you enjoyed our warm welcome and complimentary breakfast. I apologize for the snow. It was an exceptional amount to get over a very short period. One of the biggest. Snow removers tend to focus on hospitals, emergency services, schools...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The hotel is easy to find, near the highway. Easy access and easy parking. Lounge is clean, and modern. Service was acceptable (no problems). Hotel room was clean and functional. However, hotel is in need of some repair and upkeep (torn wallpaper in some areas, etc.). But clean. If you are looking a clean bed and a clean shower near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adepou
Darren F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Bonjour Adepou, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted you choose the Quality Hotel Midtown for your Montreal getaway! We agree - our location is very accessible and the hotel clean and functional. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Be well, Darren General Manager

Sudbury
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a easy access location. This property is in need of repair and deep cleaning. But note it is not rated high. Water damage on walls in lobby and floor not clean upon initial presentation. Bed was comfortable. Room faced highway no discernible noise. Carpet in room was poorly installed and should not have passed inspection. Cleanliness is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Dave T, We are sorry you had couples of issues while staying with us at the Quality Hotel and that you did not entirely enjoy your stay. We are continually making improvements and really do hope that you will give us another chance, to experience the Quality Hotel at its best! Warm Regards

new york
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The service was excellent. Front desk clerks were very helpful and made a great effort answering any questions I had with a smile. I was in room 205, the room made me feel comfortable, it was clean, and well-organized. With the curtains closed, the room was a little dark, a couple more light fixtures would be a +. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank courcywill
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Bonjour Courcywill, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted you were satisfied with our service and had a chance to experience our restaurant. As a note we are upgrading the lighting and adding usb ports to all the rooms. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Until then, wishing you...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I was quite satisfied with my small one queen room. It was modern and clean. The TV choice is somewhat limited. Tripadvisor says parking is free, but I was charged $6, and the sign outside the lot is even less consistent, warning anyone who isn't a customer of the restaurant that parking is $20. So, which is it? The neighborhood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafael W
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Bonjour Rafael, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted you were satisfied with your room! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Until then, wishing you a very Happy New Year!

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Reviewed 15 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farthingales C
Montpellier, France
Reviewed 6 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lp3r
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray L
Darren F, General Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FunkyWanderer
Darren F, Manager at Quality Hotel Midtown, responded to this review

Mississauga
Reviewed 19 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian A

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Hotel Terrasse Royale
Hotel Terrasse Royale
#89 of 164 in Montreal
121 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Quality Hotel & Suites Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Hotel Ruby Foo's
Hotel Ruby Foo's
#58 of 164 in Montreal
359 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
La Tour Belvedere
La Tour Belvedere
#84 of 164 in Montreal
377 reviews
Hotel Le Prestige
#130 of 164 in Montreal
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Hotel Midtown is only a 5 miles drive from Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport, and minutes from cosmopolitan downtown, the Quality Hotel Midtown Montreal is set 3 blocks from the local subway/metro system.Spend some quality time with your loved ones...take a dip in our 40 foot swimming pool, relax in our sauna or keep fit in our workout room. Dine at our restaurant, get your work done at the business centre or even throw that family banquet you've been planning in our hall. Our more than 100 guest rooms all feature continental breakfast, local calls, high speed internet, parking, 24 hour coffee/tea in the lobby, newspapers...all included at no extra charge! At Quality Hotel Midtown, we strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests enjoys a pleasant, relaxing stay. Come discover for yourself our splendid hospitality and service at Quality Hotel Midtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Midtown

Address: 6445 Boul Decarie, Montreal, Quebec H3W 3E1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Cote-des-Neiges-Notre-Dame-de-Grace
Price Range: £57 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Montreal
Quality Inn Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the parking lot are quiter...otherwise you have the "white noise" of traffic”
 of 5 bubbles farthingalesc, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Half the rooms face the rising, the other half (you guessed it) the setting sun.”
 of 5 bubbles BRIANA284, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“.Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles Z4751OXlauras, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are airy, so clean and so conveniently located to all sites of interest”
 of 5 bubbles jennyapplejew, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“From reading the reviews the 4th floor seams to be revamped. Ask for a room on the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles VeronicaR167, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5