We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville

CandlewoodSuitesUS$168*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Two of us stayed here because we had found the hotel in our travel book and it had a decent rating. They advertised a specific price range that is good all year. The hotel overcharged more than one hundred percent of the advertised rate and added taxes that weren't even mentioned in the reservations section of their website. Some amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Azteca14
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Dear Azteca14, Thank you for this review regarding your recent stay at our property. Kindly accept my sincerest apology for the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you...

London, UK
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My one-bed suite was clean, comfortable, spacious, quiet and well-equipped, with lots of storage room. The aircon unit was only in the bedroom but was rarely needed, even on hot days, because the windows/balcony gave a good airflow. Wifi worked well, and there were plenty of electric sockets (note, some didn't work, but I didn't bother to report that because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tripbiscuit
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This hotel is located parallel to the main shopping street in Downtown Montreal, very close to the Berri subway. Making this a great hotel location wise. We requested a high room and that's exactly what we were given. It was huge too. Our very own apartment for the week which was great as it allowed us to eat in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Our hotel is exactly in the right spot for what we are here to do --- see Montreal! We arrived by train into the Central Station less than 1/2 mile from our hotel. Great staff, and clean, roomy suites. Everything we need is within easy walking-distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yelrcon
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2012

You cannot park infront of the hotel because no parking destination for people to unload their suitcase. For someone's first time at the hotel was confusing as to where the parking garage was. I was there last week for the Formula 1 and the price I paid was not worth it. There was no one to assist with suitcases and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snoopy829
Management response:

Dear Snoopy829, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville . I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, my apologies for any inconvenience or discomfort. We are continually reviewing the products and service we provide, therefore guest feedback is very important to us. I do hope that if your travel...

nyc
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I will never stay there again. The toilet had problems, even after I complained they took their time to fix it. I had to remind them. Was promised a crib but the crib never showed up. There was cheap shampoo/conditioner (combination) in the room?!! WHAT!! Also no lotion. The front desk was ok, could have been better. The ice machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greeniez
SimonGadbois, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. One of our standards is to be responsiveness to our clients needs but I have to admit your review will definitely make us emphasize on this aspect as we did not deliver the service you requested regarding the toilet and the crib. Based on your remark, we will now install an ice machine exclusively for...

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The front desk was always extremely helpful in assisting us with how to get places and where we should go. The room was clean and pleasant. The only complaint was we had a one bedroom suite and there was only an air conditioner in the bedroom. So the living room with the sofa bed was very when you tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jake t
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here for two nights in April. I was pleased with the location (within walking distance of both great shopping and old Montreal). Parking was convenient as it was directly under the hotel and had a elevator that lead straight up to the hotel rooms. Hotel staff was very helpful, we needed a cab for 5 people at a specific...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kris565
Barrie, Ontario
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I really don't like to complain. But this place was remarkable. Firstly, no linen or towel service. If you want new sheets or towels, you have to take them to the front desk. A 20 per day parking charge that no one mentioned to me upon check in. how nice!! And then no parking spots available for me in their...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LaarsP
SimonGadbois, Manager at Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I am sorry to hear about your experience. The Candlewood Suites is an extended stay hotel and provide weekly housekeeping, which is why the towels have to be exchanged upon request. The Candlewood experience values privacy and the concept is green-oriented. In terms of renovations and parking, your remark is extremely constructive and will help...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stayed in the hotel for couple of days in November and it was very disappointing, the rooms furniture was very very old and the amenities are in bad shape and the service was extremly bad and receptionist was rude.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Arabianman
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville, responded to this review

arabianman, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Ben J IHG Care

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
Hotel Faubourg Montreal
#73 of 163 in Montreal
832 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Zero 1
Hotel Zero 1
#54 of 163 in Montreal
1,142 reviews
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel Travelodge Montreal Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
Hotel Les Suites Labelle
#56 of 163 in Montreal
794 reviews
Chinatown
Holiday Inn Montreal Centre-Ville
Quartier des Spectacles
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
Hotel l'Abri du Voyageur
#74 of 163 in Montreal
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Quartier des Spectacles

Neighbourhood Profile
Quartier des Spectacles
The bar-none entertainment district for music and arts, Quartier des Spectacles is an interactive playground that delights the senses. It totals over 30 performance halls, with the vibrant Place des Festivals at its heart. The outdoor event space features glowing towers, glass edifices, and granite-lined bike paths, and hosts annual festivals, concerts, and comedy nights. The cinema, theatres, and exhibition centres are entwined with external art projects, exemplified at Montreal's Contemporary Art Museum and appearing along every walkway of the Promenade des Artistes in the form of sculpture and public works, from digitally-enhanced swingsets to glowing fountains. Design, performance, and alternative music come together here, a stone's throw from the lively Latin Quarter along Rue Saint-Denis, the quintessential after-party spot for dinner and a drink following a day of jazz, poetry and play.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Apartment Hotel Montreal downtown. The Candlewood Suites Hotel is a member of the IHG family of brands, which includes InterContinental, Crowne Plaza, Hotel Indigo, Holiday Inn and Staybridge Suites. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Montreal offers apartment like suites to government, business, relocation, training & extended stay hotel guests requiring long or short term hotel or real estate accommodations. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Montreal is within walking distance to the Old Port of Montreal, Chinatown, Place des Arts, Contemporary Art Museum & St. Catherine Street Shopping. Walk to nearby businesses including Bell Canada BCE, CGI, Bomardier, Hydro Quebec, Desjardins Financial, SNC Lavalin, Complex Guy Favreau, IBM, CBC, Alcoa, Alcan, ING, VIA Systems Standard Life, London Life Power Corporation & CHUM Hospital Project. Enjoy your evening dining on St. Laurent Street before retiring to your spacious suite. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) features studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartment like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with DVD player, free high-speed wired Internet access, two phone lines with personalized voicemail. Other apartment like conveniences include 24-hour business center offering free Internet access, printing, faxing & copying capabilities, complimentary guest laundry facilities, fitness center, courtyard & lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville

Address: 191 Rene-Levesque Blvd E, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3Z9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Quartier des Spectacles , Ville-Marie
Price Range: £96 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Hotel Montreal
Candlewood Montreal
Montreal Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only a few rooms have balconies.”
SacramentoCalGal, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close proximity to Chinatown, Old Montreal, Complexe Desjardins, etc.”
29claudinea, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on top floor as we requested a quiet room”
steve_acorn49, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a corner room for a wrap-around view of the city”
Agnes882, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another location”
Labradorman, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
CandlewoodSuites
US$168* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates