We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Located on a private thoroughbred farm with a garden and lake, Holly Lane Mews offers B&B accommodation in the heart of the Yarra Valley. There are at least 10 wineries within a 5-minute drive.In a unique farm setting with beautifully landscaped gardens, Holly Lane Mews is home to many native animals, including a resident wombat.Yarra Glen town centre is a 5-minute drive away. Facilities include a BBQ area and "farm-style" plunge pool.Each of the suites and apartments at Holly Lane Mews Yarra Valley features air conditioning, heating, flat-screen TV with free in-house movies, and a patio with outdoor seating.All of the luxury apartments include a spa bath. Breakfast provisions are supplied for guests in the apartments, while continental breakfast is provided for those staying in the suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Golf course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
37Reviews
13Photos
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 7
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked a one night accommodation at this place the morning of due to our lack of better planning. Reviews online seemed to be decent although posted quite awhile ago. However after staying there, I feel this motel/B&B would do well with a decent facelift or refurb. Stayed
Read more
Response from FloJo2, Owner at Holly Lane Mews
Responded 24 Sep 2018
.Thank you for your review I am glad you were able to book a one night stay at our property. We provi de these rooms for people wishing to stay on the weekend for one night.It is almost impossible to find one of these in the Yarra Valley. Our house is an 1890 styled house and yes we are not modern which suits our taste and traditionalists. The curtains are operated with a pull chord and I am sorry they were not able to be operated by the guest. We do live on the property and could have helped if requested.. They have been checked and yes they do close. Our breakfast is a fully provisioned continental breakfast. I would suggest if the person booking requires more space they book one of our apartments and stay 2 nights. I am sorry that were were unable to impress this guest but as we have virtually 100% ocupancy most of our guests love the place.Unfortunately to leave a review on tripadvisor the guest has to write 500 words and mostly the happy guests do not have the energy to write as they live busy lives,
Read more
We were at the Holly Lane Mews for a wedding in the area. When we first arrived it was an instant feeling of relaxation and peacefulness. The rooms are beautiful and the gardens are so amazing. Unfortunately there were a few little things that our other family members
Read more
We spent two nights here and fell in love with the place - I wish it had been possible to stay longer. Lovely comfortable rooms. Hosts who couldn't do enough for us. Th emits beautiful gardens. A truly special time.
Read more
Response from FloJo2, Owner at Holly Lane Mews
Responded 10 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review.
Read more
We had a truly unforgettable stay at this quirky b&b - the hosts were really friendly and we had no shortage of food for breakfast. It was a very spacious apartment with living room and three bedrooms (one separate). It was furnished in a traditional farm "home from home" style.
Read more
We arrived late, but the owner still took the time to greet us and point out her main tips on a map. The room was fresh, clean and cosy, and the location of the B&B is fantastic. The sounds at night from the frog pond adds to the charm of the place. For a B&B this was a 5 star
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
bedroom
Lovely rooms
toilet
the room with a view
Photo provided by managementHolly Lane Mews
Great 1890,s claw foot bath (cream suite
"grab a few things in Yarra Glen if you're planning to dine in...saves the return visit to the shops!"
"Check what bathroom facility is in the room for ease of showering."
"Any of the rooms that you can stay here are all very lovely, it will all depend of how many are staying, as they can cope from only one to a family requiring 3 bedrooms."
"We had the Pool View Room"
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaYarra Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing