We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harvest Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harvest Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of Harvest Lodge
 Click to rate
Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are a family of 5 pax and enjoyed the stay here very much after a long drive from Lake Taupo. They prepared the room ready with additional bed as per my request. Room was spacious n clean. The bed was very comfortable...The owner was very helpful with our queries and we enjoyed our breakfast at their recommended cafe Maina....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherloo
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Harvest Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our apartment spacious & comfortable for your family of five, and hope you got to enjoy some of what our fabulous region has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again sometime...

Reviewed 15 January 2017

The Harvest Lodge is in easy walking distance of all the delicious eateries and nice shops in Havelock North, as well as being a great jumping-off point for the vineyards and other sights in the region. Our rooms were very clean and well-furnished, quite comfortable for our stay. The staff were pleasant and helpful, giving us suggestions of the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Remi
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Harriet for taking the time to review your stay here at Harvest Lodge. We are glad you enjoyed our very handy location in the Village of Havelock North - central to all that Hawke's Bay has to offer. We look forward to having you stay again ....

West Kirby
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Best motel I've stayed in, does not disappoint. Absolutely spotless, beautifully appointed, good staff. So comfortable, I strongly recommend this motel, first class. I'll stay again if ever in this area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TisGed
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell everyone how much you enjoyed your stay with us here at Harvest Lodge. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again sometime....Jeni & Phillip

Louth, Lincs, UK
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the suite on the ground floor for 2 nights having previously spent 2 nights in Napier (see review) and in comparison this didn't quite live up to our expectation. Plus: very clean, good sized lounge (with large tv plus DVD player), bedroom and bathroom. Spa bath and separate walkin shower. Very conveniently located for shops and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djcj
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Impressed, spacious and well maintained rooms. Great location - easy walk to centre of town. Bit of a hidden gem as doesn't seem to come up when searching under 'hotels havelock north', definitely a step above a standard motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Geoff, for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Harvest Lodge. Glad that you enjoyed your stay and found everything "up to scratch". We are the only 5 star Qualmark-rated motel in Hawkes Bay, and we work hard to maintain this standard. It is always very rewarding to have a guest say that they enjoyed...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment and were very happy! Lovely and clean with tasteful decor. The bathroom was large with a massive spa bath. No complaints about the beds and there was a good sized TV in the master bedroom. Staff were nice enough to let us check in early. Recommend to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T285DPalib
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your stay in one of our spacious two bedroom spa apartments. Glad that you found everything to your liking and enjoyed a good-night's sleep. We would love to see you again....

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night and it was a sleepless night. There is a Rugby Club out the back of the hotel and the sound of drinking and yelling went on for most of the night. The glass seemed to be very thin and traffic noise could be heard plainly also. The Windows only had wooden blinds (that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kym N
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

We were sorry to read that your night here was disturbed and what a pity you stayed the one night in the year that Havelock North played Hastings (rugby) and beat them! We very rarely have a problem with noise from the Rugby Club, and know that they only have a license until midnight. Most commercial accommodation is in locations...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Loved our room... Spacious, clean and very comfortable. Full kitchen, large lounge and private courtyard. We were in a room towards the end of the complex so it was super quiet. Super comfy bed and deep large spa bath which was perfect post run. Highly recommended for families, great location. Our first choice if we ever need to stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzfamilytron5
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your weekend in one of our two bedroom apartments! Lots of room and privacy, and we're glad the big cluster-puff mattress topper added that special comfort for you in the king bed. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Harvest Lodge and we look forward to having you and the family back...

Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Disappointed with the room. Small window that needed to be kept closed to keep the noise from the neighbouring property out. Useless internet connection.Raggy curtains in the bathroom. Not worth the $180 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Harvest Lodge Suzanne. We assume you stayed in our Room 18 which has quite a large window, facing the property behind us and out over Anderson Park. You are the first person to mention noise from the property at the back - if you had told us, we could have...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We stayed in a great family suite for a family reunion. The room was perfect for a needs and immaculately well presented. The location right near the village was also great as it was an easy stroll to everything you could need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
Harvestlodge, Owner at Harvest Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you James for taking the time to review your stay in one of our two-bedroom apartments. We are so pleased you found the apartment had everything you needed and enjoyed staying in such a handy location here in Havelock North. We enjoyed having you and your family group stay with us for your family reunion - it sounds as...

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Havelock North
0.1 mi away
Porters Boutique Hotel
Porters Boutique Hotel
#3 of 5 in Havelock North
20 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mangapapa Hotel
Mangapapa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Havelock North
218 reviews
12.7 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#2 of 5 in Havelock North
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Motel
Village Motel
#4 of 5 in Havelock North
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cherry Grove Motel
Cherry Grove Motel
#5 of 5 in Havelock North
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Harvest Lodge, Havelock North's (indeed Hawke's Bay's) only Qualmark 5 star motel accommodation. We offer studio, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom suites for the leisure, holiday or corporate traveller. We also have our "Harvest Suite", a 1 bedroom suite for that special occasion (king bed in separate bedroom), or if you just feel like spoiling yourself.Harvest Lodge is perfectly located in "the village" of Havelock North, making it the perfect location to relax and unwind after you have strolled into the village and sampled some of the restaurants,cafes and bars, or been tempted by some of the boutique shops which abound in the village. Just a short drive to many world-class wineries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harvest Lodge

Address: 23 Havelock Road, Havelock North 4130, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Havelock North
Price Range: £111 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Harvest Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Harvest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harvest Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A very quite location.”
 of 5 bubbles Merv1952, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upper level if available and inspect room if you can”
 of 5 bubbles macattack20152016, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Unable to connect to free wifi in corner two bedroom apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles karengE4722NR, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles 404LauraT404, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I don't think it matters. My room was only the second in from the road, yet I heard no traffic noise (and it was a Saturday night too).”
 of 5 bubbles WillyH2010, 5 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5