We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Saskatoon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Saskatoon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Saskatoon
 Click to rate
grande prairie, ab
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Very clean. Comfortable. Great bedding. Big bathrooms. Staff is extremely friendly. Very easy to get to and super convenient with Tim Hortons and husky house full service right in the parking lot. Very quiet. Pool area was always clean. Tip- could hold off vacuuming in the hallways until the afternoon for travellers trying to sleep in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TTGL
Motel6saskatoon, General Manager at Motel 6 Saskatoon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinions with us and other traveler's regarding your recent stay. We appreciate knowing that we are providing a great product and service for travelers coming to Saskatoon, and reviews like yours is how we know we're doing it right. I will review with our housekeeping department regarding vacuuming the hallways prior to checkout. Thank you...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I booked a room here when I was broke down in Saskatoon. I stayed here for 5 days. Price was great! They also offer a military discount. Rooms are very clean and updated. Modern finish in the rooms, bathrooms have been redone as well. Bed is very comfy. Plenty of lighting and wifi available. Lots of parking and there's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
Motel6saskatoon, General Manager at Motel 6 Saskatoon, responded to this review

Shawn, thank you so much for sharing your opinion about our recently renovated hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff as a reassurance of everyone here providing the quality service our guests deserve. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Saskatoon
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I like that I can park my car for free when I fly out. I fly frequently so it's nice to know my vehicle is safe. I love that Tim Hortons is right on the parking lot. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hillaryp607
Motel6saskatoon, General Manager at Motel 6 Saskatoon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - our guest's opinions are so important so we may better understand how we can accommodate everyone to the best of our abilities. I'm pleased to hear that you are enjoying your stays with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Lumsden, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2017

the only issue was kids running up and down the hallway. Place was clean, staff was good. The next time I will choose a room at the far end of the hall. Parking was great and it is easy to find and close to where I was attending a function.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
Motel6saskatoon, General Manager at Motel 6 Saskatoon, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. While at times we may have a large number of children in the hotel, I am sorry to hear you experienced some issues. Rest assured, I will be following up with our security and desk personnel to ensure our standards are being followed and avoid a situation like this again. I hope you will...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I went to Saskatoon to visit a friend and I loved it! Can't wait to go back next week end!! I plan to stay at Motel 6. The staff was very welcoming and nice. When I needed directions the person at the front desk gave me a map and showed me how to get where I needed to go. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna N
Motel6saskatoon, General Manager at Motel 6 Saskatoon, responded to this review

Hey Jenna, thanks a bunch for leaving us a review! We always love hearing about (and seeing) our guests enjoying our hotel and returning to us again and again. I'm so pleased you were able to experience great service from all our staff here. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustinBJ
Motel6saskatoon, General Manager at Motel 6 Saskatoon, responded to this review

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellercanada62913
Motel6saskatoon, General Manager at Motel 6 Saskatoon, responded to this review

Saskatchewan
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Village_traveler2013
Motel6saskatoon, General Manager at Motel 6 Saskatoon, responded to this review

Leoville Sk Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettylew12014
Nipawin, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 313Neal2
Motel6saskatoon, General Manager at Motel 6 Saskatoon, responded to this review

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
670 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
2.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#16 of 39 in Saskatoon
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Days Inn - Saskatoon
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#14 of 39 in Saskatoon
643 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#21 of 39 in Saskatoon
237 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Saskatoon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Saskatoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a Tim Hortons next door which is convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles bettylew12014, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you need quiet, ask the front desk staff..”
 of 5 bubbles capmcleod, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a main floor room, which makes accessing the pool and vending machines and coffee very easy.”
 of 5 bubbles CarryInEdmonton, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are a tad small for more than 2 people the washrooms are very well laid out comfortable spacious showers”
 of 5 bubbles 798Dave798, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Front of the hotel catches the morning sun, so that would be good for early risers-not so good for people trying to catch up on sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles K9Friends4U, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5