We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Red Sands Country Lodge

    N14, Kuruman 8460, South Africa
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (43)
    Dining (8)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Cunningham Cottage
    50 reviews
    #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kuruman
     
    Klipwerf Guest House
    20 reviews
    #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kuruman
     
    Kuruman Inn
    10 reviews
    #7 of 11 Speciality lodging in Kuruman
     
    Bosa Lodge and Conference Centre
    1 review
    #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kuruman
     
    Overview

    • Excellent36%
    • Very good39%
    • Average17%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible1%
    2 weeks ago
    “Half way stop to Botswana”
    21 Jan 2017
    “A stop-over bush experience”
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    3 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Cunningham Cottage
    50 reviews
    #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kuruman
     
    Klipwerf Guest House
    20 reviews
    #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kuruman
     
    Kuruman Inn
    10 reviews
    #7 of 11 Speciality lodging in Kuruman
     
    Bosa Lodge and Conference Centre
    1 review
    #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kuruman
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (86)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 86 reviews

    Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

    We stayed over at Red Sands for one night. I'm not picky and can tollerate alot, but I'm very disappointed with the accommodation. We stayed in chalet nr 14. The accommodation is neat all on place and facilities work. However some clever architect decided to...More

    Thank Ben B
    Response from RichardKaufmann, General Manager at Red Sands Country Lodge

    Dear Ben We value you feedback and appreciate guests' who point out issues which concern them so that we can constantly improve our services. thank you, kind regards, Richard Kaufmann

    Reviewed 16 September 2016

    If you land up in the cesspit of Kuruman, then DO go for dinner at Red Sands. We had a wonderful meal and great service!! (note: we did not stay here overnight, we only came for a dinner). Friendly reception, restaurant area was clean and...More

    Thank Wolery
    Response from RichardKaufmann, General Manager at Red Sands Country Lodge

    Dear Mr. Wolery Thank you for your positive feedback. It gives us great pleasure to be encouraged by our guests'. We appreciate you greatly! I still owe you 4 medals for MTB'ing through Kuruman at month end - well done! Kind regards, Richard Kaufmann

    Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

    This was our second visit and once again a delight. Ideal setting from the west coast to Johannesburg. The staff are helpful and well trained, the chalet well maintained with a lovely little kitchen. The tame deer kept us entertained for an hour. Good breakfast...More

    Thank JohnRustenburg
    Response from RichardKaufmann, General Manager at Red Sands Country Lodge

    Dear John Thank you for your positive feedback. It gives us great pleasure to be encouraged by our guests'. We appreciate you greatly! Kind regards, Richard Kaufmann

    Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

    Beautiful place to be, nice and peaceful. love the food which it's served there. The view its so beautiful and the staff give the best service ever. I'll love you go back and stay a little bit longer than my last visit.

    Thank Kabelo T
    Response from RichardKaufmann, General Manager at Red Sands Country Lodge

    Dear Kabelo Thank you for your positive feedback. It gives us great pleasure to be encouraged by our guests'. We appreciate you greatly! Kind regards, Richard Kaufmann

    Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

    Awesome , my wife Heather & I stopped over on our return to Jhb from the west coast flowers . We stayed in a beautiful , clean chalet , we had the Sunday buffet meal , which was awesome , they must have a very...More

    Thank Strongbo1
    Response from RichardKaufmann, General Manager at Red Sands Country Lodge

    Dear Mr. Strong Thank you for your positive feedback. It gives us great pleasure to be encouraged by our guests'. We appreciate you greatly! Kind regards, Richard Kaufmann

    Cunningham Cottage
    50 reviews
    #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kuruman
     
    Klipwerf Guest House
    20 reviews
    #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kuruman
     
    Kuruman Inn
    10 reviews
    #7 of 11 Speciality lodging in Kuruman
     
    Bosa Lodge and Conference Centre
    1 review
    #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Kuruman
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 38
    Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Dining (8)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Die Geel Kombuis
    5 reviews
    3.01 miles away
    Katexas steakhouse
    50 reviews
    31.01 miles away
    Albatros restaurant
    32 reviews
    31.11 miles away
    Del Rio Spur Steak Ranch
    13 reviews
    3.48 miles away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Tony20202014
    I am looking for accommodation for 8 adults with 8 Harley Davidson motorcycles.I want to know if it is dirt road and how many km.
    14 January 2015|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Reinet V
    where can i send my cv?
    31 July 2014|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Ask for chalet close to the restaurant - some are quite a walk away."
    Read review
    "request a room away from the entrance road."
    Read review
    "There are chalets with kitchen, or smaller rondawels without. Chalets on the hill have a nice view."
    Read review
    "Cottages or camping depending on your flavour!"
    Read review