We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina
 Click to rate
Sioux Lookout, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rate was excellent. The property was very clean and handy for meals. We were treated very well by all staff. It was very handy for us as we travelled further west. Some parking for larger vehicles (we were hauling a tiny trailer) would have been appreciated but not a great issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fhovi9
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear fhovi9, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time on sharing your positive feed back! We will ensure we pass on your kind words to the Sandman Team. The hotel takes pride on performing exceptional customer service and exceeding standards of cleanliness! We look forward to your next visit! Regards,

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the sandman hotel a few times this past year, the hotel itself was very inviting. Enjoyed the commendable service. Staff were very friendly and loved the view from my room. Would recommend this hotel to persons or person planning a trip or business trip. Thank you to the manager that had helped me out with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anne0ls0n
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Lois H, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are please to hear your stay with us exceeded satisfactory! A frequent traveler like yourself should take advantage of our Lucky 13 Program, stay 12 nights and receive the 13th free! We will certainly pass on your kind words to our Sandman Team and appreciate your positive feedback....

Toronto
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Don't waste your money on this hotel. I have stayed there 3 times in the past 3months because it is company contract hotel I can not refuse. All stays were negative. The room was dirty, old and with the smell makes me sick. The only positive side for me is there is both fridge and microwave in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EZEZEZ
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear EZEZEZ, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are do appreciate you taking the time on sharing your experience with us. The challenges you have mentioned can be prevented, however if you do experience any discomfort during your stay do not hesitate to contact our guest services as they are available 24 hours and would be happy...

Shilo, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel is just barely good. When we arrived the staff was very pleasant and that was probably the only good part of our stay. The very long hallway to our room had a musty odor like old carpets that haven't been properly cleaned. The room was about the same and we were in was in terrible need of an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TandBL16
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear TandBL16, Thank you for your sharing your comments with us. We do appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience with us. Sandman Team always is open to guest comment/recommendations to improve our facilities and service. We do apologize for any challenges that did occur during your stay and have found your comments to be very detailed/constructive....

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My granddaughter and I needed a good place to sleep after visiting my mom in the hospital all day. We were fairly impressed with the modern and spacious rooms. Very clean and fresh. Bed was fabulous and shower was great. We had breakfast right next at Denny's and we were on the road! Service was awesome and the price was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotte656
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte656, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are please to hear your stay was more than comfortable and our guest room cleanliness exceeded your satisfactory. Thank you for your kind words and we will be sure to pass them on to our team here at Sandman Regina. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Reviewed 9 December 2016

When checking into the hotel the fellow at the front desk tried to charge me for my whole stay that had previously been paid for before arrival. We cleared that up and headed to the room. The hotel had a very strong perfumey smell to it as if it were trying to cover years of a smoking environment aside from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl L, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate you informing us of your recent experience at Sandman Regina. We do find your comments to be very constructive as these small challenges can be easily prevented. The hotel is currently making upgrades/updates as we do acknowledge our guest comments. We will be sure to pass your...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We have stayed here many times and notice a decline in cleanliness! The rooms are very hot and stale with poor air circulation. We have a room that seems to have a ticking noise the comes from above and moves throughout the room, making sleep a challenge! Water pressure is very poor, mornings have a shortage of hot water! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wkuzub
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Wkuzub, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased to hear you are a frequent traveler with the Sandman Chain however can understand the frustrations that had occurred on your recent visit with us. I will make you aware we do take our guest comments very seriously and acknowledge the constructive comments you have mentioned. The...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Booked it blind through Hotwire and was very impressed. I've paid a lot more for a lot lower quality rooms. Very clean, comfortable bed, quiet room. Only downfall is towels are too small. Lots of parking, easy to get to, restaurants right outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Dave C, Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are please to hear your stay was more than comfortable and the room cleanliness exceeded your satisfactory. We always appreciative guest sharing a positive review and we will pass on your kind words to our team. We will keep in mind your suggestion for future upgrades and appreciate...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I recently stayed at the Sandman hotel in Regina and was very pleased! The front desk staff were very pleasant upon checking in and out of the hotel, the room was clean and quiet. Bed was comfortable. When checking in the general manager was behind the desk and was very welcoming. Overall it was a great stay, I would come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashaann2016
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Natashaann 2016, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are please to hear your stay was more than comfortable and our guest room cleanliness exceeded your satisfactory. Thank you for your kind words and we will be sure to pass them on to our team here at Sandman Regina. We look forward to your next visit with...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a jacuzzi suite the night of our wedding. The entire day exceeded my expectations! The sales and banquet managers went above and beyond to ensure our wedding and stay were special. Our room was clean and nicely decorated and the hotel staff were friendly and professional. We highly recommend the Sandman for any event and stay. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mallary M
Brittany D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina, responded to this review

Dear Mallary M, Thank you for sharing your great comments! Congrats! We were very happy to hear your stay was excellent and our team was most accommodating. It is great to hear the cleanliness of our guest rooms/hotel exceeded your satisfactory and appreciate your fantastic review! We look forward to your next with us, as we would be happy to...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Regina hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Regina East Gate
2.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Regina Downtown
0.4 mi away
Chateau Regina Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eastgate Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Regina, SK
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Regina
Motel 6 Regina
#26 of 33 in Regina
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by opulent forests, this hotel is only a short drive away from downtown Regina, major shopping centres, and the business district. Whatever your reason for taking a trip to the lively city of Regina, Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina will make sure your stay is absolutely flawless. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina

Address: 1800 E Victoria Ave, Regina, Saskatchewan S4N 7K3, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Regina
Price Range: £75 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Hotel Regina
Sandman Inn Regina
Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina Canada - Saskatchewan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel & Suites Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Court yard views are best - but can be noisy when there is a wedding.”
 of 5 bubbles victoriaa213, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like your room ask for a different room. There are some updated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ROCKK291, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper front for maximum privacy; back for quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles stigs17, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King executive rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles clinta191, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“For a quiet room request a room facing the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles EverTraveling72, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5