We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec

Booking.comUS$99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

570 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We knew the Normandin brand because we ate quite a few times in their family restaurant chain in the past. Because of the low-price we were expecting a well-maintained budget hotel. We stayed in a King Urban room. The bed was comfortable with nice pillows. Glass shower with rain shower head was real nice. Continental breakfast was very good too....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hugo V
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having taken few minutes to write your great comments on Hôtel & Suites Normandin. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your whole stay. Indeed, the Urban King room is unique and our guests really appreciate its glass shower concept and its comfortable bed. I am glad that you liked our breakfast; this one...

Bel Air
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a nice hotel for visiting Quebec. This was our first trip and we were a little disappointed to find that it was about a 10 minute drive to Old Quebec. The parking is free and breakfast was included and an easy drive to all the sites. All in all a good value and nice room and amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank begoldbelair
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor! It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great time in our hotel and I hope it was the same for the visit of Quebec City! As you mentioned, we are not in the old part of the city, but it’s easy to get there and quickly. I am...

Mequon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Modern style hotel on the north side of Quebec City. Very helpful desk staff, providing directions and parking possibilities for the old city. Breakfast buffet included a wide variety or breads, bagels, chocolate pain, yogurt, granola, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, baked beans (for the British), fresh fruit, juices, coffee and tea. There were traditional toasters but most folks were using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfMercator
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took to write a post about your last stay at Hôtel & Suites Normandin. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here. It is always a pleasure for our team to help our guests discovering our great city without difficulties! As you mentioned, our expanded continental breakfast formula offers...

Scandia, Kansas
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the Hotel & Suites Normandin on September 26, 2013, prior to boarding a cruise ship. Lovely hotel, nice service, and very clean. A breakfast was included (which was OK). Keep in mind that Quebec City is French-speaking and that while the hotel personnel speak English, not all the workers at the neighboring restaurants, etc., do.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regine T
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. I hope you had a great cruise! It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hôtel & Suites Normandin. As you mentioned, most people speak French in Quebec City, but we make sure that our team can provide a service as great in...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from 27 - 29 September 2013 in a king studio room. Room was huge, well appointed and comfortable with a kitchen area containing a microwave and fridge. Breakfast was included and ok, but nothing special. Internet worked fine. The internet site we used to book had got our dates wrong but reception honoured the correct booking when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WarwickTraveller
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having taken few minutes of your time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our Studio room. Indeed, it is very spacious and convenient for an extended stay of more than one night. I am sorry for the misunderstanding with the dates; happily we had the room for...

Brossard
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had an event at the Manoir Montmorency and wanted a hotel nearby. Excellent choice that friends suggested. Room was spacious, clean, nice furniture and a quiet hotel...you could barely hear anyone walking around or talking. The hotel was full so it was not a question of few guests. The Normandin restaurant just a few feet away served very good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandinette
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having taken the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you followed your friends’ suggestion and come to Hôtel & Suites Normandin. Indeed, we make sure to put all the efforts necessary to provide spotless rooms and public areas. I’m pleased to know that you appreciated our expanded continental...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Easy access to highway 40 (east-west) and highway 73 (north-south to old Quebec). Need a car if you are going to stay there. Friendly staff. Clean big rooms. We rented the room with two queen size beds and stayed on a Thursday night. Comfortable beds. Nice bathroom. Clean floors. Really good continental breakfast. Easy walking distance to some restaurants. If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DuncanColumbia
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken the time to write a post on Tripadvisor. The comments of our customers are important for us. This is helping us in always staying above of our guest’s expectations. I am glad to know that you found the comfort you were looking by choosing our Urban section room. Indeed it doesn’t really matter...

Oshawa, Ontario
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was super clean and nicely updated. The staff was nice and spoke English. The breakfast was above average and location was only 10 min drive to downtown old Quebec. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gosia363
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writing your good comments on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit at Hôtel & Suites Normandin. Indeed, our breakfast is one of the most complete you can find in the category of “continental breakfast”. I am glad you enjoyed it. It will be a pleasure to welcome you when next...

Boston
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Easy access to highway. Very clean rooms and helpful staff. On the end of bike path for cyclists. Location was not well situated for visiting old Quebec. You still needed to drive in. Add the cost of parking and traffic (road construction on hwy 175 into old quebec) it was pretty tough to enjoy. Breakfast was continental. Nothing special. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank molly2004
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience on our Tripadvisor page. As I did answered following some guest reviews, our hotel is not walking distance from the Old City. Indeed you need to drive in to get to the Old Quebec. As many other major cities you need to be prepare to pay for...

Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, very clean. The room we rented was the junior suite. King size bed room with sliding doors to close it off from living room. Great bathroom with oversized shower and jacuzzi bath. Full kitchen with included cutlery and dishes. Great value for everything. Had the buffet included in the price of the room. Would definitely go back. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mistborned
Louis M, Responsable commercial at Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having taken the time to write your comments on your last stay at Hôtel & Suites Normandin. I am glad that you enjoyed your suite that much. By reading your comments, I think it was the Prestige Suite. This one is the greatest we have here and I am pleased to read that you appreciated...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
3.8 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4,041 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 101 in Quebec City
784 reviews
3.6 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,086 reviews
3.2 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec

Address: 4700, Boul Pierre-Bertrand, Quebec City, Quebec G2J 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: £74 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel And Suites Normandin
Normandin Hotel Quebec City
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec Quebec City
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#17 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“free parking”
aliaP6319XN, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All room are good...”
benoitd723, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice location. Good service and staff help full. They speak English and french.”
484sureshd, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor all the way to the end of the corridor and it was perfect.”
233Diane2000, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a choice, get the breakfast outside... Or be disappointed”
206saarb, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$102
Orbitz.comUS$102
PricelineUS$102
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates