We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$85*
US$86*
US$103*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,889 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,099: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location. Very nice indoor pool area/ gym. Location is right on Grande Allee, a five minute walk to the St. Louis Gate. However, despite a nice pool and location, the wifi is horrible, absolutely horrible and unfortunately this will result in me, and many colleagues choosing another hotel. In this day in age, there is no excuse for wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJTourist
Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived at 1:30pm. Check-in lady was very unfriendly, borderline rude telling us no rooms available until 3pm at the earliest. The 3pm check-in guy was super friendly and helpful as was the Valet parking guy and checkout lady. We were on the 25th floor - great views!!! Slow WIFI after 5pm :( ... Room was large and hotel location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterDCanada
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you had a great time in our hotel and that you were satisfied with your room and our location. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience encountered regarding our Wifi connection. We are currently looking to change the system...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is nice and the location and views are great, but I expected more for what we paid. The Wi-Fi doesn't work on higher floors, there is not even water in the mini-fridge and there are way too few elevators for the amount of floors and guests so the lines were usually very long.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1909JoJo
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are glad to see that, overall, you appreciated your experience with us. It pleases us to read that you liked our hotel and that you appreciated our central location in the heart of the Old City. Needless to say that the view we offer on top...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Le Concorde was a nice hotel in a great location. Just two blocks away from the old walled city. Just outside of the hotel are great restaurants and pubs including those in the scenic old city. The view from my windows was of the St Lawrence River and the plains of Abraham. The staff and food were great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom H
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you fully enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is true that the establishment is perfectly located to discover Quebec City. We are truly happy to see that this aspect pleased you. We thank you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location and perfect place to relax after walk the city in the swimming pool at the 4th floor. Maybe the breakfast could be improved and also de attention of the swimming pool staff, a little bit rude to invite us to leave the pool before 22:00. The Cielo Restaurant ia also nice and spinning around the tower, where you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angel C
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to read such good words about our amenities. It is true that our new pool area is beautiful and relaxing. We are truly happy you appreciated it. We also thank you for...

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mags365
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Romeoville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caseyrobertson134
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josee856
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hammad D
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

Boyds, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julesz2k
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Concorde Quebec, responded to this review

758 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (728)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (140)
Viewed
View from Room (135)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (287)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
1,336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#36 of 101 in Quebec City
2,558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
0.6 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
1,783 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec offers over 400 rooms and suites, located in the heart of beautiful Quebec city, nearby museums, activities, attractions and major events of the region. It is the ideal place for an urban getaway or a business stay in Quebec city. Its imposing structure offers a beautiful view of the majestic fleuve Saint-Laurent. Hotel Le Concorde offers valet parking to its customers since November 2014. Customers do not have to drive around downtown Quebec in order to find a parking space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Concorde Quebec

Address: 1225 Cours du General-de Montcalm, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: £69 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Concorde Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Concorde Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Quebec City
Quebec City Loews
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Concorde Quebec staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Concorde Quebec staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High up facing the old city.”
PeterDCanada, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in a lower floor if you want to be able to use the free Wi-Fi as it doesn't work on higher floors.”
1909JoJo, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“allow yourself lead time to wait for elevators that are not jam packed”
josee856, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“26th floor overlooking the Bastille. Great city view of music fest.”
julesz2k, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor facing Chateau Frontenac for stunning views.”
AJnumberone, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$86
TripAdvisorUS$85
HotelQuicklyUS$103
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates