KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa

Beautiful Beach
Traveller (1252)
Soft White Sand Beach
Pool & Beach (347)
Room & Suite (175)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£255
£222
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#4 of 17 hotels in Michamvi
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Kono Kono Beach Resort is located on the south eastern coast of Zanzibar; these 21 luxurious villas are only an hour's drive away from the Zanzibar International Airport. The breathtaking beauty of this side of the Island offers arguably the best beaches in Zanzibar. The property covers 48000m² and more than 40% is under the resort’s conservation program and has the rarest fauna and flora including wildlife such as monkeys, local deer and endemic bird species
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Mosquito net
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Luxury

Location

Michamvi 72211 Tanzania
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 50 out of 100
50
Kisauni Airport
19.3 mi
See all flights
933Reviews61Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 632
  • 133
  • 64
  • 34
  • 70
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jamal Ibrahim wrote a review Apr 2021
London, United Kingdom37 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived from the airport just around dinner time. The hotel is located in Michamvi on the Eastern side of Zanzibar island. It was about an hour and 15 minutes gentle drive from the airport.

We were welcomed by polite staff who offered us cold towels and a refreshing ginger drink. Shortly afterwards after check in we were all shown our respective rooms.

On the first 2 nights I spent in what is called a garden room. It was very spacious and well furnished and I estimate approximately 100 + sqm if you include the balconies and private small pool. These are located away from the beach and surrounded by a natural forest. The beach is like a 6 minute walk from most of these rooms. I did notice though that there were a few also right next to the beach on the sand. The room was clean and well stocked with a mini bar with soft drinks but alcohol is available on request, toiletries, dressing gown and single use slippers. It also had a tv and hair dryer as well as a kettle and tea/coffee.

I was pleasantly surprised on my 2nd night when I was woken up by a noisy cricket in the room and when I called reception at 2am the phone was answered promptly and bug spray delivered to my door.

Meals are served a la carte by the pool area and was most impressed by a well balanced 5 course dinner menu consisting of starters and first courses before the main. The wine selection was good consisting of South African and European reds and whites.

On the consecutive nights I stayed in the water villas. This of course was very luxurious and can only compare to the water villas of the Maldives. Views were amazing and the decor was top end. I noticed the rooms also had a bathtub as well as a shower and outdoor small pool. Extremely private and exclusive for those seeking high end accommodation away from everyone.

The beds were of a very premium quality as well as the furniture and finishing materials.

Guests of the water villas have their own private on the water dining area for all their meals.

The beach area is very clean and noticed the hotel staff on my early morning jogs attending to this.

All in all I would return to this hotel in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose room near dining area as it can be a long 8 minute walk if perhaps you are not into walking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media, Sales at KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your opinion with all the other travelers. We greatly appreciate your kind message to the entire Konokono and Isaraya team, we are totally thrilled with your fantastic feedback, we are happy that you had a good stay and enjoyed the locations and all our services, including our fully coordinated restaurant from our chef. We look forward to welcoming you again as one of our most welcome guests to our wonderful spice island Sincerely Guest Relations Manager S.Carusi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maxen92 wrote a review Dec 2020
18 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Konokono is just the perfect place to unwind and relax. We came here during a Covid pandemic and just wanted to get away from it all and this was the perfect place.

We booked a garden villa which is huge and comfy, with our own little pool. We haven’t used the pool because we just lay at the beach the whole day where you barely see other guests even though the hotel seems to be pretty packed with guests at this moment.

During breakfast and dinner, you can see that the hotel is fully booked but it never gets crowded as the table stand at least 6 feet apart and the serving Times are quite long.

We booked full board and I would recommend that if you don’t want to take care of anything. Food is great and you also don’t have to worry about drinking water, as there is always complimentary bottled water in the room and they also serve cold bottled water during breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We also appreciated the room service which comes derive a day to clean the place and prepares the villa for the day/night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media, Sales at KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 10 Jan 2021
Dear guest Thank you so much for sharing your opinion! Delighted to see that you had a good holiday with us and that you found the resort relaxing and comfortable. Once again thank you and we trust that your feedback will give us the opportunity to maintain a high level of service and to always improve. We hope to see you again soon at Konokono Zanzibar. Best Regards, Simonetta Carusi Guest Relation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helena F wrote a review Aug 2022
Porto, Portugal203 contributions96 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a beach view villa, large, very comfortable bed and a small pool in the garden. The hotel is great for couples but has few sitting areas if you want to spend time outside the room. The dinner is a 5 course meal, well served and confection, varying every day. The negative point goes to the breakfast, where you have a scarce variety (no charcuterie, only 2 cheeses) and on demand drinks and eggs, which can take a while to be served (no orange juice as option, bacon was uneatable and scrambled eggs also, stick to fried eggs or omeletes). Staff is very nice and the beach is always garded by Masai, very discrete and friendly, that keep away anyone pushing sales of souvenirs and tours beyond reasonable. Next to the hotel you have the Kae beach bar for music sunset. At the hotel beach you have padle and canoes for free usage.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simonetta Carusi, Guest Services / Front Office at KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Dear Helena Greetings from Konokono Beach Resort! We are thrilled to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! The description of our villas is exactly that comfortable and spacious. Our plunge pools are a ‘big’ hit in all of our villas. We will have a look on certain improvements with breakfast as you have mentioned. The Bacon that we serve is beef because we do not serve any pork products on site. The Maasai adds a wonderful element to our property and is more than willing to assist any of our guests. We do hope to welcome you back in the not-too-distant future! Regards, Evan and Konokono Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt H wrote a review Jul 2020
Bowmanville, Canada5 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I were to arrive at KonoKono today for our honeymoon. We were extremely excited when we booked early in the year before the pandemic struck. I have reached out to the “resort” multiple times inquiring about cancellation and refund options with little to no reply. The last time I heard back was in May when Peter (staff) informed me the accounts department was closed. Since then I have had no response to many emails directed to different branches at the “resort”.

We paid an extremely high price to be treated like this. This is not how “5* resorts” operate.

I would definitely not recommend to future travellers due to the simple fact that there has been zero communication or assistance regarding our booking.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amina Amani KARUME, Owner at KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Dear Matt, Thank you for your email and concerns, we are truly sorry about the inconvenience caused! Please rest assured that our property follows clear terms and conditions, such as booking, payment and cancellation policies, therefore every reservations that are cancelled, amended or cancelled are looked at and the above mentioned policies applied accordingly. E.g.: non-refundable, 60 days free cancellation, 50% penalty on late cancellation... However, we would like to draw your attention that bookings made through an OTA (BookingDotCom, Expedia, HotelBeds...) follow procedures of the entity it was booked on. Consequently, should a refund be applicable it will be refunded by the entity you booked. We fully understand that it can be frustrating and we apologize, effectively due to COVID-19 restrictions, reduced staff... it took a little longer than normal (30 days) for the refund to be processed by the OTA. We would like to inform you that we have reviewed your reservations and as per our records, we have confirmation from BookingDotCom that you were already refunded! Assuring of our best intentions at all times, Konokono Beach Resort Finance Department
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula S wrote a review Jan 2020
Lusaka, Zambia100 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Konokono is a delightful hotel boasting a large dining and pool area. The beach is essentially private as it’s located within a bay without no thoroughfare access. A vast sandy beach with private pergolas and beach beds is very inviting. There are no beach vendors allowed so you can relax uninterrupted.

The rooms are large and very comfortable. Beautiful bathrooms with gels and shampoos and hair dryer. There is a private plunge pool in every chalet which is a fantastic addition. There are a few sea view rooms and two beach front pavilions. We were in the garden villas which we loved as they are set back from the beach and restaurant and very quiet and private. It was a welcome retreat.

The restaurant has a great menu and the evening buffets were always delicious. The staff are great but do be mindful that Swahili is the local language and there is always misunderstandings when guest speak a foreign language.

We were there with our teenagers and they kept themselves very happy with the pool, volleyball court, transparent canoes and boards. One can hire jet skis from the neighboring public bar club so they were kept very happy.

The area is great for lovely long walks, dotted with local beach bars, sunset entertainment, local dhow rides and curio market.

The tide isn’t bad at all so you can enjoy the ocean all day long. I’m excited for the new addition opening May 2020 - the water villas!!! Definitely worth going back again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MaurizioKonokono, Direttore at KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Gent but Paula, it was a pleasure to have you guests at the Konokono. Thanks for your review, full of compliments and important information for all the people who can read it. I hope to see you again at the Konokono in the future Sincerely Maurizio
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Georgia wrote a review Aug 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates37 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and my partner stayed at Konokono for 7 nights and had a truly amazing time.
We were upgraded to a sea view villa which was huge, beautifully decorated, had a stand alone bathtub inside and a plunge pool outside. The AC was excellent and we had no problems with wifi inside the villa.
The staff were extremely friendly and kind, they went out of their way to make us feel like part of the family. They would show us their catches from the sea in the morning as a glimpse of what would be for dinner and also gave us a tour of the new over water villas opening in September which look unbelievable. On one day we wanted coconut water in our Pina Coladas and so the staff went and chopped down fresh coconuts from a tree on the beach to use that!
Breakfast was 6 courses if wanted cooked deliciously and always included fresh juice and fruit from local produce. Dinner really blew us away, 5 courses of really high quality refined dishes including option for fresh sea-food or meat. I'm sure they would accommodate vegetarians/vegans gladly.
We had to get covid-19 swabs on the mainland to be able to return to our country of residence and the staff, particularly Peter helped us navigate this process which was extremely complex. He really went out of his way to help us with that.
We also did a lovely snorkeling excursion at a nearby coral reef which the hotel organised for us.
The beach the resort is on is just idyllic. White sands and blue clear waters. You can swim in the sea when the tide is in which happened twice each day. We used the resorts transparent kayaks which was lovely.

All in all I could not fault the resort. Clean, spacious (you would be social distancing from other guests whether you wanted to or not!) high quality service, any issue fixed immediately, food and drinks impeccable. We felt like we were in paradise. Will definitely be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jorgen Gammelgaard wrote a review Dec 2020
Fredericia, Denmark3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed two adults and a child on a 6 days package in a Garden Villa, it was our 5th stay in Zanzibar over 15 years and no surprises. In general value for money was high, the villa with private pool was big, clean and more than enough space for 3 persons, service good both from reception and housekeeping.

Main Pool is with great view facing west towards the bay to get the afternoon sun and great a sundowner with one of the many fantastic drinks from the bar. This differ from most other east cost hotels facing east to Indian Ocean.
Restaurant great and serving 5 course menu for dinner, we were happy that there were no buffet during Covid pandemic. Food with 4 main dish options so something for all and different each day.

Tide water makes it difficult to get the full benefit of the very nice beach.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Garden Villa's seems best to the price with private pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Social Media, Sales at KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 8 Jan 2021
Thank you so much for sharing such a beautiful and exciting comment! We are really really happy to know that you were enchanted by both our resort and our wonderful beach and above all our cuisine. We will pass on your feedback to our teams and especially to our restaurant colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you soon for another Konokono experience. Kind regards, Simonetta Carusi Guest Relation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kamila Tomanová wrote a review Feb 2021
29 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have to say that I have really bad experience with this hotel. It is not definitely a 5 star hotel, fitness and spa is missing completely. The management is lying to customers in many cases. For example if you want to have a massage, you cannot, because they are saying that is forbidden because of Covid, but it is not true. In other resorts they normally do it. The atmosphere of the hotel is really poor, the staff are tired, slow and there is no music from the resort. The only music you can hear is from the bar right on the beach next to the hotel, sometimes you can here pop, techno, house music, but it is very very loud and the music is playing everyday from 2 p.m. till midnight, I know it because we stayed at this hotel 13 nights!!! We was supposted to stay longer, but we wanted to escape from this nightmare as soon as we realised that we are really unhappy and dissapointed. So if you want to have some relax in beatiful place, definitely avoid this resort. The overwater villas are quite nice, new, but I expected more privacy from that. We had several issues with unexpected visits with cleaning guys, pool cleaning etc - they came dirrectly to our terace without knocking and I was naked! I was really upset. The same case was with fishermen, they was fishing several times under our villa and dear Maasai was on the phone and didnt care (but Maasais are there to protect the hotel). The beach was a real disaster! Seaweed everywhere.. You can see it in the pictures below. The staff are really trying to do their best, but you can see that the problem is in management. I don't want to remember all those horrible experiences anymore, but you can feel from the hotel management that they just want to get money from you and that is all. And for how much it costs, the added value is really missing there. In my opinion there is a lack of love, willingness, helpfulness, the food is very poor and bad quality and I just felt that I wasnt welcome there. I was really, really looking forward to going home and I'm sorry to say that, but this was the worst vacation I've ever had. I have seen really many beautiful paradises around the world , I expected it also from this place, but it was really bad experience. I want to write it here as a warning to others, find a better hotel, this was a big, really big mistake in every way. I am positive person and I am always trying to find a good things, but in this case it was rare to find some. Advice in conclusion for the terrible management, change your attitude towards guests and respect and appreciate them! I have not seen a worse approach to guests, it's such a shame!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FGreene wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose this place even after reading the reviews hoping that maybe the terrible reviews were a bit harsh given that the photos on the website give you an impression that it’s a 5 star hotel. But boy was I wrong, Please don’t be fooled by the photos!!! They were probably taken 10years ago. We stayed in the sea view villa- I even wonder why it’s called that because you can’t even see the sea from the villa. Then the plunge pool and the patio as a whole was very dirty even when we asked them to clean it. And then all kinds of lizards jump up from all corners even the outdoor chairs. Then the garden at the front of the villa hasn’t seen a lawn mower in a very longtime. Can’t even start talking about the food and the kitchen, I will need a whole page to discuss that mostly lunch.
I want to discuss the cats—if you’re not a cat person then this isn’t your place because they will be that guest at your every meal. They even help themselves to the chairs at the table, you don’t have to pull one
for them. They will find their way around😕.
You will also have termites at the buffet tables to welcome you when you are serving your breakfast, smh. If anything management needs to look into these reviews and doing something about it rather than always trying to be defensive. Didn’t get his name, he was probably the manager or something the guy had an excuse for everything. He told us the cats are at every resort in Zanzibar but this was a lie coz we checked into a very beautiful and well kept resort 15mins away and it had no cat🤨🤨🤨🤨

To be fair-the beach is nice and beautiful. Also, a safe place for kids to play in the sand. Then they clean the rooms twice a day but the cleaning leaves a lot to be desired because you will still find dirt in the corners and a very damn rug was left in the room till I asked them to remove it. The rooms give you that impression that this was once a very beautiful place mostly the bathrooms
Also, they have very nice mandazi I think those are the only nice things I can give my star to.
I hope my review helps the management to do better and someone not to expect much if they still choose to go even after reading this review.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Simonetta Carusi, Guest Services / Front Office at KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 2 May 2022
Dear Ms Greene, Greetings from Konokono Beach Resort and Spa! Thank you for taking the time to review our wonderful resort. We are disappointed to hear that you have not enjoyed your experience with us and this could have been improved had you raised the issues your allegedly experienced. For the benefit of our readers: I personally met you during your stay as well as on departure and the only comment you made was regarding the cats. It is indeed a fact that cats are found at most resorts within Zanzibar. Upon check in we provided you with a complimentary upgrade, and you never made mention of any challenges regarding the room. With the current rains experienced it has remained a challenge to keep the pool area free of debris and we did manage to have it cleaned daily. We have recently updated our website as well as the photographs and our rooms are exactly depicted they way they currently are. We are extremely proud of our product and what we have on offer and have not experienced any different from our clients. We are currently in our rainy period which can see an increase of various types of wildlife on the property, we strive to provide all of our guests with the privacy that they require and in doing so we have kept our natural vegetation around the property. Our guests will still have the feel that they are at a resort while being able to relax with mother nature. During your stay with us you made no mention regarding the food quality your allegedly experienced, we do try to keep the cats at bay but as previously explained it adds to the ambience of the resort and they are found almost everywhere on the island. We will however look into the lunch option but to date have not received any complaints surrounding that, in fact guests have been very complimentary about or food offering! Our cleanliness of our rooms are on par and have not experienced such challenges. Once again no mention of this challenge had been mentioned. All of our rooms have rugs placed in them and during the raining season could potentially get damp by guests leaving the rooms and then returning! We do hope to welcome you back in the not to distant future. Regards, Konokono Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
miriam m wrote a review Dec 2021
5 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is beautiful, the beach is very clean and you can really enjoy a refreshing swim in the ocean! From this side of the island, you also see the sun set over the ocean!
We stayed in a garden villa with ocean view, which was very spacious and had comfortable beds and cute interior, however the bathrooms definitely need some renovation! The water system is bad, the pressure of the water is so so weak, and the sewage system is not good either, it leaves a horrible permanent smell which goes all the way into the rooms.
We had half board, the breakfast is ok, very basic. The dinner was not impressive; being on an island my expectations were not met at all. Dry fish, no taste.
All in all we had a good stay, but food and rooms could be improved, however the staff was always very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from simonetta carusi carusi, Guest Services / Front Office at KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 6 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and amenities of our structure as well as our team's company, they will be happy to hear your kind comments. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed our rooms and the interiors. We apologize for the inconvenience, but we assure you that the problems could have been fixed by calling our kind reception department who would have provided a solution. We also apologize if you didn't appreciate the food but we assure you that our restaurant only offers the fresh catches of the day. Once again we thank you for staying at Konokono and writing kind words. We hope to see you again soon Regards S. Carusi Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue I asked a question Jan 2024
Westgate, United Kingdom2 contributions
What facilities are in the room? Hairdryer, coffee making facilities? Iron?.
Sofía J asked a question Aug 2022
7 contributions
Hi! Can I book the Spa in advance? Thanks
Answer from aliceplanete
22 contributions6 helpful votes
Yes of course
Vale0711 asked a question May 2022
Biella, Italy114 contributions37 helpful votes
Buongiorno vorrei sapere se organizzate dei safari di 2/3 GG, grazie
Answer from Ewelina12
London, United Kingdom59 contributions15 helpful votes
Buongiorno. Purtroppo non ci sono safari in Zanzibar
Sophie S wrote a tip 21 May
Wallisellen, Switzerland2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Although the hotel is great, it's a bit far away from the main street which is why you'd rather rent a car if you want to explore the island"
Read full review
Natacha C wrote a tip 18 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very attentive, warm & kind staff who go above & beyond to make sure you have a memorable stay."
Read full review
baselroger wrote a tip Feb 2024
Basel, Switzerland24 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go there at all."
Read full review
León M wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"POOR MANAGEMENT IN VERY UNPLEASANT SITUATIONS"
Read full review
Bárbara O wrote a tip Jan 2024
7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go , horrible "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Michamvi area.
PRICE RANGE
£115 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kono kono beach villas hotel michamvi
LOCATION
TanzaniaZanzibar ArchipelagoZanzibar IslandMichamvi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KONOKONO BEACH RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include The Hub Zanzibar (0.3 miles), The Gong Club (2.1 miles), and The Hub Zanzibar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Dongwe Jetty, Fishers Restaurant, and Baladin Zanzibar Beach Hotel & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Michamvi HotelsMichamvi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MichamviHotels near KonoKono Beach Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire