We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed for 2 nights during Xmas. Although it was Xmas period we still thing the price for the small site rather expensive. Upon leaving we felt the maintance staff who cuts the grass really rude. We'd already packed up by 10am (check out time) while we were standing on the site the mower guy without consideration or asking proceeded to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 208sopc
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Thanks 208sopc for taking the time to post this review from your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you did not find our park to be good value at this time and that you didn’t receive our usual high level of customer service. We have a significant investment and commitment to providing quality facilities for our guests, especially...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed at the Big 4 at Tuncurry over the New Years week. The park was full! However it was always clean and well maintained with garbage collected from every camp site every day and replacement garbage bags left so there was never rubbish lying around. We enjoyed paddle boarding on the waterways which border the park and the kids...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 574vanessa
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Thanks 574vanessa for taking the time to share this great review from your recent stay with us at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry. We take a lot of pride in our park and are pleased to read our great work is appreciated by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the near...

Ocean Shores, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The park was very clean, including the amenities blocks and cooking facilities. The shop next door was well stocked and the 2 for 1 coffee was very welcome. Quite centrally situated, easy walk to most eateries.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard K K
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Hi Richard K K and thanks for sharing your review with us. 2 for 1 coffee especially this time of the year is most certainly a welcome treat! We look forward to having you stay with us again at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry next time you are in the area Richard.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Had a great time. Great for canoes. Nice swimming pool. kids really enjoyed it. Clean facilities , very well maintained . Our dogs were welcomed which was why we chose it and made our stay more special . We were very nicely surprised and plan to go again .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agi999
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Hi agi999, we are so pleased your stay with us at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry has exceeded your expectations. We love it that we have the facilities to be able to welcome your fur babies, they are part of the family after all! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Always a great family holiday! Kids have a blast in the pool, jumping pillow, play equipment & riding their bikes. The location is perfect - walks along the water & over the tuncurry - forster bridge! Always fun spotting the Dolphins.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 660nat
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We love this park, and keep coming back every year. There have been so many improvements, such great facilities and wonderful staff. We would highly recommend Great Lakes, especially for families - definitely our favourite destination!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizmuhlnickel
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Thanks lizmuhlnicke for this fantastic review! We are so pleased your visit to BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry this visit was as great as your previous visits, and we love that we are your favourite destination. We most certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back to our park again and again!

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Have stayed many times and love this park. Unfortunately on our latest visit there was a large group of people that were very noisy late at night and early morning. Who also made it hard to use the pool as they had taken over the area on several occasions. Next time I will check there are no large groups/family staying...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sudab03
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us sudab03. We are sorry to read that your peace and quiet was interrupted during your stay this time but we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sydney
Reviewed 5 January 2017

A short but a much deserved break away from reality. Everything you need and more. Fantastic for families ...kids had a blast, especially with the Xmas festivities hosted by the Staff. We will be back ..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mimsoto
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

You cant get a much better review mimsoto! Thanks so much for choosing BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry for your short break! You will have to be sure to make it a longer stay next time. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Wamberal, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Great location and facilities. Lots of activities for kids. Cabin neat, tidy and well equipped. Park is clean and well maintained. Carpet needs steam cleaning - suspicious smell in 2nd bedroom. Great family spot!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer H
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, we are so pleased you choose to visit us again as a return guest. We have passed your concerns over the smell in the 2nd bedroom to our housekeeping team, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are so pleased you enjoyed our little piece of paradise, and we look forward to welcoming you back again...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The staff were friendly and efficient, the whole camp site was well organized, the cabin and grounds were perfectly clean. The area is drop dead gorgeous. Good canoeing, swimming, fishing and snorkeling.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne S
GreatLakesteam, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry, responded to this review

Hi Wayne, and thanks for sharing your thoughts with us from your recent stay. You are right we are in a most gorgeous area for sure! We are so pleased you had a good holiday with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuncurry
8.9 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hallidays Point
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hal...
#2 of 3 in Hallidays Point
39 reviews
1.0 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Tuncurry Beach
0.8 mi away
Twin Dolphins Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bali Hi Motel
Bali Hi Motel
#1 of 3 in Tuncurry
98 reviews
24.7 mi away
Discovery Parks - Harrington
1.0 mi away
North Coast Holiday Parks Forster Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at a motel , at least you can get dressed in the bedroom.”
497janetw, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Water view”
bobh666, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“this is not a motel, caravan park.”
Bello60, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check out the dolphins in the river.”
BIG4_Bright, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“make sure you book in holiday season as it gets very busy”
dianeg677, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5