We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel A2K

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel A2K
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

An easy walk from Montreal VIA Train Station, this hotel offers spacious rooms with en suite bathrooms. The bed was clean and comfortable. The management are encouraged to attend to cleanliness, especially in communal areas. The décor is a combination of Indian art works within an historic building, resulting in some interesting architectural solutions. The bathroom had new tiles on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDLOA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk person upon check in was very rude. Being slightly handicapped it was awful to climb up 3 flight of stairs. They never even offered to put me on the first floor. Hotel it self needs a lot of work. Picture on line definitely does not look the same. Liquor bottles tossed right out side of exit door. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan K
901sissi, Gérant at Hotel A2K, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm truly disappointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your last visit. Your comments will be viewed by our administration and will be used to ensure the satisfaction of our future guests. However I would like to assure you that our team works diligently on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brutal service I would never recommend this place to my worst enemy. Very unorganized and disrespectful managers. Sent us to three different rooms to find out they were already occupied then suggested that we either leave or take a room with one bed who we reserved one for two beds. We took our money elsewhere. Extremely disappointing and staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey B
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel is a very average hotel. It is located at the heart of downtown, close to The Concordia University, bus stations and metro stations. Average breakfast buffet. Free Wi-Fi. Reasonable cable TV channels, but you have to out a deposit if you want to use the remote control. There is no elevator in this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hameed K
901sissi, Gérant at Hotel A2K, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We're thankful for the opportunity to be informed of the issues you mentioned above, and we'll be sure to use your feedback to ensure the satisfaction of our future guests. Should you wish to speak to anyone about your recent visit please feel free to contact me at hotela2kmontreal@gmail.com Cordially,

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Our first stop over in the city and found it to be a basic hotel at a basic price convenient location Downtown. Staff very helpful and friendly.The room was small with clean tidy bathroom. Interior decor looking tired

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilmdo
901sissi, Gérant at Hotel A2K, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We're thankful for the opportunity to be informed of the issues you mentioned above, and we'll be sure to use your feedback to ensure the satisfaction of our future guests. Should you wish to speak to anyone about your recent visit please feel free to contact me at...

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

From someone that isn't all about luxury, however cleanliness is a huge thing for me, I would never, EVER recommend anyone to this hotel. Our sheets were filled with little hairs, there was dust everywhere, and there was a 20 dollar deposit for the remote control which didn't even work! The staff was nice, but even our extra sheets were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara D
901sissi, Gérant at Hotel A2K, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your comments. We are sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Your comfort and satisfaction are our greater aim. In order to serve you better, we would appreciate to discuss further details regarding your stay. Feel free to reach us at hotela2kmontreal@gmail.com and...

Bavaria, Germany
Reviewed 24 September 2016

the hotel is in a very good location, within walking distance of one of the most busy and lively streets of Montréal. we stayed 3 nights and payed about 110€ in total for the double room, so I would not call it expensive! the room was pretty decent, the bathroom was surprisingly clean and full of utilities (hairdryer), soap, towels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XCM25
901sissi, Gérant at Hotel A2K, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at hotel A2K . We're pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations during your visit. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Montreal upon your next trip as it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us. Warm Regards,

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Not good as per price. Pros of this hotel are -friendly and homely environment, neat & clean room, centre in Downton. But cons are many. Very small room, getaway and surrounding are not clean, old furniture , carpeting with dust everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naheeda A
901sissi, Gérant at Hotel A2K, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm truly disappointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your last visit. Your comments will be viewed by our administration and will be used to ensure the satisfaction of our future guests. However I would like to assure you that our team works diligently on...

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Should you get mad at the desk clerk who deleted your booking? And feel vindicated when her fellow clerk admits she refuses to learn English. Should you roll your eyes when you hafta give a $20 deposit to use a remote control for your TV? Or how bout bucking up, and climbing those 3 flights of stairs to your room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacky-Murray
901sissi, Gérant at Hotel A2K, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm truly disappointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your last visit. Your comments will be viewed by our administration and will be used to ensure the satisfaction of our future guests. However I would like to assure you that our team works diligently on...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Really bad service. Discusting bathroom. Discusting glass. Kleenex under the bed... When we came at the hotel for the second night all the dresser was open like of someone came in our room and try to find someting... They give us a card to open the room and it was another room card... I DONT RECOMMAND. No water, no refregirator...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ariane L
901sissi, Gérant at Hotel A2K, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your comments. We are sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. Your comfort and satisfaction are our greater aim. In order to serve you better, we would appreciate to discuss further details regarding your stay. Feel free to reach us at hotela2kmontreal@gmail.com Cordially,

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montreal hotels
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Y Montreal
Hotel Y Montreal
#65 of 163 in Montreal
169 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Espresso Montreal Centre-Ville/Downtown
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#70 of 163 in Montreal
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Downtown-Hotel Europa
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Hotel Ambrose
Hotel Ambrose
#73 of 163 in Montreal
245 reviews
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
Le Nouvel Hotel & Spa
#61 of 163 in Montreal
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Centre-Ville (Downtown)

Neighbourhood Profile
Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Montreal's towering skyline is concentrated in the Downtown area, its nexus of commerce and commercialism. A suffusion of luxury hotels, flagship stores, high-end restaurants, and corporate headquarters characterize the neighborhood, which by nightfall transforms from a business district into a youth-culture hotspot, with hip bars, clubs, and restaurants heavily peopled by students and young professionals. The once-seat of millionaire's 'Golden Square Mile', an incongruity of stately mansions and dapper brownstones sit between glass skyscrapers, creating a visually lush urban landscape. Beneath the sidewalks lay the Underground City, the world's largest below-ground mall, a labyrinth of over 1,500 shops and eateries that echo the profusion of cafes, gallerias, cinemas, and fashion outlets above. From the scholarly array at McGill University to the carousing crowds of Rue Crescent, visit Downtown to shop by day for what you'll wear there by night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of our bestsellers in Montréal! This hotel in downtown Montreal includes a continental breakfast and rooms with pillow-top bedding. It is 10 minutes' walk from shopping and entertainment on Sainte-Catherine Street. Rooms at Hotel A2K have free cable TV and WiFi, a work desk and ironing facilities. Rooms are accessible by stairs only as there is no lift. The hotel has a 24-hour front desk and fax and printer services for guest use. A cold breakfast buffet is available each morning. Featuring Indian cuisine and full bar service, Restaurant Buffet Maharaja offers additional on-site dining options. The hotel is within 3 blocks of several Montreal metro stations and 0.3 miles from the Bell Centre. Walking paths in Parc du Mont-Royal are 1.2 miles away and the historic Old Port de Montréal is 2.5 miles away. We speak your language! Hotel Rooms: 44 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel A2K

Address: 1475 Rene Levesque West, Montreal, Quebec H3G 1T8, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Montreal > Centre-Ville (Downtown)
Price Range: £33 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel A2K 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel A2K reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a2k Hotel Montreal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel A2K staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Wifi doesn't work either”
 of 5 bubbles Karen_M1313, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor as there is no elevator and narrow staircase and the wifi signal is very weak”
 of 5 bubbles MamCandig, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“WIFI signal will be much better.”
 of 5 bubbles craigo617, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Our room faced the street and was very noisy. Excellent location. Noisy A/C unit in window.”
 of 5 bubbles DianneB704, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay