We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
The SKKY Hotel is a boutique property conveniently located across from the airport and a short drive away from the downtown core. This hotel is in a class of its own offering many high-end amenities. Complimentary airport shuttle to/from the airport for major flights, complimentary wireless internet. All rooms are furnished with Tempur-Pedic mattresses with high thread count sheets, 42 inch plasma tvs, desk and office chair. The bathrooms come with large standup showers with granite walls and rain shower or hand held shower heads. All furniture is customized for the Skky Hotel and won't be found elsewhere. The hotel also offers air-conditioning with in-room controls during the summer months, and radiant floor heating on the lower floor in the winter. Included in the price of the room is complimentary wireless internet and airport shuttle. The Hue Oasis serves lunch and dinner, specializing in Korean and Japanese cuisine. A continental breakfast is available in the morning. Come in and take a look at the bar top which was imported from Italy. We hope you will come experience the best beds in the city, and our exceptional guest services in the near future. We hope you will come experience the best beds in the city, and our exceptional guest services in the near future.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
HOTEL CLASS
500Reviews
76Photos
6Q+A
83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 193
  • 185
  • 82
  • 27
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We come to this hotel 1 to 2 times a year we stay in a beaueiful room with a fireplace and jacuzzi. Lots of room to move about. Staff was excellent we are at the Asian fusion restaurant located in the hotel and enjoyed every bite, had a very fresh and tummy Philadelphia roll.
Read more
Worst stay ever!! Our last 3 stays have been plagued with "unfortunate isolated incidents" - according to front desk. This trip left us stranded at the start at the airport as their shuttle service (contracted thru local cab company) refused to pick us up - 3 cabbies refused
Read more
Response from catsandcool, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Karen M: We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience. To begin with we provide free taxi service with Grizzly taxis and have a monthly contract with them. Our hotel as you know is right across the street from the airport and a three minute cab ride. We understand you were in fact reminbursed the taxi fare and we will discuss the issue with the cab company. As for the smokers we are a NON SMOKING hotel and smokers are subject to a fine of $200 and being banned from the hotel. Unfortunately we have those who fail to follow the rules and have no respect but when we are informed we take immediate action with respect to violators. To be clear we do not wish to have such guests stay in our hotel and in this case we have banned those guests from staying in future. I understand we offered to move you from the second floor to the ground floor and you refused such. Again we are sorry for the unfortunate experience beyond our control and I will have one of the management team contact you directly to see whether we can make amends as we know you have stayed with us before.
Read more
This is by far the best hotel in Whitehorse. It's very clean and comfortable. There is always vacancy. Always parking available. Amazing showers. Very accommodating desk clerks. The room key always works. I will only stay here from now on.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from catsandcool, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We really look forward to welcoming you again!
Read more
We stayed at the Skky one night after a long 14 hour day driving. We arrived close to 9:00pm and found the hotel very busy and noisy. At checkin there was very little parking in an unpaved parking lot. We were given a room on the 2nd floor but there was no elevator. The Lobby
Read more
Response from catsandcool, Guest Relations Manager at SKKY Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
I am shocked and dismayed by your review and must point out the blatant falsehoods. First, the beds are set upon a box frame bolted to the floor with no space for a mouse trap to be placed below. So that is just a plain lie. It ia correct we have no elevator. As for the rest, the vast majority of our guests complìment the cleanliness and amenities of our hotel. We are sorry you seemed to have a bad day and would be interested in knowing which room you actually stayed in. Please write the hotel at info@skkyhotel.com so we may further investigate. Wish you safe future travels.
Read more
After having a horrible night at the Yukon Inn, we switched to Skky and it was such a breath of fresh air (literally and figuratively!). The room was clean, had a clean and fresh smell, and surprisingly quiet being so close to the airport. The staff were friendly and pleasant
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementSKKY Hotel
Fantasy King
Photo provided by managementSKKY Hotel
Fantasy King Room
Photo provided by managementSKKY Hotel
Dream King
Your own private balcony area
Large spa tub in Executive suite
PreviousNext
1234567
Shuttle runs for all major flights in/out of Whitehorse. It leaves roughly an hour and half before the departure time. This hotel does not have a hot tub or exercise room. Better Bodies offers full access to guests and is a ten minute drive away. The closest pool and hot tub is at the Canada Games Centre, ten minute drive away as well. No hotels in Whitehorse have a hot tub and only a few have exercise rooms.
0 votes
Show all answers
There are tours that will take you to see the Aurora nearby and I believe they have winter clothes for you to borrow, though I am unsure. Best you contact them directly.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes there is a lovely nature walk which takes about 25 minutes. Taxis take 7 minutes and there are also public buses.
0 votes
Show all answers
How far to the downtown? Is there a bus, etc. to downtown?
There is also a trail that leads to a staircase behind the airport. That's much faster than walking down two mile hill. There is bus service behind the hotel that takes you downtown. The buses in Whitehorse run infrequently, however, and don't run on Sundays.
0 votes
Show all answers
are you dog friendly?
I'm sorry I don't know. I don't recall seeing pets during my stay. I'm sure if you contact the hotel Directly they will be able to answer you accordingly. Ed
-1 votes
PreviousNext
12
"The balcony rooms offer an amazing view of the sunrise in the morning"
"Good for a night stay"
"noisy, travelers seemed to be workers in area. Lots of trucks, to far away from town"
"Get an upstairs room away from parking lot"
"214 worked for me"
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
skyy hotel by book
LOCATION
CanadaYukonWhitehorse
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing