We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Inn

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Heritage Inn
 Click to rate
Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Appreciated the hot tub and pool. Breakfast that was included the next morning was HUGE and was tasty. The restaurant staff was very friendly! Room was clean and comfy. Service was good and price was great for what was included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clay W
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Clay, We were thrilled to read about how great of an experience you had. Thank you for letting us know all of the things you enjoyed about your stay. It is fantastic that you were able to take advantage of our pool and hot tub, and that you also had the chance to join us for a big breakfast....

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Clean and comfortable double Queen room with usual conveniences. easy check-in with plenty of parking and attached restaurant.` Wi Fi is free. The room was quiet and air conditioned. It was a typical dual queen room - economical and suitable for a night or two stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fitzsidu
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and convenient. It is great that all of our amenities found you well and helped contribute to your memorable experience. We look forward to the next opportunity that we get to host you. Sincerely, Heritage...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

The facility may have some quirks like full breakfast menu but the room we had was a tad run down with thin outdated bedding. The heat never shut off and was blasting at full fan speed at all time without any thermostat control available. If you shut it off then at minus 32 outside it became unbearable indoors. The housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CLReado
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are very sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional stays, and we are disappointed to hear that you received anything less. We would like to learn more about what happened and do our best to remedy the...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

First words from the staff were "it's not 4 o'clock yet". Meaning checkin would not start till then. It was 3:55. Not a good start. I left and returned in 15 minutes and the staff just handed me they key card, without comment. After the initial bad intro to this hotel it got better. The rest of the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jean, Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We would like to apologize that you were addressed in this manner. We will be taking the time to remind our front desk staff of proper guest services protocol to avoid this from happening again. We are glad to hear that your experience got much better for the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed at the Heritage Inn for a wedding on the October long weekend. The groom did let us know that some of the rooms had recently been upgraded. Our room was on the first floor and was a good size. Only downside was being directly across from the laundry room so it did get noisy quite early in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hi Deb, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of our hotel and your time with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the size of your room. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced from the noise of the laundry room. It is our goal to always make our guests as comfortable as possible,...

Millet, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a couple times, front desk is friendly and accommodation. Got to check in early this price is very reasonable considering the wifi was amazing which is rare at any hotel. The pool is very nice and we'll kept also have a nice little fitness area. By far exceeded my expectations for the price paid. Will never book anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdouglas91
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, There were smiles all around as we read your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We take pride in offering a comfortable, relaxing stay at a great price. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Hotel Staff and Management

Swift Current, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel needs a serious facelift! The banquet room and main lobby and very nice and the pool is decent, however the rooms are disgusting. 8/10 people in the wedding party didn't have working air conditioning. We tried to get it fixed but the maintenance guy at the hotel didn't seem like he knew what he was doing and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank potato_1212
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was distressed to read your review. I do recall your stay and understand that you were frustrated. Our maintenance staff did respond to your A/C issues and in most cases the trouble was in the operation of the machine and not the unit itself. Instructions are posted however he was able to show the guests how to...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

There was a wedding party at the hotel and the noise started up around 10:00 PM, just when we were trying to get to sleep. There were young men yelling and banging doors right near our room #244. They are no regard for any other guests. We called the front desk twice and they said they would talk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EverTraveling72
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very distressed to read your review and to once again apologize for the rude and selfish behaviour of the other guests. If is very sad that even with the urgency of management, these guests continued to cause a disturbance. We understand that your room discount could not make up for the loss of rest and assure...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Booked a room here for a wedding. perfect venue, but when It came time to retire for the night, the wall air conditioner was so noisey it sounded like a piece of machinery and had a clunk with shutters before shut down. got hardly any sleep at all. I you want a good nite sleep, look elsewhere. >:!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drbast
HeritageInn_11, Hotel Management at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very distressed to read your review and to see that you had issues with the A/C unit in your room. Our Front Desk is open 24 hours and is there to assist you with troubles such as these. Excessive noise is not normal and we have had maintenance make adjustments to the unit. Once again, we...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I travel often for business and holidays and usually stay at hotels like Marriott or Hilton. Attended a conference in Moose Jaw being held at the Heritage Inn and here's what I found: clean and comfortable room with an excellent bed, decent flat-screen TV, little refrigerator, good water pressure, plenty of towels and a quiet setting near town. WiFi was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BryanVila
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I truly appreciate you taking the time to post this review. It was wonderful to read that both the products and services you received during your stay were to your liking. I always appreciate customer feedback as it provides us with an opportunity to gauge our strengths along with the areas where...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moose Jaw hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Moose Jaw
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
Days Inn - Moose Jaw
#9 of 16 in Moose Jaw
326 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Moose Jaw
Ramada Moose Jaw
#2 of 16 in Moose Jaw
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Moose Jaw
1.2 mi away
Grant Hall Hotel
Grant Hall Hotel
#1 of 16 in Moose Jaw
379 reviews
1.2 mi away
Temple Gardens Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Heritage Inn
Cuisines: Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Heritage Inn in Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan is a full service, modern facility. It is located at the north end of Main Street - just a half mile south of the junction of Highways 1 and 2. Easy access from both major highways and close to all major attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn

Address: 1590 Main St N, Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan S6J 1L3, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Moose Jaw
Price Range: £62 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Moose Jaw
Heritage Inn Moose Jaw, Canada - Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Medicine Hat, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room away from any wedding parties.”
EverTraveling72, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't even bother, choose a different hotel!”
SatGuy91, 6 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't get a room that faces the pool. There is no elevator so keep that in mind if you get a second story room. Don't get a room near the outside doors unless you can deal with the noise.”
  • Empty whole where a couch or bed should be
  • Old and worn tub
  • Shower head
  • Consumer router in my room that was for my side of the hotel
tomcat335, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel. Waste of money.”
Megan200, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms that look out onto the pool, as they can be noisy.”
GSyM, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$83
TravelocityUS$82
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates