Masseria Torre Maizza
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Masseria Torre Maizza

Traveller (509)
Torre Suite main bedroom
Room & Suite (160)
Masseria Torre Maizza
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 11 hotels in Savelletri
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Masseria Torre Maizza is located in the most glamorous destination on the Italian Adriatic coast. Inspired by the sensational landscapes of Puglia and the ethos of Rocco Forte Hotels, it exquisitely blends local heritage with contemporary luxury and unparalleled service. Surrounded by ancient olive groves, the renovated 16th century masseria will be filled with thoughtful design accents and details to create a unique sense of place, from the stunning Olga Polizzi-designed rooms and suites to the romantic sunset rooftop bar and elegant restaurant overlooking the swimming pool. The resort also features a 9-hole executive golf course, a private beach club and an indulgent spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Boating
Diving
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Bicycle tours
Evening entertainment
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
773Reviews23Q+A91Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 649
  • 78
  • 28
  • 11
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michael Volkov wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are big Rocco Forte fans. We love Rocco Forte and the hotels they maintain all around the world. They are luxury gems, beautiful, filled with wonderful people and an absolute pleasure to visit.

We were excited to visit for the first time Rocco Forte's hotel in Puglia, Masseria Torre Maizza. It a smaller hotel than other Rocco Forte hotels but it is AMAZING! If you are looking for a tranquil hotel with wonderful facilities, warm and terrific people, and amazing food -- this is the place for you.

Our stay for 5 days was incredible. There are so many wonderful aspects to the hotel. The most important, like every Rocco Forte hotel, is the people. Everyone is warm, friendly, attentive and just a pleasure.

We ate every evening at the main restaurant. The food was incredible and truly gave you the sense of being in Puglia -- terrific ingredients, fresh and delicious dishes and great staff. After our last dinner, we stood up and the entire staff came to say good bye to us and we felt like we were leaving family in Italy. We shed some tears, thanked everyone and told them we looked forward to our return. The sommeuer Rossana Minunni made sure we had delicious wines with every dinner, and she explained much of the background for each wine. She was a truly generous and wonderful person.

Some of the dishes were just out of this world delicious -- orichette with broccolini crema, mailiana (involtini (pork), pesce (orata and speigala). I could go on and on.

The grounds at the hotel are just amazing and beautiful. You are overewhelmed with a feeling of tranquility and peace. The pool is terrific and we enjoyed swimming and eating at the pool restaurant.

The general manager, Franco Girasoli, and the hotel staff arranged tours and other visits for us which were delightful. The staff was the best and we are indebted to them for their amazing service.

Finally the spa, which is smaller like the hotel in comparison with other Rocco Forte hotels, was fantastic. The spa services, scrubs , facials and massages were fantastic and the staff were just warm, talented and terrific.

The Puglia region is a gem and thtere is only one place to stay -- Masseria Torre Maizza.

Thank you to everyone at the hotel. You are the best and we miss you already. We cannot wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franco Girasoli, General Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Dear Excursion802954, thank you so much for choosing Masseria Torre Maizza for your stay in Puglia and for sharing your feedback with us. We are extremely happy you had such an amazing time here, enjoying the peace and quiet of our property and its surroundings. Most of all, it makes me proud to hear our Team members were always very attentive and friendly, embodying the essence of Apulian hospitality through the service standards of Rocco Forte Hotels. We did feel like you became part of the family of Masseria Torre Maizza, having established such a wonderful connection with everyone and in particular with Rossana, our brilliant sommelier. We really hope you will bring home with you amazing memories about this experience: the beautiful places you discovered, the food and the people. There is still so much yet to be discovered and we can not wait to give you more suggestions about Puglia. Looking forward to having you here again soon at Masseria Torre Maizza. Kindest Regards, Franco Girasoli General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary D wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom42 contributions45 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
When you read this review, please take into consideration that we were paying approx 800euros per night and therefore our expectations were very high. We stayed in late September and the resort was obviously winding down. Having said this, after checking in (the room was beautiful and was a great mix between elegant/resort/parred back luxury) we went to the pool to have a coffee, it was just before 4pm and although the pool restaurant was meant to stay open till 4pm, we were told that it was closed and that we should go to the bar instead. We headed up to the bar, only to find a notice saying it was also closed and to go to the restaurant. We then went to the restaurant and asked to sit at a table outside, looking towards the pool, which was empty, only to be told that because it was a large table (for 8), we could not sit there in case a larger party came in - which we found not very service minded given that the restaurant was all but empty, as was the hotel. Finally we took a seat outside at the back of the restaurant, feeling totally unimpressed by our arrival experience. That afternoon we headed back to the pool for a swim, around 5.30 and when we asked for a towel we were told that the pool will close in 30 minutes (and the pool cleaning machine was already in the pool, so we had to swim around it! )
From then on in the experience improved, the service was generally good all round as was the food, the pool restaurant made amazing pizzas. The breakfast was great, the service there was also very good. The bar is small but makes good cocktails. The hotel itself is very tasteful, 90% of the guests we saw were couples and mainly from the uk. There is a 9 hole golf course and a very small spa (which was partially shut due to COVID) All in all, I would say that it was a good hotel but for the price paid, the service was at times quite erratic. After 4 nights we headed over to Lecce and stayed at the Fiermontina Urban Resort in Lecce which was stunning!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Some rooms face the golf course and get lots of morning sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franco Girasoli, Direttore generale at Masseria Torre Maizza
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Dear Mary D, thank you so much for choosing Masseria Torre Maizza for your stay and for your feedback. Despite the title of your review, we are glad that the overall stay was very good. We are glad you found, As you mentioned, that the room was beautiful and the hotel tasteful and that the food was good with a particular attention to our amazing pizzas and the breakfast. It is a pleasure you also appreciated our service and our very cosy bar and the cocktails offer. We kindly ask you to contact us directly since it seems like some of the issue you mentioned do not reflect the service we offer. In fact, our pool bar is open every day from noon to 4 p.m. and our swimming pool closes at 6:30 in the summer season. Our Bougainvillea Bar, instead, is open everyday from 4 p.m. until 1 a.m. and has a large number of seating both outdoors on the patio and indoors. Our spa has two treatment cabins and a relaxation area which are both available during this particular season, we were probably fully booked at the time you requested the treatment. We always recommend to book in advance in order to guarantee the preferred spot. We recommend you to check our promotions page on the Rocco Forte website to get the best deal for your next stay. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
European Crush wrote a review Jan 2021
The Hague, The Netherlands243 contributions49 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We managed to escape to Puglia for a quick break in October. It was our only vacation since the beginning of COVID. The hotel was really a wonderful relaxing place. The grounds are beautiful and kept up well. The pool was fantastic. Its so nice that it was heated. Although the weather was a bit chilly we still could sit by the pool for a few hours in the sun because the wind is blocked and it was nice and warm there. Nice drinks and service from the pool bar as well. The room was nice and spacious and clean and we have no complaints about it. Our private terrace had a nice view over the golf course and the sea off in the distance. We enjoyed the food at the restaurant for breakfast and when we had dinner there. The service was also fine. The beach bar was great and I'm very happy that it was still open in October.

We had our four year old with us and while they don't offer any kids amenities such as a kids club or play area, they are accommodating to the children. The staff was nice with him and he was thrilled with the little slippers and stuffed animal they left him in our room.

There we some hiccups with the service at the reception. Some of the front desk girls just seemed to ignore me every time I asked them for something. When I arrived, I immediately informed them that we needed transportation to a restaurant for dinner and they said nothing so I assumed it was fine.. When we called before our dinner for a taxi they said there were no taxis readily available in the area and it would take a long time to find one. After explaining that we had already told them early in the day that we needed a taxi and no one told us this, they finally offered to give us a ride to the restaurant in their shuttle. I don't really know why they didn't just offer this up in the first place. The restaurant was very close and other reviewers here have written that they were offered to be shuttled to nearby restaurants and the town.

I also asked for an iron one night and they would not provide one which I think is very strange! So I had to have them steam a couple of dresses for me and then they charged be 40 EUR even after they said they wouldn't charge. The front dest did remove the charge for me late but i still think it's a little absurd that they won't give you an iron but will charge you 20 EUR to steam/press a summer dress.

Other than these small issues we enjoyed our stay and would come again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franco Girasoli, General Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza
Responded 24 Sept 2022
Dear Heater C, Allow me to thank you for finding the time to write this lovely comment about your fabulous experience at the Masseria Torre Maizza. I will extend your compliments to the entire team, who will be glad to hear that they contributed in creating such delightful impressions. We are all looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Puglia to make your next stay even more memorable! With very best regards, Franco Girasoli General Manager MASSERIA TORRE MAIZZA Savelletri di Fasano (BR), Puglia, Italy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jcal2008 wrote a review May 2022
New York94 contributions115 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was beautiful. We had interconnecting rooms (though they never opened the connecting door despite several requests) and I cannot say enough about how fresh and lovely it was. So clean! The outdoor space was lovely to spend the morning relaxing. The walls are quite thin though - I could hear my family snoring and talking.

The property has many quiet hours - I think because it was the beginning of the season, the pool bar was closed, and there wasn't anywhere to have a drink before the lovely bar room opened in the evening.

The golf was run by a lovely man. We played several times - the course is pretty and the only negative is garbage bags on the inside of the wall which locals clearly use to dispose of their own garbage. But I think they should drive the course and find these things. I also think that the grass outside the rooms all needed cutting, and it was so strange not to do it before a busy Easter week?

What really let the hotel down was breakfast. The employees are welcoming and work hard, but it's sort of a disaster. Buffet (and I do NOT like buffet) would work better. Sit down, ask for a coffee. Ask for a coffee, ask again. Five days, and not one day did everything arrive. WE heard many other tables kindly say 'our coffee, tea, eggs never arrived, don't worry but we are leaving for the day'.

Housekeeping are always the unsung heroes, and this is no exception. However, the room has tea and coffee machines. But they take the cups away and don't replace them. Ever. One day I asked for new cups, and got some. The next night I called from our dinner to request some, but they never arrived. Also, sometimes no one came to do the room until 4 pm. We were back for the day and had to go walk around for a while (nothing is open on the hotel grounds). Most hotels send housekeeping in when you arrive at breakfast and give your room number. Also, one night they were there when we returned from diner late, and they took the towels that were hanging, unused, from their 4pm daily housekeeping. Fine, but strange.

All in all, it's lovely, but the service and quality was very inconsistent, and the breakfast a debacle.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franco Girasoli, General Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Dear jcal2008, Allow me to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and we take your comments into serious consideration. I am truly sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our primary goal at Masseria Torre Maizza is to offer our Guests an impeccable service and the warm hospitality they deserve - regardless of the number of times they have stayed with us - in order for them to live the most memorable experiences. If in this case anyone of the Team behaved differently, I would like to extend to you my most sincere apologies. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future reservation. I will be delighted to assist you personally. With best regards, Franco Girasoli General Manager MASSERIA TORRE MAIZZA Savelletri di Fasano (BR), Puglia, Italy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holst 14 wrote a review Jul 2022
26 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We like this group but this ones the poor country cousin.

Great rooms but lacks privacy at this price. Remote location with little effort to compensate. €170 plus to get a driver to go to their recommended restaurant 25 mins away due to them charging you for him to stay for the 3 hours of our meal. C’mon!

The hotel Restaurant was so so, too pricey, the staff were inexperienced at the level they are trying to project. The pool side restaurante and bar were the winners. Best pizzas ever. Service with a smile at both.

A lack of strong management was evident with the focus on an up coming American wedding which had booked out the hotel and really made many guests who spoke to us about it annoyed that their dollar wasn’t as good as others.

We are Americans and get tipping but the staff were so motivated by tipping and actually aggressive about it which we tested a few times. Tip and they deliver. At this level it comes without tipping.

Some suggestions. A free driver service is required to overcome their remote location not the current one that gets you to the village which has very little on offer. The local restaurants are so so. The hotel needs more chilled and visible management not the sort of stuck up stuff we saw. In passing we saw one of the richest Swedes refusing to pay their exorbitant driver fees and then getting a taxi herself for a fraction of the cost which sort of says it all. Sort the restaurant as it’s ain’t good at this level. The hotel is bordered by a lot of nasty looking industrial type buildings which detracted from the rustic description so be more upfront about that and that the rooms are so close to each other in a sort of terrace. On the rooms not sure you can charge these rates for such a product. We noted they were acquiring their own beach club as the current one was not nice.

An odd Rocco Forte establishment which has a lot to do to get better as slick interior design and a good brand image elsewhere isn’t good enough to gloss over the cracks.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It’s awl in our review
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MatCerri wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom539 contributions195 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It's nearly a shame we were in the area just for business and for such a short stay. The resort itself is nearly hidden among olive trees and golden fields, not far from the sea.
Surrounded by a manicured golf course - which we honestly had no intention to use - our room was large, fresh, elegant and with a nice patio where we indulged for hours while staying here.
There is also a swimming pool, an open-air gym, restaurants, bar... all enclosed in a small and sophisticated resort.
The staff is warm, professional, welcoming, but discreet and pays attention to the smallest details.
Room service and restaurant are of the highest quality, but please be sure to visit the surrounding villages of outstanding beauty and charm.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franco Girasoli, General Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza
Responded 14 Oct 2021
Dear MatCerri, thank you so much for staying with us at Masseria Torre Maizza and sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that, even if you were here only for a short time and for business, you were able to enjoy our beautiful property immersed in the Apulian countryside between the olive groves and the sea. As you mentioned, our property is very intimate, and it is very easy for our guests to immediately feel at home here. Guest can really have a great time here, having a lovely lunch at the Pool Bar, an aperitivo on our Rooftop terrace, enjoying live music at Bougainvillea bar, having a bike ride in the surroundings and so much more. We try to be always there for our guests and take care of every detail during their stay. I will extend your compliment to the entire Team, hoping to see you again soon at Masseria Torre Maizza. Kind regards Franco Girasoli
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Costi_Baches wrote a review Oct 2020
82 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I’ve been running away from this word called “luxury”. And it always caught up on me and made me understand that the real privilege of what it should be defined as luxury is made by the people building unique experiences. I felt privileged to taste the real luxury in the magic 40 rooms hotel Masseria Torre Maizza added to the Rocco Forte hotels group since 2019. It was indeed a challenge for them to open a second season in the Covid year and still manage to prove they are the most exquisite 5 star destination in the whole Puglia region. I shared wonderful discussions with the team of the property and I was amazed to discover a group of hospitality professionals. I felt their passion with the same intensity that goes through all the beautifully colored flowers defining a special atmosphere surrounded by olive trees and white walls. I believe that Rocco Forte is now in pole position to bring a new kind of luxury in the magical and still authentic region of Puglia. Whether you meet Franco, Giuliano, Pasquale or Paola, to name just a part of the team here, you meet friends. The level of service at Torre Maiza is maybe at least equal to Puglia’s inimitable flavor. It is the gift of Sir Rocco to find and treasure the best people, to inspire and to allow them to be themselves. And then it is the Rocco Forte way of adding details that keep you busy for as long as you look everywhere, from your room until the last centimeter of every garden and golf course. Torre Maizza is a place you’ll hear more often from now. Let’s just hope that Puglia doesn’t become too much of a touristic place. For me, I will take as it is now. Intense, calm, sweet, natural, organic, wonderful and, finally, with the Rocco Forte’s real luxury experience inside.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franco Girasoli, General Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza
Responded 24 Sept 2022
Dear Mr Baches, Thank you for your visit to the Masseria Torre Maizza and your time in sharing your impressions on the Tripadvisor community. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you had a pleasant experience and we are very pleased about your praise for service and quality. It is a pleasure to hear you loved the grounds of the hotel. I will extend my compliments to Franco, Giuliano, Pasquale or Paola and the rest of the Team. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon as a guest in our house and in Puglia. With very best regards, Franco Girasoli General Manager MASSERIA TORRE MAIZZA Savelletri di Fasano (BR), Puglia, Italy
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darnie wrote a review May 2022
Cheshire, UK92 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We researched long and hard about where to stay for the culmination of our two week Italian holiday and having experienced a blissful four nights at Masseria Torre Maizza we were really pleased to have picked this great hotel. It isn’t cheap and we were very privileged to get an upgrade to a junior suite with plungepool (Room 11, really lovely and on the best side of the property facing the olive groves for the sun) but even without the upgrade we would have loved our stay.

Franco Girasoli and his magnificent team really made our stay special. They exude happiness, friendliness and hospitality. They are delighted to see guests that are happy and to make sure they are happy. It isn’t a big property so you feel special.

We went half board at the suggestion of the Forte booking line when we booked and were glad that we did for a couple of reasons - firstly, the food and dining experience was really rather good and secondly, it isn’t easy to get to other places unless you get in a vehicle to go there. We took a car to Fe restaurant in Noci and that was a 40 minute car drive away (well worth paying for the driver to get you to this sublime experience) and used the hotel’s free shuttle to take us to Borgo Egnazia for dinner. Borgo was on our list as a contender to stay at but we were really glad to have picked Torre Maizza (I would agree with other reviews of Borgo that it is very Disney-seque and the one Michelin star Due Camini was disappointing).

Torre has a really nice beach club accessible by the hotel shuttle. On our final night we returned to Carmelo entertaining in the bar and we had a really fun end to the holiday.

We would heartily recommend this hotel. We started our Italian tour at the Cipriani and were a bit fearful that the end of our holiday wouldn’t match the start. We needn’t have feared. The team at Masseria Torre Maizza were outstanding and if I have a concern, it’s that when we (hopefully) return for another stay that it will struggle to match the fantastic experience we have just had.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go half board. Pick a room facing the olive groves.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franco Girasoli, General Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza
Responded 28 May 2022
Dear Darnie, thank you so much for choosing Masseria Torre Maizza and for sharing your amazing feedback with us. To hear you had such a special experience is the greatest satisfaction for us. We were happy to be able to offer an upgrade to a junior suite with plunge pool and we are grateful for your compliments about our rooms. Most of all, it is a true joy to hear you personally noticed how much our staff, as you mentioned, exude happiness, friendliness and hospitality and do their best to make guests feel special. We are glad you appreciated the authenticity of our property, it is important for us to keep such a traditional kind of structure as close as possible to its original look and try to enhance its original characteristics. It is the same authenticity we try to reflect in our cuisine, both at Carosello restaurant and at the pool bar, choosing local ingredients and interpreting Apulian traditional dishes in our own way. We are thankful for your compliments which I will personally extend to tall the members of our Team hoping you will choose Masseria Torre Maizza again soon for your magical holidays.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ayarn wrote a review Jun 2022
27 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as our home base for our travels around Puglia. The rooms are lovely, the bed is very comfortable and the housekeeping staff exceptional.
Fortunato the concierge was the best! He was able to take care of any reservations we needed and was always so happy and helpful.
We ate dinner at the hotel twice and it very good. If I had to take a mark away it would be for the breakfast buffet. It was rather simple and limited. Otherwise everything here was wonderful!
The hotel is not walking distance to anything, so make sure you have some type of transportation if you plan on staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franco Girasoli, General Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza
Responded 9 Jun 2022
Dear yarny23, thanks for choosing Masseria Torre Maizza for your stay in Puglia and for finding the time to share your experience with us. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our property and its facilities, in particular our comfortable beds and the exceptional care of our housekeeping staff. Besides, we are glad Fortunato helped you out taking care of reservations and providing information about Puglia, making you discovery hidden spots of this beautiful region; there are so many towns located between 20 and 30 minutes drive from the Masseria, I am sure you will still have a lot to see during your next stay here. We will take note of your suggestions regarding the breakfast buffet, during the pandemic we had to offer an alternative to our usual buffet offer due to the health and safety restrictions, but we are finally going back to normal. Thanks again once again, I will share your compliments with our Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cruiser26722840810 wrote a review Oct 2021
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fabulous grounds and rooms, including the heated bathroom floor and the in room espresso maker. Every “room” is actually a stand-alone cottage with a semi-private patio and green space. They also have an affiliated beach club which is itself gorgeous but you do need a shuttle bus to reach it. Mears were excellent too. Be sure to enjoys 360 views.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Franco Girasoli, General Manager at Masseria Torre Maizza
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Dear Cruiser26722840810, thank you so much for staying at Masseria Torre Maizza and finding the time to share your impressions with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time here so much and that you appreciated your room. We are happy you had a great time at the beach club and had beautiful experiences with us. We hope to be welcoming you again soon Kind Regards Franco Girasoli
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Franco Girasoli
Massa e Cozzile, Italy
Dear Sir, Thank you for your question. The pool is heated and open until the last day of operations. We close on the 5th of November this year. Regards
Answer from anonymous05
New York City, New York1,384 contribution36 helpful votes
Brindisi. No extra pay for the beach. You should have a car when you stay here unless you want to eat all meals at the hotel.
Answer from Franco Girasoli
Massa e Cozzile, Italy
I nostri ospiti hanno perfettamente consigliato, entrambe le soluzioni sono fattibili, dipende dal tipo di vacanza che preferisce fare, è possibile organizzare escursioni e taxi con la reception oppure noleggiare l'auto anche solo per qualche giorno direttamente in hotel. restiamo a disposizione cordiali saluti Elio Zazzera
Answer from Paul T
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg6 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes, I hired a driver and an iron 5 and the prize was around 12 € for using the driving range and hiring the 2 clubs.
Laura L wrote a tip May 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"a car is needed to go around. rent a car at the airport. it is easy driving."
Read full review
Dan T wrote a tip Jul 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Play early if it’s not . Hours 9-12 then 3-6 pm"
Read full review
BruceSXM wrote a tip May 2023
New York City, New York213 contributions163 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't be shy about asking the front desk/concierge staff for recommendations. They are very helpful!"
Read full review
NYCGal2010 wrote a tip Oct 2022
New York City, New York239 contributions153 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms with a terrace are fantastic."
Read full review
Murphy H wrote a tip Sept 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"World class staff!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Savelletri area.
PRICE RANGE
£1,096 - £1,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
masseria torre maizza hotel savelletri, masseria torre maizza fasano, masseria torre maizza hotel fasano
LOCATION
ItalyPugliaProvince of BrindisiFasanoSavelletri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MASSERIA TORRE MAIZZA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Masseria Torre Maizza
Which popular attractions are close to Masseria Torre Maizza?
Nearby attractions include Scavi di Egnazia (2.3 miles), Lido Ottagono (1.8 miles), and Zoosafari (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Masseria Torre Maizza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Masseria Torre Maizza?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Masseria Torre Maizza?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Masseria Torre Maizza?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Masseria Torre Maizza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pentole e Provette, Silve, and Dubonnet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Masseria Torre Maizza?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Masseria Torre Maizza have airport transportation?
Yes, Masseria Torre Maizza offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Masseria Torre Maizza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Masseria Torre Maizza?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Masseria Torre Maizza?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parco Rupestre Lama D'Antico (0.6 miles), Istituto Canonico Latorre (2.5 miles), and Palazzo F. Colucci (2.0 miles).
All Savelletri HotelsSavelletri Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SavelletriHotels near Masseria Torre Maizza
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire