We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Swift Current

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Swift Current
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 272: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Chosen for convenient location near highway and decent price. Clean room. Hallway smelled of cigarette smoke although non-smoking floor, allegedly. Nice, easy continental breakfast was a good start to the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellylocke
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here a couple times for work and have had a great experience so far. Clean rooms, great customer service at check in/check out, and overall good rates. It's location is prime for restaurants and close to the casino for those so inclined. Would recommend to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 in Swift Current. We look forward to your next visit!

Yorkton, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The front desk persons both evening and night were very hospuable, helping us with our requests.enjoyed our briber stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainel857
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was at the Super 8 in Swift Current. We look forward to your next stay

Outlook, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morehorses
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Fort Frances
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We chose this hotel because of the good location and price. It was close to Hyw. 1 and the casino to unwind after a long journey. The rooms were smaller but the hotel and lobby very clean. The cleanliness impressed me. The towels a bit stiff but all the amenities were in the room. The breakfast simple but ok for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanna Gary B
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We appreciate it and look forward to you next stay.

Nanaimo BC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Price was right. Hotel was clean, friendly staff. Beds were not new but adequate & breakfast as promised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 981dong
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Super 8 in Swift Current!

Estevan, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I chose the Super 8 because I am a Wyndham member. A small, older Super 8 built before the consistent, modern styles one is accustom to. Small lobby, with breakfast room, pool, and ice adjacent. Rooms have been updated sometime in the near past, paint - carpet - furnishings - washroom in ok shape. Rooms on ground/basement floor also open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaskTraveller5
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did, we appreciate all the feed back.

Kaministiquia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The room was comfy and clean but had an odor that reminded me that perhaps at one time it had been a smoking room. A little pricey for a Wednesday night and the breakfast was terrible. The attendant apologized and said that they were changing over the breakfast and that was all that was left. My grandchildren had to share...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate all the feedback.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We checked in very late in the evening and the hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfy. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianaaG1847PS
s8sc01, General Manager at Super 8 Swift Current, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was at the Super 8 in Swift Current! I am so glad everything was good , we look forward to your next stay!

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swift Current hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#2 of 15 in Swift Current
274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home Inn & Suites - Swift Current
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Swift Current
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Swift Current
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Country Lane Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Swift Current
12 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Inn
Paradise Inn
#11 of 15 in Swift Current
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 Swift Current

Address: 405 North Service Rd E, Swift Current, Saskatchewan S9H 3T7, Canada
Region: Canada > Saskatchewan > Swift Current
Price Range: £55 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Swift Current 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Swift Current reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Swift Current
Swift Current Super 8
Swift Current Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Swift Current staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dutchlady, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, so get ground level if you have disabilities”
 of 5 bubbles spinalator, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for main floor room for parking lot access.”
 of 5 bubbles D4160BJmichaeld, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bring flip flops and cleaner for the bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles kimwolcott, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“room 214 mid-hallway on main level of 3 level motel”
 of 5 bubbles RandyV545, 25 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay