We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express

Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (126)
Pool & Beach (9)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good43%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“cinnamon buns”(7 reviews)
“front desk”(32 reviews)
“u turn”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
80
109
46
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
109
46
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon bunsfront desku turnclose to downtownfree breakfaststayed here for one nightrooms are quiethot itemsgood nights sleephotel is locatedlots of parkingfront entranceclean hotelhot tubbreakfast roomwould stay here againexcellent stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights on business and we were very pleased with our stay. The Hotel was very cleand and is located downtown close to the art center, movie theatre, shopping, river etc. It has a pool, hot tub and...More

Thank Art_Hitsman
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the holiday inn express for staycation for a night in April.. The rooms haven't changed for a few years but were clean. Loud on the second floor someone above wasn't so "light on their feet" Breakfast was ok some items a little stale...More

Thank littlesweetdee
Response from Ryan P, Manager at Holiday Inn ExpressResponded 17 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I apologize for the cool temperature of our hot tub, we were having some issues with our boiler; however, those issues have since been repaired. I am also pleased to say that over the next...More

Reviewed 17 March 2013

Unfriendly service on check in, not rude just could care less about making us feel welcome. We also did not receive room cleaning service during our stay. When we asked if there was a reason why we didn't receive it I was met with a...More

1  Thank HockeyMom1420
Response from Ryan P, General Manager at Holiday Inn ExpressResponded 19 March 2013

I am very sorry to hear that you did not feel welcome at our hotel. Please rest assured I will be printing this review and using it as a teaching tool for my staff. If you have a moment I would appreciate the opportunity to...More

Reviewed 7 March 2013

Location seems to be in an area where the neighborhood did not feel safe. Rooms were OK, the Gym equipment had 2 pieces out of 5 broken, that was disappointing. The Holiday Inn Express counter people had a challenge with English and checking us in...More

1  Thank Robert G
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn ExpressResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Robert G, Thank you for your stay and leaving us a review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am sorry you received service that was less than satisfactory and regret your stay was...More

Reviewed 10 February 2013

The facility is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast is standard hot and cold fare...the counter space could be better laid out. There is no hotel restaurant for dinner and not much to choose from within close walking distance (it was...More

Thank David C
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn ExpressResponded 18 July 2013

Dear D C, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and room. However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast experience....More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Saskatoon, Canada
See all 42 hotels in SaskatoonSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (126)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kathy L
28 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Kevin | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is a shuttle. if you call the hotel they can give you the schedule.
1
Vote
brendalynn
2 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from beachfun10 | Reviewed this property |
Hello, I believe the pool time was 9-9. Most hotels I have been to have this as a standard time.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"room facing the back"
Read review
"Great service, clean, breakfast included"
Read review
"Use only if you can't find other accommodations."
Read review
"North side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing