We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Guadalmina

Urb. Guadalmina Baja, S/N, 29678 Atalaya Isdabe Spain
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1060)
Room & Suite (224)
Dining (103)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Atalaya Isdabe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Golf course
Kids club
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Urb. Guadalmina Baja, S/N, 29678 Atalaya Isdabe Spain
Name/address in local language
Hotel Guadalmina
1478Reviews42Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 702
  • 469
  • 169
  • 84
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Tomáš Tomek wrote a review Nov 2022
Kladno, Czech Republic1075 contributions96 helpful votes
+1
Nice hotel right on the beach. The rooms are spacious and comfortable without flair. Large bathroom. The furnitire needs some improvements. The restaurant and dinig area is fine. Meals an assortment are great, everything is fresh and tasty. Stuff is friendly, helpfull and welcome. Downside is the weak wi-fi in the room and parking fee for the hotel-own parking area in front of the hotel. It's easy to get Uber taxi in front of the hotel to get to the city centre of Marbella.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Try to get a seaview room, it is worth it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 2 Nov 2022
Dear Tomás, Thank you for your review. Please know that your comments regarding the room decor have been taken into consideration, and we appreciate your feedback. We are, however, glad you had a pleasant stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our team who works hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations, we are delighted they were able to help make your stay comfortable, and we will be sure to pass your comments on. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location, ideally within walking distance of various attractions. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ioxttbgvl8 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
We will certainly recommend the Hotel we had a lovely stay nice staff good restaurant and clean rooms Most likely we will visit this Hotel again, since the overall quality is satisfying. The food and staff in the restaurants were good and friendly
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 2 Nov 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We take pride in the exceptional service our team members deliver so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback and equally we are thrilled that your dining experience met your expectations. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DvTh wrote a review Oct 2022
the Nethlands151 contributions94 helpful votes
We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Guadalmina! + The hotel is beautiful with a wonderful pool directly on the sea. + The room was spacious and cool with a very comfortable bed and a large private ocean-facing terrace. + The breakast area is beautiful with a very nice fresh buffet. + The restaurants have very nice food. + The staff are all very friendly and extremely helpful. + There is ample (covered) parking available. + Marbella is just a 20 minute drive away. A taxi trip into Marbella is 15 - 20€ - The lighting in the indoor restaurant and bar where very, very, very bright. Sit on the terrace to eat where the ambiance is wonderful - The wifi connection in the hotel is virtually non-existent. We were able to connect in the pool area only.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear Deb, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to know that our hotel fully met your expectations and that you enjoyed your dining experiences. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is utmost importance to us and it is very rewarding for our team to know we were able to make your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Enrique Castellanos Jaque General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nolive173240 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
Hotel is situated in a quiet beach, right at the sand. A few minutes walk from the Roman baths Ruins. Breakfast is wonderful, both food and serving hours. However the hotel needs an update, my room phone was broken, there is no game room or leisure activities outside the pool, spa and Gym. But for me the strings downside were the restaurants, with poor menu and selection offer. Pool bar didn’t offer food, and restaurant at the beach had great food, service, but prices very high.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 16 Oct 2022
Dear Olive, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We have taken good note of your remark about the service in our bar and regret you were not completely satisfied. Nonetheless, we are delighted that you found our hotel to be in an ideal location for your trip and made the most of your time by the beach club. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions. Best regards, Daiana Peyregne Adjunta dirección
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
189arne wrote a review Oct 2022
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
Excellent beach hotel with nice family rooms towards the sea. Very good breakfast buffet and calm pool areas. Great value in the area, for a hotel which is old, but which has great qualities and excellent staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Dear Arne, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that our location met your needs completely. We do carry out maintenance, whenever necessary to keep our facilities up to date, and have noted your comments for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pdahlb625543 wrote a review Oct 2022
Stockholm, Sweden1 contribution
This hotel is located close to everything and is great value for the price. Great arts, harmony and fantastic ocean views. The sunrise under a great breakfast is stunning. I can recommend this hotel to anyone searching for a calm and nice stay. Golf and padel around the corner!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 4 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and you found our location convenient. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit. Kind regards, Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
margaret s wrote a review Sept 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom3 contributions
Second visit this year and really enjoyed it. Hotel is in a beautiful setting facing the beach in a quiet residental area. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Wide selection of fresh food for breakfast. The pool is fantastic and spotlessly clean. Only criticism I would note is that some of the loungers could do with a refurb and the wi-fi in the room was poor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 28 Sept 2022
Dear Margaret, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a great experience with us, and your positive comments inspire us to continue our efforts. We really appreciate your mention of our attractive breakfast, as we strive to offer quality and varied food. We have taken note of your comments regarding the refurbishment of the sun loungers and the problems with the wifi. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions. Best regards, Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TK1311 wrote a review Sept 2022
Frankfurt, Germany16 contributions31 helpful votes
- Beach bar und beach restaurant were closed on a cloudy day and the only option was to have lunch was in the main restaurant - There was construction at the golf court right next to our room and when asked about it or the possibility to change room we were told it is not possible. - There was mold in the bathtub and when we did show it to the staff they said they would need to take out the whole silicones and it is not possible. - The fact that you charge extra for a cappuccino during breakfast is really not reflecting a 4* standard. Cappuccino is a standard breakfast drink and should really be included. I have never seen a hotel in which you need to register for the fitness room. Especially on vacation I do not want to plan my day ahead and the fact that I needed to register in advance is really inconvenient. The room itself is great and I do not see it as a problem to have 3 or 4 people in it. - The service level in the restaurant is not the best. Every evening I had to remind the staff of the bottle of wine from the previous night. I do expect them to know and remember such things and bring it automatically or at least ask if I would want to have the bottle again. Additionally the selection of juices was always different depending on who you ask and where you ask (restaurant, beach bar, lunch vs dinner) was always different. Some more harmonization and in general a bigger choice would be needed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 28 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry your experience did not meet your expectations and understand your disappointment. We regret if the category of our hotel that regulates our facilities and services did not match your expectations and will continue to work towards modifying this perception through our efforts and service-minded spirit. Moreover, we are known for delivering top-notch service and commit to addressing any situation that does not follow our goal of making sure our guests feel welcome and looked after at all times. Please rest assured that your review will be shared with our heads of department for their information so that it can be addressed. We hope to welcome you back on future occasions. Best regards, Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ADMNG wrote a review Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom179 contributions90 helpful votes
Overall we thought it was a decent hotel/resort for a family holiday. Rooms are spacious, the hotel has a long stretch of beach in front of it, the pool is big enough, and staff are helpful. It is only a few minutes’ drive from the centre of Marbella and Puerto Banus and has its own dedicated parking. However, food at the hotel seemed (very) pricey and somewhat disappointing if we went for the a la carte menu. There is definitely room for improvement for the variety/quality of food. Also, our room was a bit dated and could have been modernised.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 24 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that our location was convenient for you. However, we are sorry that your dinner or lunch experience at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations. We always welcome our guests' feedback to improve.. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Pilar Marín, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NikoF wrote a review Sept 2022
2 contributions
+1
My family of 4 was very excited about this hotel but unfortunately it did not meet our expectations. The check in process took almost 20 min at the front desk of signing forms and printing out things - way too long. We were put into 2 rooms that were not next to each other. When we asked, the man who checked us in was annoyed and said - at least we are on the same floor. This is not good enough. Our rooms were not good. The floors were a dark tile, nothing like what is in the picture on the website. But even worse, the rooms were not clean. There was mold in the bathroom, there were stains on the fabric of the walls, and the electrical outlets were coming out of the wall - dangerous!! We left a towel on the floor in the bathroom on day 1 and it remained there the whole stay. No one cleaned it up. The breakfast buffet had a wonderful variety of items but there were BIRDS crawling on the food. Given that the world was shut down recently due to a zoonotic disease (covid) and another one is circulating (monkeypox) one would think that food and live animals should not mix. In conclusion, we were disappointed in our stay at the Guadalmina for both the service and the quality of the rooms and offerings. When I sent an email directly to the hotel to see if our concerns would be addressed before leaving a review, they blamed us for not asking to switch rooms, and telling us that "we inform you that the rooms you stayed were Superior category, a higher category." So gross, dirty and dangerous is the Superior category. Stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Hotel Guadalmina
Responded 17 Sept 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay with us did not match your expectations. Please don't hesitate to let us know of any issues at the time so that we may take immediate action. We regret that you felt our service fell below the standards expected of us. Rest assured that we will address this with our team members. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Andrés Tamayo, Guest Experience Department
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atalaya Isdabe area.
PRICE RANGE
£137 - £563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel guadalmina spa & golf marbella, hotel guadalmina spa and golf resort, guadalmina hotel marbella, golf hotel guadalmina, marbella guadalmina
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolAtalaya Isdabe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL GUADALMINA - Updated 2024 Prices (Atalaya Isdabe, Spain)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Guadalmina
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Guadalmina?
Nearby attractions include Mad Hatters Film Camp (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Guadalmina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Guadalmina?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Guadalmina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Guadalmina?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Guadalmina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Maurya Indian Restaurant, El Cortijo de Ramiro, and Pizza Taxi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Guadalmina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Guadalmina have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Guadalmina offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Guadalmina located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Atalaya Isdabe.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Guadalmina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Guadalmina?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Iglesia Mayor de la Encarnacion (1.1 miles) and Iglesia de San Pedro (1.8 miles).