We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec
 Click to rate
Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'll make this review simple..... - tonnes of teens running around halls - walls are paper thin - one elevator broken - small pool (well supervised though) - powdered eggs for breakfast - questionable heating in rooms with awful beds and blankets Only stayed here because of a group trip. Would never return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell P
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to address us these inconveniences, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It is not in our habits to give our customers that kind of experience. You have to know that for any remarks you should feel free to come to our reception desk, our employees are always there to make...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Great front desk staff- very welcoming and helpful. The kids loved the splash pad. The pool was a bit busy. Room met basic requirements and clean. Movies for kids but only in French- but popcorn was a nice touch. Close to the highway to get to skiing (25 ish min) or the other direction into the city (10 ish minutes)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 644familyof5
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We are happy to read that your kids liked our Atrium and the activities that we planned for the holidays. About the movies in French, do not hesitate to ask the staff for English subtitles. Our...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

When we first arrived it was busy and the front desk worker was pleasant. As we walked through the hotel it looked as if it had never been cleaned properly and was aging. I was surprised as the photos on the website looked new and clean.  When we arrived at our room I was immediately disappointed. The room was old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The E
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

We are truly sorry to read that our hotel did not meet your expectations. It is a real disappointment to see how the things were finally handled by our team. Let me assure you that is not the kind of service we provide normally and once again, we apologize. First, we believe that the picture on our website represent our...

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We have stayed many times at this hotel as we have family in Beauport but there is not enough rooms there. The hotel is clean and the staff is accommodating.The bed is hard! We were lucky to be in a renovated section. The room was nice but the bet could be better. We had a "junior suite", which was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to see that overall, you appreciated your experience at our hotel. It is always great to receive such positive feedback from our guests as your comments helps us to improve our services. We take good note of your comments. Moreover, we are glad...

Magog, Quebec
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Hotel is very clean, pool is great either for kids or adult. Decor of the pool is great. You can have a balcony in your room that lead of the pool area. The staff is very nice. I like the aspect that I was in the pool and see the snow falling outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heltur1946
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are really happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay with us! It is always great to receive such positive feedback from our guests: your comments help us to know what we do right and what we could improve! We are glad to...

Lewiston, Maine
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Comfortable, value price, well appointed Hotel with indoor heated pool. Quiet and warm surroundings in the area between downtown Quebec city and St Anne Beauprie, Plenty of parking and Eateries in a one block area, Helps to have a GPS since you are in a central location to all tourist sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonesda50
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your entire satisfaction on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that we are strategically located between the center of Quebec City and the beautiful St-Anne-de-Beaupré region, with a lot of activities to do around, such as Montmorency...

Milford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I had a great experience while visiting Quebec for the first time. This is a wonderful hotel to stay in, the staff is excellent, the rooms are swell, and the pool area is warm and inviting. Parking is great, because you can, for the most part, be up close to the building, and easy in and out. You can access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bravestar1
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to express you entire satisfaction on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to know that you appreciated the Atrium space with the pool and the spa and that you liked your spacious room. It...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I stayed at Hotel Ambassadeur with a tour and we had to leave early in the morning to continue our trip. In the morning, I dropped my earring in the sink and panicked as it was a pretty expensive one (and I had a personal attachment to that particular earring too). A helpful hotel staff tried several ways to retrieve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gladys G
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to evaluate us on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to know you had a great experience at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to see such good comments from our guests. We are glad to know that you appreciated the good service that you received at our hotel...

Goderich
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay. The room was clean and nice. The pool and splash pad were great for our kids. It was a little disappointing that kids under the age of 18!!! are not allowed in the hot tub, not even with parental supervision. But couples were allowed to have their drinks while using the hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique W
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to see that overall, you enjoyed your experience at our hotel! First of all, we are thrilled to know that the cleanliness of your room has met your expectations.The neatness of our establishment is a priority for all our team and we are...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Although this hotel is located on a suburb boulevard it is clean and well kept. Can be a good option for a short stay for a good price / quality ratio. A bit far from the old city. Good fast food options close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momotapis
TommyBernier1, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your satisfaction on Trip Advisor about your last stay with us! It is true that we are not located within Old Quebec. However, our location enables you to visit a lot of other sights, such as the Montmorency falls and Orleans Island. There are also several restaurants options around. We...

556 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Queen Room with Balcony (39)
Viewed
Renovated Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Queen Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Suite #149 (29)
Viewed
Suite #205 (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.0 mi away
Hotel Universel Quebec
Hotel Universel Quebec
#82 of 101 in Quebec City
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
N Hotel
N Hotel
#25 of 101 in Quebec City
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#26 of 101 in Quebec City
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
L'Hotel Quebec
L'Hotel Quebec
#57 of 101 in Quebec City
363 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#53 of 101 in Quebec City
285 reviews
9.4 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#46 of 101 in Quebec City
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec offers 145 rooms where everything is close by. Located in front of St.Lawrence River, the Hotel Ambassadeur is only a five minutes drive to Old Quebec. The Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec offers a surprising view on Quebec City and the Beauport Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec

Address: 3401 Sainte-Anne Boulevard | Beauport, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Price Range: £43 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Quebec Hotel
Ambassadeur Quebec Beauport
Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec Quebec City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Brampton, Canada
7 months ago
Tucson, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ambassadeur Quebec staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can get a room with the balcony over the pool if you don't mind the noise. Avoid rooms across from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 644familyof5, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for renovated side!”
 of 5 bubbles N2364ZYchristineb, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lots of Dining establishments near vicinity, Very short drive to Old Quebec City and it's historical sites or St Anne's.”
 of 5 bubbles jonesda50, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You may have to stuff the duvet over the curtain to block out parking lot lights.”
  • That dang light, was my only complaint, but you can't enter hotel from the backyard.
  • Try that with your cell phone.
  • Double Queen Room. Coffee was pretty good.
  • Lots of room for luggage, less so for clothes.
  • The sink doubles as a beer cooler, with extra ice.
 of 5 bubbles Bravestar1, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose one in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 99Nana, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5