Starlight Resort Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Starlight Resort Hotel

Traveller (4216)
Бассейн
Pool & Beach (662)
Starlight Resort Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 11 hotels in Kizilagac
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Situated on the Mediterranean shores, this luxurious hotel features 4 outdoor pools, private beach area and a spa centre. There is an indoor pool, 30 tennis courts, Golf fields Driving Range and Putting Green and a fitness centre. Free Wi-Fi is accessible with limited use.A TV, minibar and a balcony are standard in all of the air-conditioned rooms at Starlight Convention Center Thalasso & Spa. A bathrobe(only main building), hairdryer and slippers are provided in the bathroom.The hotel has several restaurants serving buffet or 12 à la carte menu options. The breakfast, lunch and dinner are offered in buffet style with a wide range of tastes to choose from. Alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages can be ordered from one the bars on site.Guests can play a game of bowling, go for canoeing or ride a horse. You can join one of the meditation sessions of yoga, pilates or tennis classes. Work out in the fitness centre and relax in the Turkish bath, sauna or massage rooms. Water sports facilities, children’s pool and a playground are available.Antalya Airport is 80 km from at Starlight Convention Center Thalasso & Spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Valet parking
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Bicycle rental
Boating
Bowling
Game room
Golf course
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Squash
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Video game console
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pushchairs
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Turkish

Location

Kizilagac Tourism Center, Kizilagac, Manavgat 07600 Türkiye
Name/address in local language
4,729Reviews451Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,377
  • 638
  • 322
  • 188
  • 209
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Abdul Tahir wrote a review Jun 2023
5 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The delight of Starlight never fades rather its splendour and its serenity in sequence with its serendipity flourishes and fills you with felicity.

The serendipitous nature of this resort is each time you visit you discover a new wonder which causes you to marvel and become further addicted to the best resort in astounding Antalya.

On my families 3rd visit we thought we knew it all and took what we considered a gamble on an à la carte restaurant serving Turkish cuisine inside the resort. How could it be different from the top notch, delicious, mouthwatering buffet. The Mexican and Indian à La carte restaurants being fully booked we expected a great meal but not too dissimilar from the exquisite buffet…. We were blown away the food at the restaurant out of this world, decadent, delicious, nectarous, tantalising, exceptionally exquisite. The best Turkish food I’ve ever tried worth of a Michelin Star

This spacious, splendid resort has something for everyone, numerous pools for every kind of visitor. The vastness of the resort allows you peace and privacy, the well kept gardens the open lobbies and activities allow you to indulge into whatever suits your desire.

The staff are affable, prim and proper, going above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant and relaxing as can be. The service comes with a genuine smile and that must be down to the excellent standards and management.

A key person I believe to be instrumental to the these great improvements is Ares, a caring, passionate well spoken, amiable gentleman who goes above and beyond to make your experience greater than your expectations. A well respected person by both staff and guests bringing harmony and joy combining them both to provide an unrivalled, unique, utopian universe of recreation and relaxation.

Thank you Starlight
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Misafir İlişkileri, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Starlight Resort Hotel
Responded 23 Jun 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Starlight Resort! It was an honor to welcome you to our hotel! We are delighted that you had a wonderful vacation, received maximum comfort from the stay and appreciated the level of service, and your kind words to our staff are the best reward for our work. We hope that your holiday met all your expectations and you will please us again with your visit in the nearest future. See you soon! We wish you great health! With our best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kded wrote a review Aug 2022
Anlaby, United Kingdom38 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sorry, not sorry for the holiday spam but I have just had a fabulous holiday at the Starlight Resort Hotel in Turkey 🇹🇷 and wanted to show you how beautiful it was.

I literally couldn’t fault it. The room was just as advertised with working aircon, 2 minibars that were filled each day along with room service.

The pools had enough beds for everyone, so no getting up at silly o clock to reserve (haha) There was food and drink served throughout the day, including ice cream and every spirit under the sun.

There was entertainment all day, everyday including archery, mini golf, aqua aerobics, darts, yogi etc and although the hotel probably accommodated hundreds of people, there were always places to sit and chill so it never seemed crowded.

The gardens are immaculate with the fresh smell of Jasmin, flowers and natural Aloe Vera plants. In parts I felt like I was in ‘Who Ville’ as the trees were so weird and wonderful..

The food was delicious and had speciality restaurants that were only €10 pp for a 5 course meal…Those that know me, can hear me ‘mmmmming’ and know I was in my element 😋

All the waiters and reception staff worked so hard but always extremely polite and attentive.

If I was been extremely picky, I would say that not all staff speak English but what do you expect-you’re in Turkey.

Tips
*make sure you get towel cards upon check in as you need them for fresh beach/pool towel everyday
*don’t wait and queue for a drink-just find another bar
*book your meal reservations early with guest relations (in reception)

Well done Starlight hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Misafir İlişkileri, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Starlight Resort Hotel
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Dear Sir/Madam, First and foremost, appreciated for choosing Starlight Resort Hotel as your accommodation place, and leaving a review about your vacation. Appreciated to see that you have enjoyed your stay in Starlight Resort Hotel and thank you for your kind compliments about our hotel and teammates, they will be shared with them and the hotel management. Hope we can host you as soon as possible again at Starlight Resort Hotel! Kind Regards, Guest Relations Team, STARLIGHT RESORT HOTEL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrei R wrote a review Jun 2021
Arad, Romania1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my Wife had the best week of vacation by far.
Rooms are big and well furnished, everything works perfectly, minibar was filled everyday, cleaning was done very well everyday.
Restaurants had a variety of food for every taste, more then enough to choose from
Beautiful gardens with palm trees and flowers
Beautiful sandy beach and always clean, regularly disinfected furniture
Many pools for adults and children with lifeguard at everypool, entertainment team very friendly, regular fun activities thr the day
We recomend it for couples and families
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seda Balan, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Starlight Resort Hotel
Responded 16 Jun 2021
Dear Guest ''L1459HNandreir'' We were so proud and delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel,and thank you for leaving a feedback through your vacation at our Starlight Resort Hotel. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you at our hotel again and make you feel the best moments again as soon as possible! We look forward to hopefully welcoming your return in the near future! Best Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raz wrote a review Oct 2022
7 contributions
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It's a real shame this hotel doesn't live up to it's expectations, it could be much much more.
The pools are fantastic, the campus is huge and there are so many things you can do inside, and the animation and entertainment is top notch with live entertainers coming from corners of the world every night or beach parties being organized.
Negatives:

We had to wait 1h to be checked in even after 2pm, the hotel reception was rude..some didn't know English well enough, and they just tried to get rid of you as fast as possible, totally overwhelmed by the amount of people checking in, no rooms were ready. Also the form we were given to sign didn't have any English on it, just Russian and German..so we had to keep asking what things meant..bad experience

Rooms are definitely not a 5 start hotel one, we had ants in the bathroom, room service only cleaned the room once in our 7 night stay and replaces towels only every 2 days..sometimes with dirty towels...we've never had this happen to us in any hotel, not even 2-3 star ones..so this is definitely not deserving of a 5 star rating.

Very rude staff that most want to get rid of you most of the time unless you give them money...hospitality wise I would give 0 stars if I could. The cleaning and room service is the lowest standard I have ever seen at a hotel, they also talk loudly and wake people up in the morning.

Most waiters don't know English so don't expect much, food started to become repetitive after a few days except for the desserts.

Sometimes they would serve you drinks in dirty glasses..again don't expect much from the staff as they are all inexperienced and seem uncaring, very low standards.
The food hall is too crowded and you always had the issue of finding a table to sit so you can eat, makes me think they overbook.

Because the campus is huge the bellboy has an electric cart to take you and your luggage around. In our last day the bus was supposed to pick us up early in the morning to take us to the airport..we called the reception in the morning , they said they would be there in 5 min with the cart, 20 min passes and he didn't show up..we had to walk for 10min with our bags through campus because of this.. at 5 in the morning, apparently reception didn't tell the bellboy.

So unreliable and rude staff, services not the best so don't expect much.. definitely not a 5 star hotel experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Misafir İlişkileri, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Starlight Resort Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2022
Dear Anisiar, First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We would like to inform you that we take action to investigate. Our goal as Starlight Resort Hotel is to ensure that our guests are able to spend an unforgettable vacation in our hotel. Very sorry that it went wrong from the start of your stay at our resort but, if you had told our guest relations your complaints during your stay, we could solve it faster. Again, deepest apologies for what happened and we thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in our hotel so we can get the chance to prove that we offer high quality. Best Regards, Guest Relations, STARLIGHT RESORT HOTEL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stated in room 5124 a family duplex. We arrived late night and began unpacking. The travel cot provided was broke and the put a filthy yellow stained mattress in it I wouldn't put my baby anywhere near it. The bedside light was left on and wouldn't turn off the button was jammed. The room was dirty full of black hair. The sink plugs did not work and the whirlpool bath did not work. In 10 days we had hot water twice. The staff are rude. If you ring reception and don't speak Russian they hang up. The pool bar closest to the beach was the best bar except one barman who clearly had an issue with western women getting alcoholic beverages after 2 days I saw he was placed in the buffet hall bar. It took 5 days for a simple instruction to have water sent to the room daily so I could sterilise baby bottles... I kept repeatedly calling and was either told it would be done. They could not speak English or simply hanging up as soon as they heard you speaking English. The Al la carte restaurants were never open. The main dining hall was chaotic and you need your boxing gloves. Clearly queuing is a British 'thing' you are barged out of the way. Pushed about. And the Russian men seem to have no regard for women and push in. The bar manager pulled my mums arm who is 65 years old when she was at the bar getting drinks. And I was barged out the way by the head chef doing his evening walkabout with no apology. Dinner time was a joke not enough tables or you get a table and wait 10 mins for cutlery and getting drinks is a joke hence you might as well get them yourself. Food is cold like the showers. Only decent thing going for this hotel is the main pool, the main pool bar and the entertainment team in the day and the evening shows. Other than that out of the 5 times I have been turkey this is by far the worst 5 star hotel. Rooms are in disrepair and complete filth.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Misafir İlişkileri, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Starlight Resort Hotel
Responded 26 Jun 2022
Dear Claire, First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We would like to inform you that we take action to investigate. Our goal as Starlight Resort Hotel is to ensure that our guests are able to spend an unforgettable vacation in our hotel. Very sorry that it went wrong from the start of your stay at our resort but, if you had told our guest relations your complaints during your stay, we could solve it faster. Again, deepest apologies for what happened and we thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in our hotel so we can get the chance to prove that we offer high quality. Best Regards, Guest Relations, STARLIGHT RESORT HOTEL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debs K wrote a review May 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom6 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I am so disappointed in this hotel this would my 7th time coming here and unfortunately I have booked to come back in September. When we arrived here last Sunday on the Monday I complained no air con and tv not working. I was told the tv needs replaced and they don’t have air con BS I’ve been here a number of years and always had air con. A week later still nothing but as it’s getting warmer we are struggling went back to complain told it would be on at 6pm utter rubbish. Every day we had no towels had to complain to get towels. We ran ran out of soap and toilet paper they never replaced it had to report it. The maids or boys would not clean the room floors are black the sink was getting worse that I ended up doing the sink myself. I asked the bed sheets to be changed gave them a week they said they did it but they didn’t I marked them and guess what there still there.
Animation team what animation team this is the worst ever can’t comment on them but no dance routine getting involved unless u do activities and you can’t Blake covid as I was in Turkey last October can garden they had a fantastic animation.
Bar staff some of them really nice some would just ignore you if your not from Turkey, etc.
Food as usual is repetitive every night but I manage to find somethings.
Entertainment at night it’s not every night most night but it’s always the same thing. I’m very disappointed in starlight such a big comedown from the years I used to go . I stayed in room 5327 unfortunately still here for another week. There is definitely better hotels in Turkey and I paid over £2000 for this for my daughter and I total waste of money
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Misafir İlişkileri, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Starlight Resort Hotel
Responded 4 Jun 2022
Dear Debbie, First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We would like to inform you that we take action to investigate. Our goal as Starlight Resort Hotel is to ensure that our guests are able to spend an unforgettable vacation in our hotel. Very sorry that it went wrong from the start of your stay at our resort but, if you had told our guest relations your complaints during your stay, we could solve it faster. Again, deepest apologies for what happened and we thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in our hotel so we can get the chance to prove that we offer high quality. Best Regards, Guest Relations, STARLIGHT RESORT HOTEL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle S wrote a review Oct 2022
Essex, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Don’t believe all you read. On reading some of the reviews here we almost rebooked elsewhere and we’re glad we didn’t!

We arrived in the early hours to a friendly welcome from Kaan on reception. Our check in was fast and trouble free and we were taken by buggy to our apartment, a lovely bungalow surrounded by stunning gardens.

We learnt the next morning that we could go to the beach or any one of the many pools mid morning and would not have to fight for a sunbed. There are more than enough for everyone. Some pools were only at 25 percent capacity if that, although the beach was very crowded but there are plenty of choices. There is always plenty to eat and drink and refrigerated water readily available for the taking, although they appeared to have an issue with keeping the food warm. We mentioned this to guest relations and maybe it was coincidental that the warm was now slightly warmer than usual. However there is always something to eat and one of the best salad bars I’ve ever seen.

We had no problem with our room being cleaned and made up daily and our bedsheets/towels/mini bar were replenished daily. Yes there is an issue with the aircon. However not a huge problem as we slept with our window open just as we do at home and being October the evenings are cooler.

There is so much to do here, horse riding, tennis, water sports, aqua park, pool games, golf, climbing wall, Zumba, a bowling alley and the list goes on! The evening entertainment in the ampitheatre was fantastic! One of the best I’ve ever seen at a family resort.

We had no issues with the staff, all were welcoming, happy and polite. I’m a huge believer that treat others how you’d like to be treated as you only get what you put in. I did witness plenty of rudeness to the staff from certain people who demand, bark orders and just cannot queue or wait their turn. A please and thank you go along way and cost you nothing and you’re likely to be rewarded with a smile.

The staff work long hours and they work hard in a family resort that they keep fantastically clean.

Please don’t let the reviews put you off, go along, have fun, chill out and enjoy a fantastic holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Misafir İlişkileri, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Starlight Resort Hotel
Responded 14 Oct 2022
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Your opinion as well as the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important for us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. We would like to inform you that we take your feedbacks into consideration and your evaluations are shared with all department managers. Best Regards, Guest Relations Team, STARLIGHT RESORT HOTEL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bas Netten wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I just wrapped up my 10 day holiday at the starlight resort and it was the best vacation I’ve had to date. My arrival was excellently organised and really made me feel welcome and cared for. A special thanks to Tugce from guest relations for arranging this. Since I don’t speak Turkish, she also helped me with translating. The whole vacation she helped me out immensely and I’m super grateful for her help.

The guest relations department in particular is very friendly and helpful. They helped me in arranging trips outside of the hotel, immediately took care of any minor problem that came up and overall were just very welcoming.

The entertainment team was also decently nice. Some of them actively came up to have a chat which I very much appreciated, though it did sometimes feel like they weren’t supposed to be talking to the guests too much. The activities they organised were interesting enough and good to meet a few of the guests.

Every night there was an open air disco, and it is generally fun though I didn’t like the music every night. I can recommend going to Side for the nightlife.

The food was very good too, especially the Turkish and Mexican a’la carte were excellent. The main restaurant had a lot of good choices with a nice salad bar too. For bananas I had to ask at the counter. They did have them, just not on display.

Initially I was staying in the pavilions, outside of the main hotel building. This was already quite good and I was happy there. After a few days I was able (thanks again to the service from Tugce) to move into the main hotel as an upgrade. This upgrade would definitely be worth the money. The view is beautiful and the room spacious. The cleaning in the hotel rooms was great, with the bed made in a different style each day, all of my things neatly arranged and the whole room cleaned. Even the balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Misafir İlişkileri, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Starlight Resort Hotel
Responded 8 Jun 2022
Dear Netten Bas, First and foremost, appreciated for choosing Starlight Resort Hotel as your accommodation place, and leaving a review about your vacation. Appreciated to see that you have enjoyed your stay in Starlight Resort Hotel and thank you for your kind compliments about our hotel and teammates, they will be shared with them and the hotel management. Hope we can host you as soon as possible again at Starlight Resort Hotel! Kind Regards, Guest Relations Team, STARLIGHT RESORT HOTEL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LINDSANNA wrote a review Oct 2022
Dundee, United Kingdom78 contributions58 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a 4 week break at this hotel and it is a mixed bag
Impressions - huge fantastic gardens and grounds, very big hotel a bit dated now certainly not 5 star, cleaning of rooms very poor we were in main building top floor sea room, balcony was not swept the whole time we were there! rooms just given a quick towel change and bed sheet folded and bathroom re-stocked.
Reception staff mostly helpful one girl really unhelpful and dismissive, Guest services try hard but management do not follow through on any complaints, complained twice regarding kids in the Adult pool nothing happened! I mean there was a huge beach and 5 other pools for families, don't advertise an Adult pool and an Adult Bar (Piano Bar) if you don't implement this.
Staff - very good and hard working under extreme provocation from some very rude guests (Russian) one barman in Piano Bar however would serve you then put his tip jar on the bar along with the drinks, don't mind tipping for good service but that was outrageous, special mention to Ibrahim on Relax pool swim up Bar and Ahmet at Main pool also the barman in the Starlight restaurant didn't get his name all top class.
Main Restaurant can only be described as a Chimps Tea Party absolute free for all pushing shoving at food counters no tables not enough staff plenty Managers standing around doing nothing!! we ended up eating at sister hotel Sunrise much better and not as crowded.
Pools all superb, after the Adult pool debacle we spent most of time at relax pool very lucky if ten people at it
Beach was massive but are stoney better wearing beach shoes
Night time entertainment pretty good live bands, circus acts, etc
went to Turkish a la carte 3 times very good and included once for every week also went to fish restaurant a la carte (15 euro each) not great also went to chinese which was fantastic.
Its a bit far out of Side and the usual collection of shops a short walk away selling the usual fake stuff but not great quality and expensive
We got a private transfer (Ella Transfers very good) from Airport definitely worth it, it was an hour probably more than double that on bus
All in all a good break and weather was superb but the Hotel in my opinion let down by bad management and certainly not a 5 star resort there is a lot better in Turkey.
I have heard Jet2 will not be using this Hotel in 2023?
Hotel management please don't say in your reply, you should have contacted Guest services during your stay and we could have addressed your concerns at the time, we did and you didn't.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: go for main hotel sea view high floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Misafir İlişkileri, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Starlight Resort Hotel
Responded 13 Oct 2022
Dear Lındsanna, First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We would like to inform you that we take action to investigate. Our goal as Starlight Resort Hotel is to ensure that our guests are able to spend an unforgettable vacation in our hotel. Very sorry that it went wrong from the start of your stay at our resort but, if you had told our guest relations your complaints during your stay, we could solve it faster. Again, deepest apologies for what happened and we thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in our hotel so we can get the chance to prove that we offer high quality. Best Regards, Guest Relations, STARLIGHT RESORT HOTEL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dew132018 wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Starlight resort in Manevgat, 2 adults and a 2yr old.
This is our 5th time to this Hotel, but will never return again !!
We stayed in a club room which was outdated and bit grubby.
We arrived middle of the night but there was no bed for our 2 year old, theyde put us a grubby cot (which needed putting in the skip) so he ended up sleeping with us as the bed was massive thankfully.
The hotel standards have gone way downhill massively in the last 12 months.
75% of the staff are very rude, you get overpowered and ignored at the bars, staff communication is shocking.
Cleaners left us without towels for 2 days and it took us 4 calls and an hours wait to get any sent to our room (and this happened to another family as well ) which is not good enough when you have a 2 year old and waiting to get ready for evening meal.
The food in the restraunt was Luke warm, shocking quality and again you were ignored while waiting your turn in the queue, our little one even had his plate knocked out of his hand by a very rude guest.
Money went missing from our room twice (only €3 one day then €2 another) maybe the cleaner maybe the guy who filled the fridges daily…..who knows ?
On a positive The pools were amazing, very clean and the snack bar by the slides was really good with attentive staff.
All in all no where near a 3* (this was downgraded after we had booked from a 4*) but would rate it as more a 2*
Jet 2 staff were great from start to finish….,I don’t blame them at all
BUT I do think they need to re think their contract with this Hotel for the future ✈️
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Starlight Resort Hotel
Responded 16 Jul 2023
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is a feedback as such that we learn from and use to improve the level of our services. Every feedback is important to us therefore we will pay special attention to the critics which you pointed out. We extend our sincere apologies for the shortcomings and inconveniences which you have encountered and we wish that you would give us a chance to redeem ourselves and ensure you have a hassle free future stay. Please feel welcome to get in touch with us in order for us to assist you for your next reservation at: guestrelation@starlight.com.tr Kind Regards Guest Relations Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becky H asked a question Apr 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Are pool /beach towels provided?
Answer from Em131313
London, United Kingdom5,338 contributions266 helpful votes
Yes, you get towel cards to exchange for them on check in, and there’s a towel hut near the main pool and also at the adult only pool.
Answer from Em131313
London, United Kingdom5,338 contributions266 helpful votes
No it’s a family resort. But there is an adult only pool which was lovely and peaceful and the lifeguards were quite strict at turning away anyone with children. There is also an adult only bar which is near reception.
Answer from Em131313
London, United Kingdom5,338 contributions266 helpful votes
There were themed nights and parties when we stayed. Most were over at the Sunrise, the sister hotel on the same site, where you can also use all the facilities for free, including bars , restaurants etc.
andrew v wrote a tip Oct 2023
United Kingdom51 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lods of sunbeds every where on site "
Read full review
sscornishman wrote a tip Sept 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring euros or dollars and potentially learn some Turkish language "
Read full review
Claudiu Ionut B wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not hesitate to ask the personnel if you have questions"
Read full review
Amy wrote a tip Sept 2023
United Kingdom4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s ok if you’re Russian but if you only can speak English they won’t talk to you"
Read full review
Anca H wrote a tip Sept 2023
Arad, Romania42 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All is great"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kizilagac area.
PRICE RANGE
£135 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
starlight convention center thalasso hotel manavgat, starlight convention center thalasso and spa
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceManavgatKizilagac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
824
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STARLIGHT RESORT HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Starlight Resort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Starlight Resort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Titreyen Gol (4.8 miles), Kleopatra Beach, Manavgat (2.7 miles), and Kleopatra Beach, Manavgat (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Starlight Resort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Starlight Resort Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Starlight Resort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Starlight Resort Hotel?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Starlight Resort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Artezyen Et Mangal Veysel'in Yeri, Bistro Riviera, and Erollar Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Starlight Resort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Starlight Resort Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Starlight Resort Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Starlight Resort Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Kizilagac.
Are any cleaning services offered at Starlight Resort Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Starlight Resort Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
All Kizilagac HotelsKizilagac Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KizilagacHotels near Starlight Resort Hotel
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire