Hotel des Coutellier
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel des Coutellier

253 Rue St-Paul Near the train station Gare du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 8C1 Canada
la nostra fantastica camera
Traveller (379)
Panorama at the Hotel des Coutellier
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (220)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#4 of 101 hotels in Quebec City
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located in downtown Quebec, in the heart of Old Quebec City, Hotel des Coutellier is one of the nicest and charming Old Port Inn. For a romantic weekend getaway, a hotel meeting, honeymoon or family vacations, one of our hotel package will fulfill your needs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Couples massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

253 Rue St-Paul Near the train station Gare du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1K 8C1 Canada
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Québec City Jean Lesage Intl Airport
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles2,222 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel des Coutellier has garnered high marks for its impeccable cleanliness and well-maintained rooms. Guests have called out the excellent value, highlighting the reasonably priced rooms, affordable parking, and well-stocked minibar. The service at this hotel earns rave reviews, with special mentions of the friendly staff and the unique perk of breakfast delivered directly to rooms. The welcoming atmosphere and thoughtful decor add to the comfortable experience. Nestled in the heart of Old Quebec City, its prime location is also a major draw for many travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,222Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,787
  • 383
  • 34
  • 17
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Steve and Tookta wrote a review Jan 2020
Thornhill, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely small hotel very conveniently located only 5 mins walk to the train station and 10 mins to the enter of the old town. The location would be much quieter in peak tourist season. Only drawback might be the walk to the center is uphill. However, the funicular is only 10 min walk away and takes you to the Chateaux Frontenac for only $3:50 per person and is a fun ride.

The room we had was decent size for old Quebec. Some other rooms are smaller. Bathroom was small but totally adequate. All the furnishings were very good.

The continental breakfast left outside the door each morning is a nice touch. Additional coffee, toast, muffins etc are available in the lobby.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would strongly recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel_DesCoutellier, Responsable de la réception at Hotel des Coutellier
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Bonjour SteveandTook, Thank you very much for your kind review after staying in our hotel, we really appreciate your comments. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the breakfast, the staff and your whole experience! We hope to see you again in the future during your next trip to Quebec City! Best regards, Shana - Front desk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark A wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first summer visit to Quebec City and our sons first ever visit. Given these unusual times our stay was just as enjoyable as our usual winter stays. Our room was lovely as always, and despite there being no daily cleaning everything that we needed was delivered to our door each day, including breakfast which was a real treat as always. Everyone was so friendly, we were treated like family. Parking was just across the street and very convenient. Hotel Des Coutellier is a shining example of how a family run hotel should be - friendly staff, clean and cozy rooms, amazing service, reasonable rates and a great location, we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Quebec City
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Pagé, Directeur général at Hotel des Coutellier
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Hello Mark A, Thank you so much for this beautiful and very touching comment! We are especially pleased that you felt welcomed like family as it is the essence of our hotel, just as you pointed out! We are also glad that the measures taken in the Covid-19 context did not affect the quality of your stay. We hope to welcome you again this winter! Sincerely, Pauline Administrative assistant
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Gary G wrote a review Oct 2022
San Diego, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We disembarked Caribbean Princess at Quai 30, about a mile from the hotel; it was a $10-12 CAD ride on Uber. Our room (superior king) was spacious, modern, well-equipped (Keurig coffee maker; tea kettle on request; fluffy towels, comfy bed & cozy linens, lots & lots of outlets for charging devices, etc.) and quiet. The staff were so friendly and helpful, even during the morning rush with guests leaving for the ship and others arriving from the ship with lots of luggage. It looked like a disaster at first, but the staff cheerfully and quickly sorted things out, stored luggage until rooms were ready, and generally made themselves useful. The breakfast was a bag delivered to the room early. When I heard that I was at first concerned, but it turned out great. The room had cloth napkins, plates, utensils and a table so eating in was a pleasure. The meal included great croissants, rolls, yoghurt, jams, etc. We brought bananas from the lobby the night before (they weren’t there in the morning) and they added to the feast. It was only a 5 minute walk, wheeling suitcases, to the train station for our onward journey to Montreal. Very, very happy experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 303 had exposed brick wall, faced quiet street, and was excellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Page, Directeur général at Hotel des Coutellier
Responded 4 Oct 2022
Hello GGBGSanDiego! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review, it is very appreciated! We are happy to know that the room, the staff, and the breakfast were up to your expectations! Thank you for being comprehensive with the little rush hour we had during your arrival. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Quebec City! Best regards, Marie - Front desk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fcadma477885 wrote a review Jan 2020
Lakeville, Connecticut
2.0 of 5 bubbles
For an upscale luxury room, the room layout was good but not worth the money.

Privacy was an issue. You could hear the neighbor's conversations and more next door, so I imagine they could hear us. No privacy. In addition, the heat was not adjustable in our room and regular management was away and the people who were covering, though very nice, did not know how to adjust it.

Unbeknownst to us when we reserved the room, it was never disclosed that the hotel restaurant and therefore room service would not available for our stay. That was inconvenient. In addition, the most the front desk could convert in currency was $30.00. I felt management did not give those covering enough preparation and guidance to cover their guest's needs.

Travel is a learning curve. This hotel, though conveniently located, did not offer enough value for the price and the value that was offered was diminished by management. The messengers, those covering could not have been nicer, but were unprepared to do some simple tasks, like adjust the heat and convert currency.

The best part of out stay were the people at the front desk. Friendly, and as helpful as could be with management away, but ultimately ineffective.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel_DesCoutellier, Responsable de la réception at Hotel des Coutellier
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear M. fcadma477885, I thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. I am very sad that you didn’t have the chance to enjoy the best of our hotel in the beautiful city of Quebec. There are points in your comment that we can improve and others that were of circumstances, like the change of currency. We keep a limit of cash at the front desk and several guests ask for change before you. So, when arrive your turn, we were very limited. Next year, we will increase our limit to accommodate more people. As for the heating system, ironically it can be difficult to go below 18 C (as you request) during winter. Since every other rooms have the heat on, our air exchange system makes it hard to lower the temperature in one room without opening the window. We should have informed you before arrival that the restaurant that does our room service is closed for their annual vacation. The hotel and restaurant don’t have the same owner, so we have no say in their opening hour, but we can control the information we give to our guest. On the other hand, I am pleased to see that our personnel did impress you. We have only 24 rooms with a team of 12 employees who work really hard to make our guest's stay as close as perfection as possible. Unfortunately, they are not a manager on site 24h/7, but we are easily reachable by phone. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back and make a very good impression at that time! Regards, Chrystelle Dion Assistant manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin K wrote a review Aug 2021
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 5 nights while we explored the Old City. It was wonderful. As others have said the hotel is clean and updated and the rooms are very comfortable. Initially, we thought 5 nights in our room might be a little tight but it was perfect. We had ample storage and everything was in perfect conditon. The washroom was spotless which is always key! The service at the desk was friendly and very helpful.

The location was great with a short walk to the top of the hill into the city itself and being just on the very edge kept tourist noise to a minimum. Parking was easy as well with a safe lot located right across the street that the hotel has a deal with. We parked for all 5 days and had no issue.

This was the perfect hotel for us and encourage anyone to try it- you'll love it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Page, Directeur général at Hotel des Coutellier
Responded 26 Aug 2021
Hi Mr. Krause! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially that you have an eye for detail! We do pay attention to the cleanliness of our rooms and the modernity of our equipment. We are very happy that you had the time to enjoy Old Quebec. With parking right in front of the hotel, it's the perfect opportunity to leave the car and explore the city on foot; we are close to everything! We thank you for your kind comments about our service and hope to see you again! Justin Front desk - Hôtel des Coutellier
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nakaji135 wrote a review Dec 2020
Montreal, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very kind staffs helped for birthday surprise. They suggested several options, I chose flowers bouquet (35 CAD), it was nice quality. Free breakfast (croissant, chocolate danish, muffin, yogurt, and orange juice) and coffee (coffee capsule) were very good to start fresh morning. The location is easy to access the city, parking fee is reasonable (14CAD/night). Totally, the hotel is excellent for my family to enjoy winter Quebec. Thank you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Page, Directeur général at Hotel des Coutellier
Responded 18 Dec 2020
Hi! We are very happy to have been able to create unforgettable memories for you! We wish you the best of days and hope to have the chance to see you again one of these days! Justin - Front desk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Escape566518 wrote a review Nov 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel des Coutellier was very convenient, especially for us arriving via train.It is a very short 4 minute walk down the street from the train station. It is a quiet area but with several close restaurants. It is also an easy walk from old town - Place Royale as well as the area around Chateau Frontenac - Place d'Armes as well as key shopping restaurant area around Rue Saint-Jean. Staff were very pleasant and room/bed was very comfortable. Breakfast delivered to room was also yummy...huge croissant and a treat, orange juice, yogurt.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Page, Directeur général at Hotel des Coutellier
Responded 25 Nov 2021
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad that you liked the breakfast. We hope to welcome you again one day! Sincerely, Pier front desk
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
holloway2018 wrote a review Nov 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Hotel des Coutellier for two nights in November and couldn't be happier with our stay. The room was larger than most hotels in Quebec city, very clean and comfortable. The location was great for visiting both the upper and lower town. The morning breakfast left on a hook outside door with orange juice,yogurt, and fresh muffins and croissants was delicious and filling. The room came equipped with a Keurig coffee machine,microwave, toaster oven and fridge the only thing missing was a kettle for tea because the Keurig tea pods
Just don't do it for me. The hotel staff were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. We have visited Quebec city many times before and this was the best stay. We would recommend this hotel 100%.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Page, Directeur général at Hotel des Coutellier
Responded 19 Nov 2021
Hi holloway2018! We are extremely pleased with your kind words! We thank you for taking the time to write them. It appears that you had a very nice stay with us. That is always nice to hear! You are absolutely right about the proximity to all the attractions that Old Quebec has to offer! We are glad you enjoyed it 100%! We look forward to your next visit! Justin Front desk - Hôtel des Coutellier
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Itchyfeet5153 wrote a review Sept 2021
Cambridge, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our time spent at 'Hotel des Coutellier'! The staff were very friendly and were available to answer any questions we had. Our room was lovely with a little kitchen for making a light meal or midnight snack. The bed was so comfortable and everything in the room was very clean. There wasn't any 'in room' contact as there was a hook just outside the door where our Continental Breakfast was waiting for us every morning and where we could place a 'laundry bag' and garbage with a list of anything that we needed replaced - Brilliant! The location is fantastic with easy access to the Old Town, Harbour and well, just about anywhere you'd like to walk to. There is parking right across the street handled by the Hotel with in/out privileges, handy if you want to venture into the countryside (We highly recommend Ile D'Orleans!) The beautiful train station is a 5 minute walk away for those who choose to travel that way. There are numerous antique shops and restaurants just a stones throw away on the Rue Saint Paul. I guess that what we'd like to say is.....this is the perfect Hotel to stay in while in Quebec City! We will be back one day!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JS Page, Directeur général at Hotel des Coutellier
Responded 18 Sept 2021
Hi Itchyfeet5153! Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very happy that you had such an amazing experience with us. We care about the details, and it would appear you noticed it! Always nice to have great guests such as yourself! It will be our pleasure to have you come and visit again! Kind regards, Justin Front desk - Hôtel des Coutellier
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mareck_F wrote a review Feb 2020
Montreal, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a prestige suite, the main feature of which is the luxurious bathroom.... One of the shower's body jets was broken, the rain shower head looked like it was about to fall off, the bath's shower head simply wouldn't turn on... The free bottled water that was awaiting us had things floating in it. The only accommodation we received from this was a new bottled water.

Breakfast was beautiful,served but on the late side, and though there are dimmer switches for most of the lights, some of the bulbs aren't meant for it, so we had to go with full brightness or nothing for those.

Lastly, twice my card was charged without me being advised, both times because they wanted to fix mistakes they made. No call to the room, no call to my personal phone, no email.

Though we enjoyed our trip to wonderful old Quebec city, this hotel left us disappointed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel_DesCoutellier, Responsable de la réception at Hotel des Coutellier
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear M. Mareck_F, I thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. I am very sad that you didn’t have the chance to enjoy the best of our hotel in the beautiful city of Quebec. Unfortunalty, we do not check every day every feature of all our rooms, so if something broke and nobody tells us, we cannot fix it. Since you made the comment about the shower, we changed all the showers jets system and the bath faucet. As for the light, we didn't find the problem since the bulbs are dimmer compatible and seem to work properly, but we will keep looking. I totally agree with you regarding the pre-authorization taken on your credit card without noticing you. Unfortunately, the person at the desk, at that time, is with us for only a few weeks now and are still in the learning process. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back and make a very good impression at that time! Regards, Chrystelle Dion Asistant Manager Hotel des Coutellier
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rednax asked a question Jun 2023
3 contributions5 helpful votes
Is there parking nearby?
Answer from Coastal56296944490
Yes- right across the street and they will assist with parking
Answer from macalsdad
1 contribution
There is parking across the road. The hotel gives you tickets to put on the dashboard of your car. The hotel get a discounted rate, I think of $14 per day.
Montreal, Canada
Bonjour Aadrian, 5 people in the room will be OK in the Coutellier Suite with 2 double beds and a cot, but you will be squeezing a little bit... I recommend booking 2 rooms to be comfortable. Don't hesitate to communicate with us if you have more question. Regards, Chrystelle -Front desk
Maureen G asked a question Apr 2019
Fenelon Falls, Canada5 contributions3 helpful votes
How far is the liquor store and grocery.
Montreal, Canada
Bonjour Maureen G! There is a grocery store at 5 min walking name Metro and the SAQ (liquor store) is right beside it. As some people already mention, there is a gas station across the street that sells the essential and the farmer market. I hope that answer your question! Regards, Hôtel des Coutellier
Montreal, Canada
Bonjour! The front desk is open 24h, so there is always someone to welcome you, anytime of the day (or night). I hope that answer your question, Regards, Hotel des Coutellier
sheboygannancy wrote a tip Jun 2024
sheboygan213 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be ready to walk. It's a the bottom of the hills and everything you want to visit is up."
Read full review
Janaya H wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reserve a seat at the attached restaurant Légende early!"
Read full review
countrysue50 wrote a tip Dec 2023
East Brunswick, New Jersey52 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to make a reservation at Legende the restaurant next door."
Read full review
Robin L wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This place was the absolute best!!! From the time we stepped thru the doors until we left! Everything and everyone was excellent! We would d"
Read full review
flying_dutchman_US wrote a tip Oct 2023
Jupiter, Florida385 contributions163 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have dinner at Legends downstairs."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Quebec City area.
PRICE RANGE
£189 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
des coutellier hotel, des coutellier quebec city
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecQuebec City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL DES COUTELLIER - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel des Coutellier
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel des Coutellier?
Nearby attractions include Lower Town (Basse-Ville) (0.04 miles), Morrin Centre (0.3 miles), and Three Crow Glass Studio (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel des Coutellier?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel des Coutellier?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel des Coutellier?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel des Coutellier?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel des Coutellier?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rioux & Pettigrew, Beclub Bistro Bar, and La Pizzaio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel des Coutellier?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel des Coutellier located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Quebec City.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel des Coutellier?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel des Coutellier?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel des Coutellier?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Morrin Centre (0.3 miles), Fortifications of Quebec National Historic Site (0.3 miles), and Plains of Abraham (0.7 miles).
All Quebec City HotelsQuebec City Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Quebec CityHotels near Hotel des Coutellier
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire